IIS tax deduction 2021

IIS tax deduction 2021

What is a tax deduction for IIS 2021?

Tax deduction – this is a benefit, which allows you to exclude part of your income for a certain year from the tax base, that is, to exempt them from taxation NDFL at rate 13%.

 

With the help of a tax deduction, you return part of the tax already paid. Any tax deduction, which you will issue, reduces the amount of tax, paid by you to the treasury. If you have already returned the entire NDFL, paid for the year, - for example, with the help of a tax deduction for the purchase of real estate, then you will not be able to receive money for another deduction for the same year.

A deduction is the amount, which is exempt from taxation. Usually, You'll get 13% of the deduction amount - if you have paid enough personal income tax before and have not yet returned it in full with the help of other tax deductions.

For example, if you have contributed to the IIS 10 000 R and had at least the same income in the same calendar year, subject to personal income tax at the rate 13%, then you can apply for a deduction and release these 10 000 RFrom taxation, returning from the treasury 1300 R overpaid tax.

In this example, the tax deduction is 10 000 R. BUT 13%, or 1300 R, is the amount of overpaid tax, which you can return.

You can get one of two tax deductions on IIS:

What are the features of the tax deduction for IIA type "A"?

Can I return 13% From money, entered on the IIS. Take money into account, which will be enrolled in IIS before the end of the calendar year, - on the last working day of the year before 21:00 by Moscow time. It doesn't matter how much money was in the account.

Usually, money is credited to the IIS in a couple of minutes after debiting from the card.

You can apply for a deduction, when the tax period ends, in which you deposited money on IIS, - that is, after 31 December.

You can return 13% from amount to 400 000 R - that is, no more 52 000 Rper calendar year. You can top up your account up to 1 million rubles, but 13% in this case, it will still return only with 400 000 R.

  Why you can't invest with credit money

To for each year of use IIS receive by 52 000 R, annually up to 31 December, the account must be paid by 400 000 R.

Can be issued annually. You can apply for a deduction after the end of each calendar year - from January. After that, it will no longer be possible to change the deduction to type "B".

Or you can apply for a deduction right away for 3 years - after closing IISand until the end of the calendar year, in which you will close the account.

The money for the deduction will go to the bank account, therefore, they can be spent without waiting for closure IIS. But if you close IIS earlier than three full years from the date of opening, then you will lose the right to a deduction, And the money already received for it will have to be returned. The tax office will charge you unpaid tax and penalties for that time, what did you use the money - 1/300 key rate CB for each working day of delay.

Need income, Taxable NDFL. Since you are refunding the tax already paid, need to confirm, that you have already paid NDFL from the amount, which was contributed to the IIS. To do this, when making a deduction, you need to provide a certificate 2-NDFL, where will it be indicated, that during the calendar year, for which you make a deduction, You had an official income, Taxable NDFL, not less than the amount, which you have contributed to IIS.

Type "A" deduction can be issued together with property and social tax deductions: for treatment, education, purchase of real estate, etc. But keep in mind, that you can only return tax that has already been paid. If you have already issued large social or property deductions, type "A" deduction may not be profitable for you.

What documents are needed to issue a deduction of type "A"?

3-PIT declaration. You can fill it out on the website of the Federal Tax Service, in the taxpayer's personal account. You will need to request an electronic signature and wait, until the Federal Tax Service forms it - it may take from 30 minutes to a day, sometimes longer.

Or you can fill out a 3-NDFL declaration by hand or with the help of the Federal Tax Service program - works only on Windows.

Help 2-NDFL for the year, for which you want to get a deduction.

If you had several sources of income during the year, for example two works, 2-Personal income tax must be received separately for each of them. If you can't get a certificate from the source of income, for example, your employer has been liquidated, Contact the tax office, Where he reported.

  YES

If there are several sources of income, and you do not want to receive 2-NDFL for each of them, You can download help in the taxpayer's personal account. Usually, FTS unloads data after 1 April, when all legal entities report for the previous year, and up to 1 July of the year, next to that, for which you need a 2-NDFL certificate.

Package of documents from the broker: application form, Report on transactions and operations, money orders, Confirming, how much you replenished the IIS.

If the tax office requires you to report on transactions and operations, stamped, Write about it to the broker and it will be sent to the mail.

How to apply for type "A" deduction?

In person at the inspection. Only you can submit documents to the tax office, that serves your registration address. The other person will be able to submit the documents for you, if you issue a notarized power of attorney for him.

Attach a hand-signed application for a refund of overpaid personal income tax to the documents.

Online. This can be done, when you fill out the 3-NDFL declaration on the website of the Federal Tax Service. In the declaration, you need to specify the amount of the tax deduction - that is, the amount, submitted to the IIS in the year, for which you make a deduction. In the next step, the online form will automatically calculate, how much of this amount (to 13%) You will be able to return.

A package of documents from the broker must be attached to the declaration, a 2-NDFL certificate and a scanned copy of a hand-signed application for a refund of overpaid personal income tax.

If you have unpaid personal income tax, penalties for its delay or fines - the tax office can withhold these amounts from the tax deduction.

The FTS has 4 calendar months, To check the declaration and application for a deduction and transfer money to the account, which you indicated in the application for the return of overpaid personal income tax.

What are the features of a tax deduction of type "B"?

Savings on tax on investment income. By law, When you will close IIS and withdraw money from it, you must give to the state 13% investment income. If you choose a type "B" deduction, then you don't have to pay these 13%.

An exception: Type B deduction does not apply to any dividends, as well as coupons, which are taxed at the rate 35%. Coupon Tax, taxable at the rate 10% in favor of the USA + 3% in favor of the Russian Federation, Return by deduction, probably, it won't work either.

  News trading

Issued at closing IIS. You can make this deduction only once - when you close IIS. To do this, you need to provide a certificate from FTS, What's on this IIS you did not use the type "A" deduction.

Income, Taxable NDFL, Not needed. You save on tax, who have not yet been paid, Therefore, the state does not check, Did you pay NDFL With money, which contributed to the IIS.

How to get a type "B" deduction?

Tax deduction type "B" can be issued only three years after opening an account.

You can leave a request for a type "B" deduction with a broker, just before closing the IIS:

  1. Ask the tax office for a certificate stating that, that you did not receive a type "A" deduction for your current IIS.
  2. You can apply for a certificate only in person at the tax office, which serves the address of your registration. The certificate is prepared within 30 calendar days.
  3. When will you receive the certificate?, write to the support chat in the Tinkoff Investments mobile app or in your personal account on the Tinkoff.ru website. The operator will make an appointment for you at the bank's office at a convenient time for you.

You can also apply for a type "B" deduction at the tax office. Then, when closing the IIS and withdrawing money from it, you will pay personal income tax on income from operations on this account, And when making a deduction, get this amount back.

What tax deduction on IIS is more profitable: type "A" or "B"?

Choose a tax deduction of type "A", if a:

  • Now you have (and will be for 3 next years) income, Taxable NDFL;
  • you are a careful investor and do not make risky investments for the sake of high profitability;
  • it is important for you to receive tax deduction annually.

Choose a tax deduction of type "B", if a:

  • You have no income, Taxable NDFL, or it is quite small;
  • You have returned all paid NDFL using other deductions, such as, for treatment or education;
  • you have investment experience and you expect to earn on investments from 400 000 R or more 100% per annum.

The type of tax deduction does not have to be chosen immediately - this can be done three years after opening IIS. Then you can assess the profitability of your investment and calculate, what type of deduction is more profitable for you.

Is it possible to get a deduction on the IIS for long-term possession of a security?

Not, on IIS There are only two tax deductions: type "A" and type "B". Deduction for long-term ownership of a security – when you don't pay NDFL when selling paper, if you owned it longer 3 years - only valid on a brokerage account.

But you can get a deduction for long-term ownership, If, when closing, IIS transfer securities to a brokerage account - even if you have already received a deduction for IIS. When transferring papers, the term, during which you owned them, will not be interrupted - it will be counted from the moment of their purchase on IIS.

Scroll to Top

Налоговый вычет по ИИС 2021

Налоговый вычет по ИИС 2021

Что такое налоговый вычет по ИИС 2021?

Налоговый вычет — это льгота, которая позволяет вам исключить часть своих доходов за определенный год из налогооблагаемой базы, то есть освободить их от обложения НДФЛ по ставке 13%.

 

С помощью налогового вычета вы возвращаете часть уже уплаченного налога. Любой налоговый вычет, который вы оформите, уменьшает сумму налога, уплаченную вами в казну. Если вы уже вернули весь НДФЛ, уплаченный за год, — например, с помощью налогового вычета за покупку недвижимости, то не сможете получить деньги по другому вычету за этот же год.

Вычетом называют сумму, которая освобождается от налогообложения. Как правило, вы получите 13% от суммы вычета — если до этого заплатили достаточно НДФЛ и еще не вернули его целиком с помощью других налоговых вычетов.

Например, если вы внесли на ИИС 10 000 Р и в том же календарном году имели хотя бы такой же доход, облагаемый НДФЛ по ставке 13%, то можете подать на вычет и освободить эти 10 000 Рот налогообложения, вернув из казны 1300 Р излишне уплаченного налога.

В этом примере налоговый вычет — это 10 000 Р. А 13%, или 1300 Р, — это сумма излишне уплаченного налога, которую вы можете вернуть.

На ИИС можно получить один из двух налоговых вычетов:

Какие особенности у налогового вычета по ИИС типа «А»?

Можно вернуть 13% от денег, внесенных на ИИС. Учитывают деньги, которые поступят на ИИС до конца календарного года, — в последний рабочий день года до 21:00 по московскому времени. Сколько деньги пролежали на счете — неважно.

Как правило, деньги зачисляют на ИИС за пару минут после списания с карты.

Подать на вычет можно, когда закончится налоговый период, в котором вы внесли деньги на ИИС, — то есть после 31 декабря.

Вернуть можно 13% от суммы до 400 000 Р — то есть не более 52 000 Рза календарный год. Пополнять счет можно на сумму до 1 млн рублей, но 13% в этом случае все равно вернут только с 400 000 Р.

Чтобы за каждый год использования ИИС получать по 52 000 Р, ежегодно до 31 декабря на счет нужно вносить по 400 000 Р.

Можно оформлять ежегодно. Подавать на вычет можно после окончания каждого календарного года — с января. После этого поменять вычет на тип «Б» уже не получится.

  Особенности компаний LTD оффшора Великобритании

Или вы можете подавать на вычет сразу за 3 года — после закрытия ИИСи до конца календарного года, в котором вы закроете счет.

Деньги за вычет поступят на банковский счет, поэтому их можно потратить не дожидаясь закрытия ИИС. Но если вы закроете ИИС раньше чем через три полных года с даты открытия, то потеряете право на вычет, а уже полученные за него деньги придется вернуть. Налоговая начислит вам неуплаченный налог и пени за то время, что вы пользовались деньгами — 1/300 ключевой ставки ЦБ за каждый рабочий день просрочки.

Нужен доход, облагаемый НДФЛ. Так как вы возвращаете уже уплаченный налог, нужно подтвердить, что вы уже заплатили НДФЛ с суммы, которую внесли на ИИС. Для этого при оформлении вычета нужно предоставить справку 2-НДФЛ, где будет указано, что в течение календарного года, за который вы оформляете вычет, у вас был официальный доход, облагаемый НДФЛ, не меньше суммы, которую вы внесли на ИИС.

Вычет по типу «А» можно оформлять вместе с имущественными и социальными налоговыми вычетами: за лечение, образование, покупку недвижимости и пр. Но учитывайте, что вернуть можно только уже уплаченный налог. Если вы уже оформили крупные социальные или имущественные вычеты, вычет по типу «А» может быть для вас невыгодным.

Какие документы нужны для оформления вычета типа «А»?

Декларация 3-НДФЛ. Заполнить ее можно на сайте ФНС, в личном кабинете налогоплательщика. Вам нужно будет запросить электронную подпись и дождаться, пока ФНС ее сформирует — это может занять от 30 минут до суток, иногда дольше.

Или вы можете заполнить декларацию 3-НДФЛ от руки либо с помощью программы ФНС — работает только на Windows.

Справка 2-НДФЛ за год, по которому вы хотите получить вычет.

Если за год у вас было несколько источников дохода, например две работы, 2-НДФЛ нужно получать отдельно по каждому из них. Если нельзя получить справку у источника дохода, например ваш работодатель ликвидирован, обратитесь в налоговую, где он отчитывался.

Если источников дохода несколько, и вы не хотите получать 2-НДФЛ по каждому из них, можно скачать справки в личном кабинете налогоплательщика. Как правило, ФНС выгружает данные после 1 апреля, когда все юрлица отчитываются за предыдущий год, и до 1 июля года, следующего за тем, по которому вам нужна справка 2-НДФЛ.

  10 советов успеха и эффективности трейдеру

Пакет документов от брокера: заявление-анкета, отчет о сделках и операциях, платежные поручения, подтверждающие, на какую сумму вы пополнили ИИС.

Если в налоговой у вас требуют отчет о сделках и операциях, заверенный печатью, напишите об этом брокеру и его пришлют на почту.

Как подать документы на вычет типа «А»?

Лично в инспекции. Подать документы можете только вы в налоговой инспекции, которая обслуживает ваш адрес регистрации. Другой человек сможет подать документы за вас, если вы оформите на него нотариально заверенную доверенность.

К документам приложите подписанное от руки заявление на возврат излишне уплаченного НДФЛ.

Онлайн. Это можно сделать, когда вы будете заполнять декларацию 3-НДФЛ на сайте ФНС. В декларации нужно указать размер налогового вычета — то есть сумму, внесенную на ИИС в году, за который вы оформляете вычет. На следующем шаге онлайн-форма сама рассчитает, какую часть этой суммы (до 13%) вы сможете вернуть.

К декларации нужно приложить пакет документов от брокера, справку 2-НДФЛ и отсканированную копию подписанного от руки заявления на возврат излишне уплаченного НДФЛ.

Если у вас есть неуплаченный НДФЛ, пени за его просрочку или штрафы — налоговая может удержать эти суммы из налогового вычета.

У ФНС есть 4 календарных месяца, чтобы проверить декларацию и заявление на вычет и перечислить деньги на счет, который вы указали в заявлении на возврат излишне уплаченного НДФЛ.

Какие особенности у налогового вычета типа «Б»?

Экономия на налоге от инвестиционного дохода. По закону, когда вы будете закрывать ИИС и выводить с него деньги, вы должны отдать государству 13% дохода от инвестиций. Если выберете вычет типа «Б», то не придется платить эти 13%.

Исключение: вычет по типу Б не распространяется на любые дивиденды, а также на купоны, которые облагаются по ставке 35%. Налог с купонов, облагаемых по ставке 10% в пользу США + 3% в пользу РФ, вернуть с помощью вычета, скорее всего, тоже не получится.

Оформляется при закрытии ИИС. Оформить этот вычет можно только один раз — когда будете закрывать ИИС. Для этого нужно предоставить справку из ФНС, что по этому ИИС вы не пользовались вычетом по типу «А».

Доход, облагаемый НДФЛ, не нужен. Вы экономите на налоге, который еще не заплатили, поэтому государство не проверяет, платили ли вы НДФЛ с денег, которые вносили на ИИС.

Как получить вычет типа «Б»?

Налоговый вычет типа «Б» можно оформить только через три года после открытия счета.

  Как выжить?

Оставить заявку на вычет типа «Б» можно у брокера, непосредственно перед закрытием ИИС:

  1. Запросите в налоговой справку о том, что вы не получали вычет типа «А» по вашему текущему ИИС.
  2. Подать заявление на получение справки можно только лично в налоговой инспекции, которая обслуживает адрес вашей регистрации. Справку готовят в течение 30 календарных дней.
  3. Когда вы получите справку, напишите в чат поддержки в мобильном приложении Тинькофф Инвестиций или в личном кабинете на сайте Tinkoff.ru. Оператор запишет вас на встречу в офисе банка на удобное вам время.

Вы также можете подать на вычет типа «Б» в налоговой инспекции. Тогда при закрытии ИИС и выводе с него денег вы заплатите НДФЛ с дохода от операций по этому счету, а при оформлении вычета получите эту сумму обратно.

Какой налоговый вычет на ИИС выгоднее: тип «А» или «Б»?

Выбирайте налоговый вычет типа «А», если:

  • сейчас у вас есть (и будет в течение 3 следующих лет) доход, облагаемый НДФЛ;
  • вы осторожный инвестор и не делаете рискованных вложений ради высокой доходности;
  • вам важно получать налоговый вычет ежегодно.

Выбирайте налоговый вычет типа «Б», если:

  • у вас нет дохода, облагаемого НДФЛ, или он совсем небольшой;
  • вы вернули весь уплаченный НДФЛ с помощью других вычетов — например, на лечение или образование;
  • у вас есть опыт инвестиций и вы рассчитываете каждый год зарабатывать на инвестициях от 400 000 Р или больше 100% годовых.

Тип налогового вычета необязательно выбирать сразу — это можно сделать через три года после открытия ИИС. Тогда вы сможете оценить доходность своих инвестиций и посчитать, какой тип вычета для вас выгоднее.

Можно ли получить на ИИС вычет за долговременное владение ценной бумагой?

Нет, на ИИС действуют только два налоговых вычета: тип «А» и тип «Б». Вычет за долговременное владение ценной бумагой — когда вы не платите НДФЛ при продаже бумаги, если владели ею дольше 3 лет — действует только на брокерском счете.

Но вы можете получить вычет за долговременное владение, если при закрытии ИИС переведете ценные бумаги на брокерский счет — даже если вы уже получили вычет по ИИС. При переводе бумаг срок, в течение которого вы ими владели, не прервется — его будут отсчитывать с момента их покупки на ИИС.

Пролистать наверх