Investidea: PC Connection, since check the connection

investideja pc connection potomu chto proverte soedinenie b3f3828

Author profile

We now have a uniformly speculative thought: take stock of a trader of computer equipment and services PC Connection (Nasdaq: CNXN), to get income in a positive situation for the company.

Growth potential and duration : twelve percent for 12 months.

Why stocks can go up: as the situation for the company is not the most bad.

How do we act: we take at the moment 44,35 $.

No guarantees

Our reflections are based on the analysis of the company's business and the personal experience of our financiers, but remember: does not mean, that the investment idea will work like this, how are we waiting. Everything, what are we writing, - these are predictions and guesses, but not a call to action. To hope for our reflections or not - it's up to you.

And what about the author's predictions

Analysis, for example this and this, indicate that, that the accuracy of the prophecies of motivated prices is not great. And this is acceptable: there are always a lot of surprises on the stock exchange and clear forecasts are rarely realized. If the state of affairs was negotiable, then funds based on computer algorithms would perform better than people, but no matter how annoying it may sound, they work worse.

Therefore, we do not try to build difficult models.. The efficiency forecast in the article is the author's expectations. We indicate this forecast as a guideline: as with investment in general, readers decide for themselves, you should trust the creator and focus on the forecast or not.

We love, appreciate,
Investment editorial office

What the company makes money on

PC Connection is a provider of IT services and products, it is a reseller and service center. According to the company report, its revenue is divided into the following product and service categories:

  1. Laptops and mobile solutions - thirty-two percent.
  2. Stationary computers - ten percent.
  3. PO - eleven percent.
  4. Servers and storage - eight percent.
  5. Services, which are related to the operation of websites, - eight percent.
  6. Monitors and sound - eight percent.
  7. Devices - fourteen percent.
  8. Other devices / services - nine percent.

According to the structure of clients, the company's revenue is divided in the following way:

  1. Small and medium-sized companies - 37,3 %. The operating margin for this customer category is 3,34 % from proceeds.
  2. Large Fortune 1000 Organizations - 43,1 %. Operating margin - 5,32 % from proceeds.
  3. Government and educational organizations - 19,6 %. Operating margin negative - -0.54 % from proceeds.

In fact, the company makes all realizations in the USA, and only two percent of sales come from unspecified other states.

Arguments in favor of the company

Time. In the UiPath review, I talked in detail, that now companies in the United States are motivated to pay the most attention to technology in the estimates for the renewal of fixed assets. Attention is paid to both "hardware", and software, to compensate for the damage to business from the lack and high cost of labor. PC Connection will also drop here, since the bulk of buyers is characterized by a low level of expertise. In such matters, the help of intermediaries is extremely necessary for them - especially when the issue needs to be resolved urgently..

The shortage of semiconductors in the world and the resulting lack of technology can also spur the company's business - that part of it, which is related to the resale of devices. As practice shows, resellers' expertise and connections allow customers to find something, what do they need, in extreme scarcity, but at a fairly high price - to the benefit of resellers.

The cost. According to company estimates, the size of its target market - about $ 200 billion per year, and the share of PC Connection is 1.26%. With a capitalization of 1.16 billion, the company stands as 0,58% from the target market, therefore it can be considered underestimated. The P / E of the company is not very large - 22,87. So there is good potential for speculative growth..

Diversification. According to the company report, no client gives her more than 5% of the proceeds. It's good, because it strengthens her negotiating position.

Purchase opportunity. The company has two major competitors: huge CDW Corporation and Insight Enterprises. Although it carries certain risks, but taking into account the positive aspects of this, the likelihood of buying PC Connection increases.

What can get in the way

Competitors. The big competitors mentioned above can strain themselves and start squeezing the company out of the market., to then buy it much cheaper than the current price.

Mediation. The specificity of the company is its main problem. Here I would say about the low final margin of PC Connection - only 2% of revenue, but the main difficulty of the company's resale business is, that many of the company's suppliers are competitors, in particular Apple, Dell, HP и Lenovo. If any of them decide, that PC Connection is no longer needed as a sales channel, it can be very bad for her business. This threat is more theoretical., resellers like PC Connection are still an important sales channel, but it's worth keeping in mind.

Who would have thought, but a pandemic is not good. Corona crisis severely spoiled sales companies. So you should be prepared for, that the negative development of the situation with new strains will affect reporting. And the lower the US will be in the Normal Index, so much the worse for PC Connection.

The target audience. Small and medium-sized businesses account for a significant share of the company's sales. At the moment, the number of small businesses opened in the United States by 44,2% below, than before the pandemic. Actually, this is the reason for the decline in the company's sales following the results of the coronavirus crisis. Probably, the worst is over and the opening of the US economy will naturally lead to an increase in PC Connection sales. But you should still be prepared for unpleasant surprises..

What is the bottom line

We take shares now by 44,35 $. It would be perfectly reasonable to expect them to return to price. 50 $ within the next 12 months.

Scroll up

Инвестидея: PC Connection, так как проверьте соединение

investideja pc connection potomu chto proverte soedinenie b3f3828

Профиль автора

Сейчас у нас равномерно спекулятивная мысль: взять акции торговца компьютерной техники и услуг PC Connection (Насдак: CNXN), чтоб получить доход на положительной для компании ситуации.

Потенциал роста и срок деяния: двенадцать процентов за 12 месяцев.

Почему акции могут вырасти: так как конъюнктура для компании не самая нехорошая.

Как действуем: берем на данный момент по 44,35 $.

Без гарантий

Наши размышления основаны на анализе бизнеса компании и личном опыте наших финансистов, но помните: не значит, что инвестидея сработает так, как мы ждём. Все, что мы пишем, — это прогнозы и догадки, но не призыв к действию. Надеяться на наши размышления либо нет — решать для вас.

И что там с прогнозами автора

Анализа, к примеру вот это и вот это, свидетельствуют о том, что точность пророчеств мотивированных цен не большая. И это приемлимо: на бирже постоянно сильно большое количество неожиданностей и четкие прогнозы реализовываются изредка. Если бы положение дел была оборотная, то фонды на базе компьютерных алгоритмов демонстрировали бы показатели лучше людей, но как досадно бы это не звучало, работают они ужаснее.

Потому мы не пытаемся строить трудные модели. Прогноз эффективности в статье — это ожидания автора. Данный прогноз мы указываем для ориентира: как и с инвестидеей в общем, читатели решают сами, стоит доверять создателю и ориентироваться на прогноз либо нет.

Любим, ценим,
Инвестредакция

На чем компания зарабатывает

PC Connection — поставщик услуг и продуктов в сфере ИТ, это посредник и сервисный центр. В соответствии с отчету компании, её выручка делится по последующим категориям продуктов и услуг:

  1. Ноутбуки и мобильные решения — тридцать два процента.
  2. Стационарные компы — десять процентов.
  3. ПО — одиннадцать процентов.
  4. Серверы и хранение данных — восемь процентов.
  5. Услуги, которые связаны с работой веб-сайтов, — восемь процентов.
  6. Мониторы и звук — восемь процентов.
  7. Девайсы — четырнадцать процентов.
  8. Остальные устройства/услуги — девять процентов.

По структуре клиентов выручка компании делится последующим образом:

  1. Небольшие и средние компании — 37,3 %. Операционная маржа этой категории клиентов — 3,34 % от выручки.
  2. Большие организации из перечня Fortune 1000 — 43,1 %. Операционная маржа — 5,32 % от выручки.
  3. Правительство и образовательные организации — 19,6 %. Операционная маржа отрицательная — −0,54 % от выручки.

Фактически все реализации компания делает в США, и лишь два процента продаж приходится на неуказанные остальные государства.

Аргументы в пользу компании

Время. В обзоре UiPath я подробно рассказывал, что сейчас компании в США мотивированы уделять наибольшее внимание технологиям в сметах на обновление основных фондов. Внимание уделяется как «железу», так и ПО, чтобы компенсировать ущерб для бизнеса от недостатка и дороговизны рабочей силы. PC Connection тут тоже перепадет, поскольку для основной массы покупателей характерен низкий уровень экспертности. В таких вопросах помощь посредников им крайне необходима — особенно когда решить вопрос нужно срочно.

Дефицит полупроводников в мире и вытекающий из этого недостаток техники также может подстегнуть бизнес компании — ту его часть, которая связана с перепродажей устройств. Как показывает практика, экспертность и связи перепродавцов позволяют заказчикам найти то, что им нужно, в условиях крайнего дефицита, но по довольно высокой цене — к выгоде перепродавцов.

Стоимость. Согласно оценкам компании, размеры ее целевого рынка — около 200 млрд долларов в год, а доля PC Connection составляет 1,26%. С капитализацией 1,16 млрд компания стоит как 0,58% от целевого рынка, поэтому ее можно считать недооцененной. P / E у компании не очень большой — 22,87. Так что тут есть неплохой потенциал для спекулятивного роста.

Диверсификация. Согласно отчету компании, ни один клиент не дает ей больше 5% выручки. Это хорошо, потому что усиливает ее переговорную позицию.

Возможность покупки. У компании есть два крупных конкурента: огромная CDW Corporation и Insight Enterprises. Хотя это и несет определенные риски, но с учетом позитивных моментов от этого растет вероятность покупки PC Connection.

Что может помешать

Конкуренты. Упомянутые выше крупные конкуренты могут поднапрячься и начать выдавливать компанию с рынка, чтобы затем купить ее гораздо дешевле нынешней цены.

Посредничество. Специфика компании — это ее главная проблема. Тут бы сказать про низкую итоговую маржу PC Connection — всего 2% от выручки, но основная сложность перепродажного бизнеса компании в том, что многие из поставщиков компании — это ее конкуренты, в частности Apple, Dell, HP и Lenovo. Если кто-нибудь из них решит, что PC Connection больше не нужна в качестве канала продаж, это может очень плохо отразиться на ее бизнесе. Угроза эта больше теоретическая, посредники типа PC Connection — это все-таки важный канал продаж, но ее стоит иметь в виду.

Кто бы мог подумать, но пандемия — не хорошо. Коронакризис сильно подпортил компании продажи. Так что следует быть готовыми к тому, что негативное развитие ситуации с новыми штаммами отразится на отчетности. И чем ниже США будет в Индексе нормальности, тем хуже для PC Connection.

Целевая аудитория. Значительную долю продаж компании дает малый и средний бизнес. На данный момент количество открытых предприятий малого бизнеса в США на 44,2% ниже, чем до начала пандемии. Собственно, это и есть причина снижения продаж компании по итогам коронакризиса. Вероятно, худшее уже позади и открытие экономики в США естественным образом приведет к росту продаж PC Connection. Но все же стоит быть готовыми к неприятным сюрпризам.

Что в итоге

Берем акции сейчас по 44,35 $. Будет вполне разумно ожидать их возвращения к цене 50 $ в течение следующих 12 месяцев.

Пролистать наверх