Investidea: Commercial Metals, as alloys are extremely necessary

investideja commercial metals potomu chto metally ochen nuzhny 64804a4

Author profile

Now we have a uniformly speculative and even slightly conservative thought.: take steel company Commercial Metals (NYSE: cc), to get income by increasing the purchasing power of his products.

Growth potential and duration : 10,5 % during 14 months.

Why stocks can go up: industrial boom in the United States.

How do we act: we take at the moment 31,17 $.

No guarantees

Our reflections are based on the analysis of the company's business and the personal experience of our financiers, but remember: does not mean, that the investment idea will work like this, how are we waiting. Everything, what are we writing, - these are predictions and guesses, but not a call to action. To hope for our reflections or not - it's up to you.

And what about the author's predictions

Analysis, for example this and this, indicate that, that the accuracy of the prophecies of motivated prices is not great. And this is acceptable: there are always a lot of surprises on the stock exchange and clear forecasts are rarely realized. If the state of affairs was negotiable, then funds based on computer algorithms would perform better than people, but no matter how annoying it may sound, they work worse.

Therefore, we do not try to build difficult models.. The efficiency forecast in the article is the author's expectations. We indicate this forecast as a guideline: as with investment in general, readers decide for themselves, you should trust the creator and focus on the forecast or not.

We love, appreciate,
Investment editorial office

What the company makes money on

CMC is engaged in the creation and processing of steel products. According to the annual report, its proceeds are distributed by product type in the following way:

  1. Raw steel products - 13,29 %. Scrap metal from the organization's own landfills for future processing and use by other steel organizations.
  2. Steel products - 41,73 %. Iron roof, iron beams, reinforcing steel and mounting brackets. Products for industrial companies, agriculture and petrochemical industry.
  3. Recycled steel products - 37,65 %. Iron plates, iron coils, iron rods, skates, rolls of bar steel. Products for the construction industry for the construction of powerful buildings.
  4. Other - 7,33 %. Rental of company equipment for the construction industry and the creation of steel products specifically for a number of industries: heavy truck manufacturers, energy companies and military equipment.

Geographic distribution of the company's revenue:

  1. North America - 87,09%. Companies, who are in the USA. Adjusted EBITDA of the sector - 13,86 % from his proceeds.
  2. Europe - 12,91 %. CMC factories in Poland. Adjusted EBITDA of the sector - 8,86 % from his proceeds.

Distribution of revenue by country:

  1. USA - 83,3 %.
  2. Poland - ten percent.
  3. China -1.4 %.
  4. Germany - 1,2 %.
  5. Other states - 4,1 %.

Based on the only data available to us in 2019, the structure of the company's revenue by the final industries for the use of its products looks like this:

  1. Complex of infrastructure facilities - thirty-seven percent.
  2. Non-residential real estate - thirty-two percent.
  3. Residential real estate - sixteen percent.
  4. Equipment manufacturers and agricultural production - fifteen percent.

Arguments in favor of the company

American strong. In the idea for Emerson Electric, we mentioned, that in the United States, production indicators and plans of enterprises for investments in the renewal of fixed assets are growing, - from this should fall and CMC. Moreover, many steel enterprises in the United States deliberately do not start up previously shut down factories., to keep prices high for steel products. And amid an industrial boom and consumer activity, manufacturers have no other choice., except how to buy that, what is.

Well, if it comes to that, in the second most important market for the company, Poland, everything is fine too: production figures in this country are growing, which indicates an increase in orders for CMC in this country.

Price. Company P / E 11,56 and capitalization 3,76 billion dollars - a combination of these factors can lead to a rapid and tangible growth in quotations due to the influx of investors.

Purchase opportunity. The above advantages would be enough, to attract a buyer to CMC, but there is one more thing. In numerous presentations, the company says a lot about, how it actively invests in reorienting its manufacturing facilities towards high value added steel products, and indeed it is. Steel companies in the US do not have high final margins, so buying a compact and efficient CMC can be a great addition for any larger enterprise.

What can get in the way

What's next is unclear. Pandemic and rising crime triggered an exodus from major US cities, which led to a fall in the budgets of municipalities. Therefore, that less money will now be spent on investments in cities. This trend may negatively affect CMC orders in the medium term.. Or it may not affect: in the last quarter, sales increased in all segments. However, if you look at the segment in 9 months, ended 31 May, then in the segment “Recycled steel products” sales fell by 5,45% compared to the same period a year earlier. May be, this is a seasonal bug, but if not, it is better to be mentally prepared for negative reporting.

"You worked at a foundry, means, you're used to the heat ". American steel companies now have the ability to break such prices, because foreign industrial enterprises are also increasing their demand for steel, loading orders for steel companies outside the US. Non-US steel mills currently do not have as many dumping opportunities as due to the aforementioned demand at home, so and because, that not all factories are out of quarantine. But if the dumping of non-American steel workers resumes - and not too long ago it was a big problem in the US, - then the marginality of the CMC will suffer.

Wrecked. The company pays 0,48 $ dividends per share per year - with the current share price it turns out 1,53% annual. It's not that much money, so that this factor helps to pump up quotes at the expense of lovers of "divas", but problems are possible. The company spends intensively on upgrading its factories: plans to spend 200-225 million dollars this year, average annual requirements to maintain the current level of operations - $ 150 million. The company spends about 54 million per year, what about 16,36% from its profits over the past 12 months. Basically, the company should have enough money for everything: on 2,234 billion in arrears, 853,367 million of which need to be repaid within a year, the company has 443.12 million in accounts and 1,073 billion of counterparties' debts.

But, taking into account the extensive investment program of the company, there is a possibility of a reduction in payments - and from this the shares may fall.

What is the bottom line

We take shares now by 31,17 $. I think, that the positive points indicated in the idea will contribute to the growth of these shares to 34,5 $ during the next 14 months.

Scroll up

Инвестидея: Commercial Metals, так как сплавы чрезвычайно необходимы

investideja commercial metals potomu chto metally ochen nuzhny 64804a4

Профиль автора

Сейчас у нас равномерно спекулятивная и даже чуть-чуть консервативная мысль: взять сталелитейное предприятие Commercial Metals (NYSE: CMC), чтобы получить доход на увеличении покупательной способности на его продукцию.

Потенциал роста и срок деяния: 10,5 % в течение 14 месяцев.

Почему акции могут вырасти: в США промышленный подъем.

Как действуем: берем на данный момент по 31,17 $.

Без гарантий

Наши размышления основаны на анализе бизнеса компании и личном опыте наших финансистов, но помните: не значит, что инвестидея сработает так, как мы ждём. Все, что мы пишем, — это прогнозы и догадки, но не призыв к действию. Надеяться на наши размышления либо нет — решать для вас.

И что там с прогнозами автора

Анализа, к примеру вот это и вот это, свидетельствуют о том, что точность пророчеств мотивированных цен не большая. И это приемлимо: на бирже постоянно сильно большое количество неожиданностей и четкие прогнозы реализовываются изредка. Если бы положение дел была оборотная, то фонды на базе компьютерных алгоритмов демонстрировали бы показатели лучше людей, но как досадно бы это не звучало, работают они ужаснее.

Потому мы не пытаемся строить трудные модели. Прогноз эффективности в статье — это ожидания автора. Данный прогноз мы указываем для ориентира: как и с инвестидеей в общем, читатели решают сами, стоит доверять создателю и ориентироваться на прогноз либо нет.

Любим, ценим,
Инвестредакция

На чем компания зарабатывает

CMC занимается созданием и переработкой продуктов из стали. В соответствии с годовому отчету, её выручка распределяется по видам продукции последующим образом:

  1. Продукты из необработанной стали — 13,29 %. Металлолом с находящихся в собственности организации свалок для предстоящей обработки и использования иными сталелитейными организациями.
  2. Продукты из стали — 41,73 %. Железная кровля, железные балки, арматурная сталь и монтажные крепления. Продукция для промышленных компаний, сельхозпроизводства и нефтехимической индустрии.
  3. Переработанная продукция из стали — 37,65 %. Железные пластинки, железные катушки, железные стержни, катанки, рулоны прутковой стали. Продукция для строительной сферы для возведения мощных строений.
  4. Другое — 7,33 %. Аренда оборудования компании для строительной сферы и создание продуктов из стали специально для ряда отраслей: производители большегрузов, энерго компании и армейская техника.

Географическое распределение выручки компании:

  1. Северная Америка — 87,09%. Компании, которые находится в США. Скорректированная EBITDA сектора — 13,86 % от его выручки.
  2. Европа — 12,91 %. Фабрики CMC в Польше. Скорректированная EBITDA сектора — 8,86 % от его выручки.

Распределение выручки по государствам:

  1. США — 83,3 %.
  2. Польша — десять процентов.
  3. Китай —1,4 %.
  4. Германия — 1,2 %.
  5. Остальные государства — 4,1 %.

Основываясь на единственных доступных нам данных 2019 года структура выручки компании по итоговым отраслям использования её продукции смотрится так:

  1. Комплекс инфраструктурных объектов — тридцать семь процентов.
  2. Нежилая недвижимость — тридцать два процента.
  3. Жилая недвижимость — шестнадцать процентов.
  4. Производители оборудования и сельхозпроизводство — пятнадцать процентов.

Аргументы в пользу компании

Amerykański strong. В идее по Emerson Electric мы упоминали, что в США растут производственные показатели и планы предприятий по инвестициям в обновление основных фондов, — от этого должно перепасть и CMC. Тем более что многие сталелитейные предприятия в США намеренно не запускают в работу ранее остановленные заводы, чтобы удерживать высокие цены на товары из стали. И в условиях промышленного бума и потребительской активности у производителей нет иного выхода, кроме как покупать то, что есть.

Ну и, раз уж на то пошло, на втором по важности для компании рынке, Польше, все тоже хорошо: производственные показатели в этой стране растут, что указывает на рост заказов для CMC в этой стране.

Цена. У компании P / E 11,56 и капитализация 3,76 млрд долларов — сочетание этих факторов может привести к быстрому и ощутимому росту котировок за счет наплыва инвесторов.

Возможность покупки. Указанных выше достоинств было бы достаточно, чтобы привлечь к CMC покупателя, но есть еще один момент. В многочисленных презентациях компания много говорит о том, как она активно инвестирует в переориентацию своих производственных мощностей на производство сталелитейной продукции с высокой добавленной стоимостью, и это действительно так. «Стальные» компании в США не отличаются высокой итоговой маржой, так что покупка компактной и эффективной CMC может стать отличным дополнением для какого-нибудь предприятия побольше.

Что может помешать

Что там дальше — неясно. Пандемия и рост преступности спровоцировали исход населения из крупных городов США, что привело к падению бюджетов муниципалитетов. Из этого следует, что на инвестиции в городах теперь будет тратиться меньше денег. Такой тренд может в среднесрочной перспективе негативно сказаться на заказах CMC. А может не сказаться: в последнем квартале продажи выросли во всех сегментах. Впрочем, если смотреть на отрезок в 9 месяцев, окончившийся 31 мая, то в сегменте «Переработанная продукция из стали» продажи упали на 5,45% по сравнению с аналогичным периодом годом ранее. Может быть, это сезонный баг, но если нет, то лучше быть морально готовыми к негативу в отчетности.

«Ты работал на литейном, значит, ты привык к жаре». У американских сталелитейных компаний сейчас есть возможность заламывать такие цены, потому что зарубежные промышленные предприятия тоже наращивают свои потребности в стали, загружая заказами сталелитейные компании за пределами США. У неамериканских сталелитейных предприятий сейчас не так много возможностей демпинга как из-за упомянутого спроса на родине, так и потому, что не все заводы вышли из карантина. Но если демпинг неамериканских сталелитейщиков возобновится — а не так давно это была большая проблема в США, — то маржинальность CMC пострадает.

Дребеденды. Компания платит 0,48 $ дивидендов на акцию в год — с текущей ценой акций получается 1,53% годовых. Это не такие большие деньги, чтобы этот фактор помог накачать котировки за счет любителей «дивов», а вот проблемы возможны. Компания интенсивно тратится на обновление своих заводов: в этом году планирует потратить 200—225 млн долларов, среднегодовые потребности для поддержания текущего уровня операций — 150 млн долларов. На выплаты компания тратит примерно 54 млн в год, что примерно 16,36% от ее прибыли за последние 12 месяцев. В принципе, денег у компании должно хватить на все: на 2,234 млрд задолженностей, 853,367 млн из которых нужно погасить в течение года, у компании есть 443,12 млн на счетах и 1,073 млрд задолженностей контрагентов.

Но, принимая во внимание обширную инвестиционную программу компании, есть вероятность сокращения выплат — а от этого акции могут упасть.

Что в итоге

Берем акции сейчас по 31,17 $. Думаю, что указанные в идее позитивные моменты поспособствуют росту этих акций до 34,5 $ в течение следующих 14 месяцев.

Пролистать наверх