Virgin Galactic founder Richard Branson flew into space

osnovatel virgin galactic richard brenson sletal v kosmos 230819a

Author profile

11 July aerospace company Virgin Galactic (NYSE: SPCE) successfully completed the next tests. Test flight was the first, when in the cockpit of the ship, apart from 2 pilots, there were passengers. The flight record can be viewed on the company's Internet office..

Branson, either back and forth

On Sunday, the carrier aircraft VMS Eve took off from one of the runways of the Space Center America in New Mexico and climbed to an altitude of 12 km. There the plane released the VSS Unity manned spacecraft with passengers on board.. Unity launched its own rocket engine, accelerated to a speed of 3000 km / h and reached an altitude of 86 km. After the ship landed smoothly at Space Center America.

One of 4 passengers became the founder of Virgin Galactic Richard Branson. This is what he said: “I dreamed about this moment since my youth. We are at the forefront of a new space age. For me, as the founder of Virgin, it is a great honor to receive this customer experience as part of a team of professionals. I can't wait to share this experience with aspiring astronauts around the world. ".

“Our mission is to make space easily accessible to everyone. I am pleased to announce a partnership with Omaze and Space for Humanity, to inspire the next generation of dreamers. We looked at yesterday's space pioneers for a long time and with amazement. Now I wish, so that tomorrow's astronauts look ahead and make their dreams come true ", - also said Branson.

Omaze - a platform for raising funds for charity. Anyone who wishes can donate funds and win awards: dinner with a star, movie premiere tickets, car, travel and other. Now Omaze has a new prize: two tickets to space. The program includes: hotel accommodation, excursion trip to the space center, preparation and the flight itself.

Space for Humanity is an American non-profit organization. The main mission of the organization is “to change the world, changing the point of view of ordinary people ". Space for Humanity wants to make space travel accessible to everyone, therefore, he chooses people of different origins and different nationalities as astronauts.

Faster, but not higher and not stronger

Initially, Richard Branson did not plan to go into space in the first, and on the second flight with the participation of passengers. Later, the founder of the company changed his mind and decided to fly earlier.: so Branson beat Jeff Bezos, founder Amazon and another space company - Blue Origin.

Bezos did not like this alignment.. 9 july, two days before the flight, Blue Origin Tweets Infographic, where she compared her New Shepard to Virgin Galactic's Unity. The company told, that Unity has a stronger impact on the environment, has smaller windows and is not equipped with an evacuation system.

Основатель Virgin Galactic Ричард Брэнсон слетал в космос

Blue Origin considers flight altitude its main advantage. All Virgin Galactic tests were below 100 km, that is, below the Karman line, which is considered to be the boundary between the Earth's atmosphere and space. According to Blue Origin, Virgin hasn't been in space at all: "Only 4% people in the world recognize, that space begins at an altitude of 80 km ".

Blue Origin's first passenger flight is scheduled for 20 july. Bezos and his brother can become one of the four passengers.

Securities

At the beginning of the month, the St. Petersburg Stock Exchange reported, that Virgin Galactic shares became the most popular among Russian investors. Virgin had 24,3% of the total trading volume in June. The second and third places were taken by Tesla and TAL Education - 5,3 and 3,6%.

During the year, Virgin Galactic often delayed the next test date.. Due to the transfers, the company's shares at some point fell by 77%, from 63 $ in February to 14 $ in May. Later, after various positive news, Virgin securities rose to 49 $. Excluding trading on the premarket, the company's shares added 112% year to date. Virgin Galactic earns nothing yet, but the company promises to launch commercial space flights in 2022.

Virgin Galactic Financial Results, million dollars

Revenue Operating profit
1 sq. 2020 0,24 −61
2 sq. 2020 0 −63
3 sq. 2020 0 −77
4 sq. 2020 0 −74
1 sq. 2021 0 −81

1 quarter 2020

Revenue
0,24

Operating profit
−61

2 quarter 2020

Revenue
0

Operating profit
−63

3 quarter 2020

Revenue
0

Operating profit
−77

4 quarter 2020

Revenue
0

Operating profit
−74

1 quarter 2021

Revenue
0

Operating profit
−81

Основатель Virgin Galactic Ричард Брэнсон слетал в космос

Scroll up

Основоположник Virgin Galactic Ричард Брэнсон слетал в космос

osnovatel virgin galactic richard brenson sletal v kosmos 230819a

Профиль автора

11 июля аэрокосмическая компания Virgin Galactic (NYSE: SPCE) удачно провела очередные тесты. Пробный полет стал первым, когда в кабине корабля не считая 2-ух пилотов находились пассажиры. Запись полета можно поглядеть на интернет представительстве компании.

Брэнсон, либо Туда и назад

В воскресенье самолет-носитель VMS Eve стартовал с одной из взлетно-посадочных полос космического центра Америка в Нью-Мексико и поднялся на высоту в 12 км. Там самолет отпустил пилотируемый космический корабль VSS Unity с пассажирами на борту. Unity запустил собственный ракетный движок, разогнался до скорости в 3000 км/ч и достиг высоты в 86 км. После корабль плавненько приземлился на космическом центре Америка.

Одним из 4 пассажиров стал основоположник Virgin Galactic Ричард Брэнсон. Вот что он произнес: «Я грезил об этом моменте с юношества. Мы находимся в авангарде новой космической эпохи. Для меня, как основоположника Virgin, большая честь получить этот клиентский опыт в составе команды профессионалов. Мне не терпится поделиться этим опытом с начинающими астронавтами во всем мире».

«Наша миссия — сделать космос легкодоступным для всех. Я рад объявить о сотрудничестве с Omaze и Space for Humanity, чтоб воодушевить последующее поколение мечтателей. Мы длительно и с удивлением смотрели на вчерашних пионеров космоса. Сейчас я желаю, чтоб завтрашние астронавты смотрели вперед и воплощали свои мечты», — также сказал Брэнсон.

Omaze — площадка для сбора средств на благотворительную деятельность. Всякий кто пожелает может пожертвовать средства и выиграть награды: ужин со звездой, билеты на премьеру кинофильма, машина, путешествие и иные. Сейчас у Omaze возник новый приз: два билета в космос. В программку входят: проживание в гостинице, экскурсионная поездка по космическому центру, подготовка и сам полет.

Space for Humanity — американская некоммерческая организация. Главная миссия организации — «поменять мир, изменив точку зрения обыденных людей». Space for Humanity желает сделать космические путешествия доступными для каждого, поэтому в качестве космонавтов выбирает людей разного происхождения и разных национальностей.

Быстрее, но не выше и не сильнее

Изначально Ричард Брэнсон планировал отправиться в космос не в первом, а во втором полете с участием пассажиров. Позже основатель компании передумал и решил лететь раньше: так Брэнсон опередил Джеффа Безоса, основателя Amazon и другой космической компании — Blue Origin.

Такой расклад не понравился Безосу. 9 июля, за два дня до полета, Blue Origin опубликовала в «Твиттере» инфографику, где сравнила свой корабль New Shepard с кораблем Unity от Virgin Galactic. Компания рассказала, что Unity сильнее влияет на окружающую среду, имеет меньшие иллюминаторы и не оборудован системой эвакуации.

Основатель Virgin Galactic Ричард Брэнсон слетал в космос

Своим главным преимуществом Blue Origin считает высоту полета. Все испытания Virgin Galactic проходили ниже 100 км, то есть ниже линии Кармана, которую принято считать границей между атмосферой Земли и космосом. По мнению Blue Origin, Virgin вообще не была в космосе: «Только 4% людей в мире признают, что космос начинается на высоте в 80 км».

Первый пассажирский полет Blue Origin запланирован на 20 июля. Одними из четырех пассажиров могут стать Безос и его брат.

Ценные бумаги

В начале месяца Санкт-Петербургская биржа сообщила, что акции Virgin Galactic стали самыми популярными среди российских инвесторов. На долю Virgin пришлось 24,3% от общего объема торгов в июне. Второе и третье места заняли Tesla и TAL Education — 5,3 и 3,6%.

В течение года Virgin Galactic часто откладывала дату следующих испытаний. Из-за переносов акции компании в какой-то момент упали на 77%, с 63 $ в феврале до 14 $ в мае. Позже, после разных позитивных новостей, ценные бумаги Virgin выросли до 49 $. Без учета торгов на премаркете акции компании прибавили 112% с начала года. Пока Virgin Galactic ничего не зарабатывает, но компания обещает запустить коммерческие полеты в космос в 2022 году.

Финансовые результаты Virgin Galactic, млн долларов

  Выручка Операционная прибыль
1 кв. 2020 0,24 −61
2 кв. 2020 0 −63
3 кв. 2020 0 −77
4 кв. 2020 0 −74
1 кв. 2021 0 −81

1 кв. 2020

Выручка
0,24

Операционная прибыль
−61

2 кв. 2020

Выручка
0

Операционная прибыль
−63

3 кв. 2020

Выручка
0

Операционная прибыль
−77

4 кв. 2020

Выручка
0

Операционная прибыль
−74

1 кв. 2021

Выручка
0

Операционная прибыль
−81

Основатель Virgin Galactic Ричард Брэнсон слетал в космос

Пролистать наверх