Airbnb shares rose by 4% after the report better than expectations

Акции Airbnb выросли на 4% после отчета лучше ожиданий

15 February Airbnb released its fourth quarter 2021 financial report. According to the company, Bookings returned to pre-pandemic levels. Airbnb also gave a good forecast for the current quarter..

Revenue and profit

Quarterly results and analyst expectations:

  • revenue — 1.53 billion dollars, expectations - $1.46 billion;
  • earnings per share - 0,08 $, expectations - 0,03 $.

The volume of bookings for the period amounted to 73 million nights. It's on 59% more, than in the crisis year 2020, and about the level of 2019. Since the rent for the year on average has risen in price by 20%, revenue grew even more: on 78 And 38% relative to the fourth quarter of 2019 and 2020.

Airbnb posts massive $3.9 billion loss in Q4 2020. Most of these were non-monetary expenses., for example, a bonus to managers in the form of shares. In the same quarter, the profit was 55 million dollars., free cash flow - $381 million.

The company once again announced the "tourist revolution". In connection with the transition to remote work, people began to travel longer. Over the past couple of years, the average rental length has grown by 15%, and rentals of seven or more days account for almost half of all bookings.

Акции Airbnb выросли на 4% после отчета лучше ожиданий

Акции Airbnb выросли на 4% после отчета лучше ожиданий

Акции Airbnb выросли на 4% после отчета лучше ожиданий

Forecast

According to Airbnb, she recovered quickly from the pandemic., and Omicron did not hit the business hard. According to company forecasts, in the first quarter of 2022, bookings will “significantly exceed 2019 levels”. The company expects revenue of 1.4-1.5 billion dollars. This is about 60-70% more, than in the first quarter 2019, 2020 and 2021.

Promotions

Airbnb shares rose by 4%, to 187 $. In February, papers were already added 20%, as the number of new COVID-19 infections began to decrease. Airbnb shares are currently trading at about 35% higher than IPO level. The company went public in the fourth quarter of 2020.

  Review of NLMK's consolidated financial statements for 2021 year
Scroll up

Акции Airbnb выросли на 4% после отчета лучше ожиданий

Акции Airbnb выросли на 4% после отчета лучше ожиданий

15 февраля Airbnb опубликовала финансовый отчет за четвертый квартал 2021 года. Со слов компании, объем бронирований вернулся к допандемическому уровню. А еще Airbnb дала неплохой прогноз на текущий квартал.

Выручка и прибыль

Квартальные результаты и ожидания аналитиков:

  • выручка — 1,53 млрд долларов, ожидания — 1,46 млрд долларов;
  • прибыль на акцию — 0,08 $, ожидания — 0,03 $.

Объем бронирований за период составил 73 млн ночей. Это на 59% больше, чем в кризисном 2020 году, и примерно на уровне 2019 года. Так как аренда за год в среднем подорожала на 20%, выручка выросла еще сильнее: на 78 и 38% относительно четвертого квартала 2019 и 2020 годов.

В четвертом квартале 2020 года Airbnb отчиталась об огромном убытке в 3,9 млрд долларов. Во многом это были неденежные расходы, например бонус руководителям в виде акций. В этом же квартале прибыль составила 55 млн долларов, свободный денежный поток — 381 млн долларов.

Компания в очередной раз заявила о «туристической революции». В связи с переходом на удаленку люди начали дольше путешествовать. За последнюю пару лет средняя продолжительность аренды подросла на 15%, а на аренду в семь и больше дней приходится почти половина всех бронирований.

Акции Airbnb выросли на 4% после отчета лучше ожиданий

Акции Airbnb выросли на 4% после отчета лучше ожиданий

Акции Airbnb выросли на 4% после отчета лучше ожиданий

Прогноз

Со слов Airbnb, она быстро восстановилась после пандемии, а «омикрон» не сильно ударил по бизнесу. По прогнозам компании, в первом квартале 2022 года объем бронирований «заметно превысит уровень 2019 года». Компания ожидает выручку в 1,4—1,5 млрд долларов. Это примерно на 60—70% больше, чем в первом квартале 2019, 2020 и 2021 годов.

Акции

На премаркете акции Airbnb подорожали на 4%, до 187 $. В феврале бумаги прибавили уже 20%, поскольку количество новых заражений COVID-19 стало уменьшаться. Сейчас акции Airbnb торгуются примерно на 35% дороже уровня IPO. Компания вышла на биржу в четвертом квартале 2020 года.

  Rani Therapeutics провел IPO по 11$
Пролистать наверх