robots

TOP 10 – The most successful traders 2018 – 2019 of the year. Wall Street rankings

It was mainly those traders who were able to make money in a difficult year for investors., who relied on Wall Street mathematical models to make decisions take over computer geeks. In a difficult year for investors, when ordinary hedge fund managers lost money, elite traders, who trade based on mathematical models (such trading is called quantitative), stood out against the general background. More than half of the most successful traders and hedge fund managers in 2018 made decisions, using computer algorithms.

Why traders can no longer earn without robots

This approach to trading will only gain popularity in the future and ultimately will almost completely oust the human factor from the market.In recent years, more and more funds and investment banks are cutting traders and portfolio managers, replacing them with mathematicians, quanta and machines. Famed financier Paul Tudor Jones after being laid off 15% staff of his fund told the remaining staff: No man is better than a machine, and no machine is better than a man with a machine ("No man is better than a machine, and no car is better than a man with a car "). There is every reason to believe, that such an approach to trading will only gain popularity in the future and ultimately will almost completely oust the human factor from the market. To verify this, enough to take a closer look at, What have modern financial markets become?.

Computer-controlled hedge funds take the lead

Artificial intelligence demonstrates its power again: hedge funds, which use algorithms, become leaders in efficiency ratings, what, Nevertheless, makes mathematicians and programmers the main components of successful investment. Ranked in the top of the reputable annual ranking of the best hedge fund fund managers, compiled by LCH investments (invests in other hedge funds and is part of the Edmund de Rothschild Group), entered DE Shaw, Citadel и Two Sigma. All three companies use the so-called “systematic strategies” – a generally accepted term for decision-making strategies with minimal involvement of the human factor. Non-zero predictability of market fluctuations is quantified by statistical processing of large volumes of observations of the joint behavior of market instruments.

Preliminary results

I will summarize the preliminary results of the work of the basic version of the robot for S&P-mini and in euros.
По S&P turned out to be a higher frequency machine, more for large lottery, since a short take of 3pp is used. For euro, profit is closed in three stages – 15-30-50ticks with a stop of 10 pips. And deals are much less common.
Below are the work schedules for the year since 05.01.09:
S&P500:
 
Изображение - savepic.org - image storage service
_______________

Изображение - savepic.org - image storage service

Euro:

Изображение - savepic.org - image storage service
_______________

Изображение - savepic.org - image storage service

The test used 40 lot by S&P and 6 lot of euros. No super profitability, but filtration is less reliable, and robots show themselves not bad in the long term.

A little about robots…

I started to write a robot according to the system that is on the screenshots below… the result is – positions opens and closes where necessary, but there is a downside – opens a bunch of unnecessary deals… have not yet managed to write a system for filtering false inputs, which is essentially the most difficult)))

Simpler with a robot (трендой системе), with take in 4 pips and stop in 6( do not wonder – so it is necessary), the situation is simpler:

Изображение - savepic.org - image storage service

Graph from 05.01.00 – on 09.02.2010:

Изображение - savepic.org - image storage service

Figures are based on 10 лот, ~ $ 2500 per lot, that with a normal distribution of risk – tobish with a deposit of 10k, this 25% per annum.
I think to focus on a complex robot…but we still need to work with him…)

Scroll to Top

роботы

ТОП 10 — Самых успешных трейдеров 2018 — 2019 года. Рейтинг Уолл-стрит

Заработать в непростой для инвесторов год в основном смогли те трейдеры, который при принятии решений полагались на математические модели Уолл-стрит захватывают компьютерные гики. В сложный для инвесторов год, когда обычные менеджеры хедж-фондов теряли деньги, элитные трейдеры, которые торгуют с опорой на математические модели (такой трейдинг называют квантитативным), выделялись на общем фоне. Более половины самых успешных трейдеров и менеджеров хедж-фондов в 2018 году принимали решения, используя компьютерные алгоритмы.

Почему трейдеры больше не могут зарабатывать без роботов

Такой подход к торговле будет только набирать популярность в будущем и в конечном счете практически полностью вытеснит человеческий фактор с рынка В последние годы все больше и больше фондов и инвестиционных банков сокращают трейдеров и портфельных управляющих, заменяя их математиками, квантами и машинами. Знаменитый финансист Пол Тюдор Джонс после сокращения 15% персонала своего фонда сказал оставшимся сотрудникам: No man is better than a machine, and no machine is better than a man with a machine («Ни один человек не лучше машины, и ни одна машина не лучше человека с машиной»). Есть все основания полагать, что такой подход к торговле будет только набирать популярность в будущем и в конечном счете практически полностью вытеснит человеческий фактор с рынка. Чтобы убедиться в этом, достаточно внимательнее посмотреть на то, чем стали современные финансовые рынки.

Управляемые компьютером хедж-фонды вышли в лидеры

Искусственный интеллект вновь демонстрирует свое могущество: хедж-фонды, которые используют алгоритмы, выходят в лидеры рейтингов эффективности, что, тем не менее, делает математиков и программистов главными компонентами успешного инвестирования. В топ авторитетного ежегодного рейтинга лучших управляющих менеджеров хедж-фондов, составленного LCH investments (инвестирует в другие хедж-фонды и входит в Edmund de Rothschild Group), вошли DE Shaw, Citadel и Two Sigma. Все три компании используют так называемые «систематические стратегии» — общепринятый термин для обозначения стратегий принятия решений с минимальным участием человеческого фактора. Ненулевая предсказуемость рыночных колебаний выявляется количественно путем статистической обработки больших объемов наблюдений за совместным поведением рыночных инструментов.

Предварительные результаты

Подведу предварительные результаты работы базовой версии робота для S&P-mini и по евро.
По S&P получилась более высокочастотная машины, расчитанная больше на крупный лотаж, так как используется короткий тейк в 3пп. По евро прибыль закрывается в три этапа — 15-30-50тиков при стопе в 10пп. И сделки намного реже.
Ниже графики работы за год с 05.01.09:
S&P500:
 
Изображение - savepic.org — сервис хранения изображений
_______________

Изображение - savepic.org — сервис хранения изображений

Евро:

Изображение - savepic.org — сервис хранения изображений
_______________

Изображение - savepic.org — сервис хранения изображений

На тесте использовалось 40 лот по S&P и 6 лот на евро. Супер прибыльности нет, но фильтрация более менее надежна, и на долгосрочном интервале роботы показывают себя не плохо.

Немного по роботам…

Начал я писать робота по той системе что на скринах ниже… результат есть — позиции открывает и закрывает там где надо, но есть и минус — открывает кучу не нужных сделок… ещё не успел написать систему фильтрации ложных входов, что по сути самое сложное)))

С роботеком по более простой (трендой системе), с тейком в 4 пипса и стопом в 6( не удивляйтесь — так надо), ситуация попроще:

Изображение - savepic.org — сервис хранения изображений

График с 05.01.00 — по 09.02.2010:

Изображение - savepic.org — сервис хранения изображений

Цифры указаны в расчет на 10 лот, ~2500$ с лота, что при нормальном распределении риска — тобишь с депозитом в 10к, это 25% годовых.
Основной упор думаю сделать на сложного робота…но с ним ещё работать надо…)

Пролистать наверх