Merrill Lynch

MEMX Stock Exchange (abbr. от Members Exchange) new competitor to NYSE, NASDAQ ?!

Major Wall Street Firms Agree To Launch A New Exchange To Compete With Nasdaq And NYSE On Monday, 7 January, consortium, bringing together some of the largest investment companies in the United States, announced plans to launch a new stock exchange. The site with the assumed name MEMX (abbr. от Members Exchange) should become a competitor of the famous Nasdaq and NYSE, offering more favorable trading conditions.

What you need to know about Ferrari before the IPO

The first public offering of the company is expected this Friday, its volume can be 1 billion dollars. Here's what an investor needs to know, to be fully armed. Ferrari, which in July presented plans for the placement of about 10% shares on the New York Stock Exchange, may conduct an IPO this week. 90% автопроизводителя принадлежит итало-американскому концерну Fiat Chrysler Automobiles (NYSE: FCAU). The rest are owned by Piero Ferrari, son of the founder of the company. IPO — часть серии ходов, designed to completely separate Ferrari from FCA, which plans to transfer the remaining 80% company securities to its shareholders. Ferrari itself will not receive any income from this - the sale of shares will be carried out by FCA. Expected, that the process will be completed by mid-October. Swiss financial holding UBS will act as global coordinator and bookrunner along with Bank of America, Merrill Lynch и Santander Investment Securities. Here are seven facts, которые нужно знать о Ferrari в преддверии IPO.

Collapse of the Titans: A story of greed and pride, about the crash of Merrill Lynch and about, how Bank of America narrowly escaped bankruptcy

Year: 2012 author: Greg Farrell Genre: Business Talk Publishing House: Alpina Publisher ISBN: 978-5-9614-1922-1 Language: Russian Format: PDF Quality: Originally computer (eBook) Number of pages: 414 Description: Greg Farrell's investigative journalism is based on the story of the Merrill Lynch crash, companies, which revolutionized the stock market, building your business on the provision of financial consulting services to ordinary citizens. Merrill Lynch epitomizes the American way of thinking with a 'huge herd' of financial advisors. Sudden collapse, the decline and sale of Bank of America was a shock. What are the reasons? How it happened? Based on unique sources from Merrill Lynch and Bank of America, the book tells a story about greed, arrogance and incompetence, opening a series of historical events of the financial crisis.

Zynga queued up for IPO

The series of IPOs of Internet companies continues - this time the largest developer and publisher of games for the social network Facebook gathered on the exchange, Zynga Company Zynga Company is going to apply for an IPO very soon. The placement is organized by Morgan Stanley, Bank of America Merrill Lynch, Barclays, Goldman Sachs and JPMorgan, reported the newspaper The Financial Times. Various sources claim, that the company plans to sell no more 10% shares in the amount of 1 to 2 billion dollars. The valuation of the entire company also differs - from 10 to 20 billion dollars. Zynga is a developer and publisher of social games for the social network Facebok. Among her most popular projects is FarmVille, Mafia Wars и CitiVille. The monthly audience of all Zynga games exceeds 215 million people. The company's annual income is estimated at over $ 1 billion. The company earns mainly from the sale of "virtual values" - game weapons, ammunition, etc.. P. Unlike many other internet companies, Zynga прибыльна и

Zynga queued up for IPO Read more

Michael Steinhard / Michael Steinhardt

Michael Steinhard was born 7 December 1940 years in Brooklyn, New York, USA. Steinhard recognized as one of the best investors and hedge fund managers. Founder of Steinhardt hedge fund, Fine, Berkowitz & Co. One of the best traders and investors grew up in Brooklyn, his father was a jeweler. Michael first became interested in stocks, when he was presented with several pieces for one of the holidays, he soon began to go to the local Merrill Lynch branch to check his investments and use the income to buy more shares. После окончания школы, Age 16 years, Steinhardt went to Wharton School at Pennsylvania State University, where he completed the basic university program in three years.

Лео Меламед (Leo Melamed)

Одна из наиболее мощных фигур в финансовом мире – Лео Меламед (Leo Melamed) – revolutionized futures trading on the Chicago Mercantile Exchange. However, like his fellow financial genius George Soros, Melamed first had to take an amazing journey, which included eluding the Nazis and Russians, to get to the United States. IN 1939 year he and his family fled from Poland to Lithuania, but, when they got there, they needed a transit visa, to continue the journey. “Even my philosophical father, – рассказывал Меламед, – could not explain, how you can reduce a person's life to waiting in line for a piece of paper, which could mean the difference between life and death”. Пересекая на поезде Сибирь, young Melamed learned his first lesson in strategy – stay calm and focused under fire – because, к его изумлению, father plunged into chess, obviously, oblivious to the chaos around him.

Leo Melamed

One of the most powerful figures in the financial world – Leo Melamed (Leo Melamed) – revolutionized the trade futures on the Chicago Mercantile Exchange. However, like his colleague’s financial genius of George Soros, Melamed first had to take an amazing journey that included slipping away from the Nazis and the Russian to get into the United States. In 1939, he and his family fled from Poland to Lithuania, but when they were there, they needed transit visas to continue the journey. “Even my philosophically minded father – told Melamed – could not explain how you can reduce a person’s life to wait in line a piece of paper, which could mean the difference between life and death.” Crossing Siberia by train, the young Melamed learned my first lesson in strategy – stay calm and focus under fire – for, to his amazement, his father fell into chess, apparently ignoring

Leo Melamed Read more

Michael Bloomberg: the story of a mayor and a billionaire

There are not many politicians in the world, who also boast the status of a dollar billionaire. Remembering Europe, Silvio Berlusconi immediately comes to mind. But America has its own Berlusconi, whose name is Michael Bloomberg. A real financial Mogul and a very successful mayor, loved by all New Yorkers. The first confirms the fact, that Bloomberg is one of the richest Americans on the Forbes list. And about the success of Bloomberg, how does politics say that, that the New York City Legislative Council allowed him to run for mayor for the third consecutive time.. Работа на «дядю» как способ заработать стартовый капитал Майкл Блумберг родился 14 February 1942 of the year in Boston. His parents were never very wealthy – his father worked as an accountant., and the mother was a secretary. That's why Michael had to earn money at a gas station., to continue his studies at Johns Hopkins University. IN 1964 The University was completed, and Michael became a bachelor in electrical engineering. That was the beginning.. Two years later, Bloomberg became a graduate of Harvard.. …

Michael Bloomberg: the story of a mayor and a billionaire Read more

Scroll to Top

Merrill Lynch

Фондовая биржа MEMX (сокр. от Members Exchange) новый конкурент NYSE, NASDAQ ?!

Крупнейшие фирмы Уолл-стрит договорились запустить новую биржу для конкуренции с Nasdaq и NYSE В понедельник, 7 января, консорциум, объединивший одни из крупнейших инвестиционных компаний США, объявил о планах по запуску новой фондовой биржи. Площадка с предполагаемым названием MEMX (сокр. от Members Exchange) должна стать конкурентом знаменитых Nasdaq и NYSE, предложив более выгодные условия для торговли.

Что нужно знать о Ferrari перед IPO

Первое публичное размещение компании ожидается уже в эту пятницу, его объем может составить 1 млрд долларов. Вот что нужно знать инвестору, чтобы быть во всеоружии. Ferrari, которая еще в июле представила планы по размещению около 10% акций на Нью-Йоркской фондовой бирже, может провести IPO уже на этой неделе. 90% автопроизводителя принадлежит итало-американскому концерну Fiat Chrysler Automobiles (NYSE: FCAU). Остальным владеет Пьеро Феррари, сын основателя компании. IPO — часть серии ходов, призванных полностью отделить Ferrari от FCA, которая планирует передать оставшиеся 80% бумаг компании своим акционерам. Сама Ferrari не получит с этого никакого дохода — продажу акций будет проводить FCA. Ожидается, что процесс будет завершен к середине октября. В качестве глобального координатора и букраннера выступит швейцарский финансовый холдинг UBS наряду с Bank of America, Merrill Lynch и Santander Investment Securities. Вот семь фактов, которые нужно знать о Ferrari в преддверии IPO.

Крах Титанов: История о жадности и гордыне, о крушении Merrill Lynch и о том, как Bank of America едва избежал банкротства

Год: 2012 Автор: Грег Фаррелл Жанр: Бизнес Талк Издательство: Альпина Паблишер ISBN: 978-5-9614-1922-1 Язык: Русский Формат: PDF Качество: Изначально компьютерное (eBook) Количество страниц: 414 Описание: В основе журналистского расследования Грега Фаррелла — история крушения Merrill Lynch, компании, которая произвела революцию на фондовом рынке, построив свой бизнес на предоставлении услуг финансовых консультаций рядовым гражданам. Merrill Lynch с «громадным стадом» финансовых советников стала олицетворением американского образа мышления. Внезапный крах, упадок и продажа Bank of America стало потрясением. Каковы причины? Как это произошло? Написанная на основании уникальных источников Merrill Lynch и Bank of America, книга рассказывает историю о жадности, высокомерии и некомпетентности, открывая череду исторических событий финансового кризиса.

Zynga встала в очередь на IPO

Серия IPO интернет-компаний продолжается — на этот раз на биржу собрался крупнейший разработчик и издатель игр для социальной сети Facebook, компания Zynga Компания Zynga собирается подать заявку на IPO в самое ближайшее время. Организаторами размещения выступят Morgan Stanley, Bank of America Merrill Lynch, Barclays, Goldman Sachs и JPMorgan, сообщила газета The Financial Times. Различные источники утверждают, что компания планирует продать не более 10% акций на сумму от 1 до 2 млрд долларов. Оценка стоимости всей компании также разнится — от 10 до 20 млрд долларов. Zynga является разработчиком и издателем социальных игр для социальной сети Facebok. В числе ее самых популярных проектов — FarmVille, Mafia Wars и CitiVille. Ежемесячная аудитория всех игр Zynga превышает 215 млн человек. Годовой доход компании оценивается более чем в миллиард долларов. Зарабатывает компания в основном на продаже «виртуальных ценностей» — игрового оружия, амуниции и т. п. В отличие от многих других интернет-компаний, Zynga прибыльна и …

Zynga встала в очередь на IPO Читать далее

Майкл Стайнхард / michael steinhardt Майкл Стайнхард / Michael Steinhardt 5

Майкл Стайнхард / Michael Steinhardt

Майкл Стайнхард родился 7 декабря 1940 года в Бруклине, Нью-Йорк, США. Стайнхард признан одним из лучших инвесторов и управляющим хедж фондов. Является основателем хедж фонда Steinhardt, Fine, Berkowitz & Co. Один из лучших трейдеров и инвесторов вырос в Бруклине, его отец был ювелиром. Майкл впервые заинтересовался акциями, когда ему на один из праздников подарили несколько штук, вскоре он стал заходить в местное отделение “Меррилл Линч” проверить свои вложения и использовать доход на покупку еще большего количества акций. После окончания школы, в возрасте 16 лет, Стайнхард пошел учиться в школу Уортона в Университете штата Пенсильвания, где за три года закончил базовую университетскую программу.

Лео Меламед (Leo Melamed)

Одна из наиболее мощных фигур в финансовом мире — Лео Меламед (Leo Melamed) — революционизировал торговлю фьючерсами на Чикагской товарной бирже. Однако подобно своему коллеге финансовому гению Джорджу Соросу, Meламед сначала должен был предпринять удивительное странствие, включавшее ускользание от нацистов и русских, чтобы попасть в Соединенные Штаты. В 1939 году он и его семья бежали из Польши в Литву, но, когда они там оказались, им потребовалась транзитная виза, чтобы продолжить путешествие. «Даже мой философски настроенный отец, — рассказывал Меламед, — не мог объяснить, как можно свести жизнь человека к ожиданию в очереди клочка бумаги, который мог означать разницу между жизнью и смертью». Пересекая на поезде Сибирь, юный Меламед усвоил свой первый урок стратегии — сохранять спокойствие и сосредоточенность под огнем — ибо, к его изумлению, отец погрузился в шахматы, очевидно, не обращая внимания на хаос вокруг него.

Leo Melamed

One of the most powerful figures in the financial world — Leo Melamed (Leo Melamed) — revolutionized the trade futures on the Chicago Mercantile Exchange. However, like his colleague’s financial genius of George Soros, Melamed first had to take an amazing journey that included slipping away from the Nazis and the Russian to get into the United States. In 1939, he and his family fled from Poland to Lithuania, but when they were there, they needed transit visas to continue the journey. «Even my philosophically minded father — told Melamed — could not explain how you can reduce a person’s life to wait in line a piece of paper, which could mean the difference between life and death.» Crossing Siberia by train, the young Melamed learned my first lesson in strategy — stay calm and focus under fire — for, to his amazement, his father fell into chess, apparently ignoring …

Leo Melamed Читать далее

Майкл Блумберг: история мэра и миллиардера Майкл Блумберг: история мэра и миллиардера 7

Майкл Блумберг: история мэра и миллиардера

В мире не так много политиков, которые могут похвастаться еще и статусом долларового миллиардера. Вспоминая Европу, на ум сразу же приходит Сильвио Берлускони. Но в Америке есть свой Берлускони, которого зовут Майкл Блумберг. Настоящий финансовый Могол и очень успешный мэр, любимый всеми нью-йоркцами. Первое подтверждает тот факт, что Блумберг является одним из самых богатых американцев в списке Forbes. А про успешность Блумберга, как политика говорит то, что городской законодательный совет Нью-Йорка разрешил ему баллотироваться на пост мэра третий раз подряд. Работа на «дядю» как способ заработать стартовый капитал Майкл Блумберг родился 14 февраля 1942 года в Бостоне. Его родители никогда не отличались серьезным достатком – отец работал бухгалтером, а мать была секретаршей. Именно поэтому Майклу приходилось подрабатывать на автозаправке, чтобы продолжать учебу в Университете Джонса Хопкинса. В 1964 году Университет был закончен, а Майкл стал бакалавром в сфере электроинженерии. Это было начало. Уже через два года Блумберг стал выпускником Гарварда. …

Майкл Блумберг: история мэра и миллиардера Читать далее

Пролистать наверх