Coinbase Ventures-Backed Altcoin Soars By 150%

Altcoin Supported by Coinbase Ventures and Digital Currency Group Shows Rapid Growth in 24 hours

Поддерживаемый Coinbase Ventures альткоин за сутки взлетел на 150%

Based on Ethereum project in the field of streaming video Livepeer (LPT) took off to a new record level $100,99, per day adding more 152%. According to the project developers, they are working to create scalable and cost-effective solutions for video content creators:

«Livepeer — it is a scalable developer platform, who want to add a live stream or selected video to their project. Its goal is to improve the reliability of video streaming and reduce the associated costs to 50 time, why Livepeer creates p2p infrastructure, interacting with each other through a platform protected by the Ethereum blockchain "

In October, the company acquired the MistServer media server, created its first NFT and held the world's first concert with the release of NFT-COLLIDE tokens. Thanks to the purchase of MistServer, Livepeer plans to execute its plans faster and become scalable, affordable and reliable project:

"Mission Livepeer — create a worldwide open video infrastructure. Together with MistServer, the project plans to offer a high-quality and low-cost alternative to traditional suppliers, working on expensive cloud platforms of well-known technology companies "

Livepeer raised funding of $31 million from more than a dozen investors, including from Coinbase Ventures and Digital Currency Group. The project itself appeared in 2017 year as a tool to solve the problems of bandwidth cost and video transcoding on the Internet. On the Ethereum network, it was launched in May 2018 of the year.

  Bundle of investment news: Amazon, Toyota and Biden's Infrastructure Package
Scroll up

Поддерживаемый Coinbase Ventures альткоин за сутки взлетел на 150%

Поддерживаемый Coinbase Ventures и Digital Currency Group альткоин за сутки показал стремительный рост

Поддерживаемый Coinbase Ventures альткоин за сутки взлетел на 150%

Созданный на базе Ethereum проект в области потокового видео Livepeer (LPT) взлетел до нового рекордного уровня $100,99, за сутки прибавив более 152%. Как сообщают разработчики проекта, они работают над созданием масштабируемых и экономичных решений для создателей видеоконтента:

«Livepeer — это масштабируемая платформа для разработчиков, желающих добавить в свой проект прямую трансляцию или выбранное видео. Его целью является повышение надежности видеостриминга и сокращении связанных с ним затрат до 50 раз, для чего Livepeer создает p2p-инфраструктуру, взаимодействующую между собой посредством защищенной блокчейном Ethereum площадки»

В октябре компания приобрела медиасервер MistServer, создала свой первый NFT и провела первый в мире концерт с выпуском NFT-токенов COLLIDE. Благодаря покупке MistServer, Livepeer планирует быстрее осуществить свои планы и стать масштабируемым, доступным и надежным проектом:

«Миссия Livepeer — создать всемирную открытую видеоинфраструктуру. Совместно с MistServer проект планирует предложить высококачественную и недорогую альтернативу традиционным поставщикам, работающим на дорогих облачных платформах известных технологических компаний»

Livepeer привлек финансирование в размере $31 миллиона от более десятка инвесторов, в том числе от Coinbase Ventures и Digital Currency Group. Сам проект появился в 2017 году в качестве инструмента решения проблем стоимости пропускной способности и транскодирования видео в интернете. В сети Ethereum он был запущен в мае 2018 года.

  Инвестидея: Dropbox, так как Elliott Management
Пролистать наверх