We study the report "Cyan" for 1 neighborhood 2022 of the year

Изучаем отчет «Циана» за 1 квартал 2022 года

Studying the report «Ciana» behind 1 quarter of 2022

ADR CYANCIAN299.00 BuyService in partnership with Tinkoff Investments. Quotes are updated every 15 minutes

What about Russian depositary receipts

In 2022, investors saw two collapses of depositary receipts. (ARD and GDR). The first happened at the end of April amid rising infrastructure risks.: paper owners were afraid, that shares in the future may "hang" after the refusal of Western stock exchanges to cooperate with Russia.

The second collapse occurred quite recently - in early June, after the publication of the sixth package of EU sanctions, in which the National Settlement Depository got (NSD). Investors are worried about it again., that trading in Russian GDRs may be partially blocked, because NSD is their ultimate holder.

The main blow from EU sanctions for Russian investors is: dividend and coupon payments on Russian receipts they will not be able to receive, if companies pass them through the European financial system. But these restrictions are already informally in effect from March 2022..

Studying the report «Ciana» behind 1 quarter of 2022

Sales structure of the company

"Cyan" earns thanks to its own online service for the sale and rental of real estate, where users post ads. For convenience, I divided the company's business into four areas.:

  1. Key segment – ad revenue, lead generation and display advertising.
  2. Mortgage – cooperation with banks. Cyan advertises mortgage products, and in return receives a commission for placing ads and attracting new customers.
  3. Valuation and analytics – research of the Russian real estate market and provision of information for a fee.
  4. Comprehensive solutions – fees from online real estate transactions.

IN 1 in the quarter of 2022, "Cyan" managed to avoid problems, which the entire industry has faced. The company's revenue in the first three months increased by 38% — to RUB 1.726 billion — due to increased demand for services and strong indicators of the key segment.

Results of the "Cyana" segments, billion rubles

1к20211к2022The change
Key segment1,1911,62236%
Mortgage direction0,0450,06953%
Evaluation and analytics0,0120,01417%
Complete Solutions0,021
total revenues1,2481,72638%
  Daily review

Additional division of revenues of the key segment "Cyana", billion rubles

1к20211к2022The change
Placement of ads0,7540,99832%
Lead generation0,3000,47358%
Media advertising0,1340,1469%
Total1,1911,62236%

Key financial and operating results

Taking into account the significant decrease in traffic to "Cyan" in 1 in the quarter of 2022, it was possible to improve its financial results and earn a net profit for the first time, which amounted to 0.044 billion rubles, — against a loss of 0.383 billion rubles last year.

A similar trend was observed in adjusted EBITDA.: the company managed to bring the indicator to the positive zone, improving the result from −0.068 to 0.056 billion rubles due to the strong results of the key segment in Moscow and the Moscow region.

The main negative point in the report should be considered the average monthly decrease in traffic, for three reasons: high base 2021, raising the key rate to 20% in 1 quarter of 2022 and a strong increase in prices for Russian real estate over the past year.

Studying the report «Ciana» behind 1 quarter of 2022

Key financial results of the company, billion dollars

1к20211к2022The change
Revenue1,2481,72638%
Adjusted EBITDA−0,0680,056
EBITDA margin−5%3%8 P. P.
Net profit−0,3830,044
Average monthly traffic, million users21,219,2−9%
net debt−0,268−2,578

Russian real estate market

IN 1 In the quarter, the Russian real estate market faced a decrease in demand and the redistribution of buyers from the secondary market to the primary market, as a result, "Cyan" recorded a drop in traffic on 9%.

However, in 2 halfway through 2022, traffic could recover, as prices have gone down for the first time since the pre-pandemic 2019. In April 2022, the average cost of secondary housing in Russia decreased by 0,5%, and some market participants predict a further drop in prices.

Also, do not forget, that the Central Bank of the Russian Federation at the last meeting reduced the key rate to 9,5%. This will lead to a decrease in interest rates on mortgages and will have a positive impact on the real estate market in general and on the business of Cyan in particular., because it will help to return traffic to the pre-crisis level.

Comparison with developers and fast-growing Russian business

EV / EBITDAP / EP / Snet debt / EBITDA
"Cyan"40,33Otric.3,13−5,83
HeadHunter4,966,622,540,31
"Group Positive"17,9923,646,920,19
PEAK3,632,660,851,59
LSR3,303,030,381,92
"Airplane"8,4416,811,522,32
  What you need to know about Ferrari before the IPO

What's the bottom line?

Thanks to the successes in Moscow and the Moscow region, the financial results in the first quarter of 2022 for Cyan were not bad. Revenue increased by 38%, and net profit for the first time was in the positive zone. If not for EU sanctions, online platform quotes, probably, would rewrite their highs, but shareholders are watching with bitterness the fall in capitalization by 70%.

Investing now in Cyan shares is a big risk, despite the low price. In the meantime, it is better to wait for the lifting of European sanctions from the Russian National Settlement Depository.

News, which concern investors, - in our telegram channel. Subscribe, to keep abreast of what's happening: @investnique.

Scroll to Top

Изучаем отчет «Циана» за 1 квартал 2022 года

Изучаем отчет «Циана» за 1 квартал 2022 года

Изучаем отчет «Циана» за 1 квартал 2022 года

АДР ЦианCIAN299,00 РКупитьСервис в партнерстве с Тинькофф Инвестициями. Котировки обновляются раз в 15 минут

Что с российскими депозитарными расписками

В 2022 году инвесторы наблюдали два обвала депозитарных расписок (ARD и GDR). Первый случился в конце апреля на фоне роста инфраструктурных рисков: владельцы бумаг боялись, что акции в будущем могут «зависнуть» после отказа западных фондовых бирж от сотрудничества с Россией.

Второй обвал произошел совсем недавно — в начале июня, после публикации шестого пакета санкций ЕС, в который попал Национальный расчетный депозитарий (НРД). Инвесторы снова заволновались о том, что торги российскими GDR могут быть частично заблокированы, поскольку НРД — это их конечный держатель.

Основной удар от санкций ЕС для российских инвесторов такой: дивидендные и купонные выплаты по российским распискам они не смогут получить, если компании будут их проводить через европейскую финансовую систему. Но данные ограничения уже неформально действуют с марта 2022 года.

Изучаем отчет «Циана» за 1 квартал 2022 года

Структура продаж компании

«Циан» зарабатывает благодаря собственному онлайн-сервису по продаже и аренде недвижимости, где пользователи размещают объявления. Для удобства я разделил бизнес компании на четыре направления:

  1. Ключевой сегмент — доходы от размещения объявлений, лидогенерации и медийной рекламы.
  2. Ипотека — сотрудничество с банками. «Циан» рекламирует ипотечные продукты, а взамен получает комиссию за размещение объявлений и привлечение новых клиентов.
  3. Оценка и аналитика — исследования российского рынка недвижимости и предоставление информации за плату.
  4. Комплексные решения — сборы от проведения онлайн-сделок с недвижимостью.

В 1 квартале 2022 года «Циану» удалось избежать проблем, с которыми столкнулась вся отрасль. Выручка компании в первые три месяца увеличилась на 38% — до 1,726 млрд рублей — благодаря повышенному спросу на услуги и сильным показателям ключевого сегмента.

Результаты сегментов «Циана», млрд рублей

1к20211к2022Изменение
Ключевой сегмент1,1911,62236%
Ипотечное направление0,0450,06953%
Оценка и аналитика0,0120,01417%
Комплексные решения0,021
Общая выручка1,2481,72638%
  ​​утренний Обзор 30.04.2021

Дополнительное деление доходов ключевого сегмента «Циана», млрд рублей

1к20211к2022Изменение
Размещение объявлений0,7540,99832%
Лидогенерация0,3000,47358%
Медийная реклама0,1340,1469%
Итого1,1911,62236%

Основные финансовые и операционные результаты

С учетом значительного снижения трафика «Циану» в 1 квартале 2022 года удалось улучшить свои финансовые результаты и впервые заработать чистую прибыль, которая составила 0,044 млрд рублей, — против убытка 0,383 млрд рублей в прошлом году.

Аналогичная тенденция наблюдалась и по скорректированной EBITDA: компании удалось вывести показатель в положительную зону, улучшив результат с −0,068 до 0,056 млрд рублей благодаря сильным результатам ключевого сегмента в Москве и Московской области.

Главным негативным моментом в отчете стоит считать среднемесячное снижение трафика, которое объясняется тремя причинами: высокой базой 2021 года, повышением ключевой ставки до 20% в 1 квартале 2022 года и сильным ростом цен на российскую недвижимость за последний год.

Изучаем отчет «Циана» за 1 квартал 2022 года

Основные финансовые результаты компании, млрд долларов

1к20211к2022Изменение
Выручка1,2481,72638%
Скорректированная EBITDA−0,0680,056
Рентабельность по EBITDA−5%3%8 п. п.
Чистая прибыль−0,3830,044
Среднемесячный трафик, млн пользователей21,219,2−9%
Чистый долг−0,268−2,578

Российский рынок недвижимости

В 1 квартале российский рынок недвижимости столкнулся со снижением спроса и перераспределением покупателей со вторичного рынка на первичный, вследствие чего «Циан» зафиксировал падение трафика на 9%.

Тем не менее в 2 половине 2022 года трафик может восстановиться, так как цены пошли вниз — впервые с допандемийного 2019 года. В апреле 2022 года средняя стоимость вторичного жилья в России снизилась на 0,5%, а некоторые участники рынка прогнозируют дальнейшее падение цен.

Также не стоит забывать, что ЦБ РФ на последнем заседании уменьшил ключевую ставку до 9,5%. Это приведет к снижению процентных ставок по ипотеке и позитивно скажется на рынке недвижимости в целом и на бизнесе «Циана» в частности, поскольку поможет вернуть трафик на докризисный уровень.

Сравнение с девелоперами и быстрорастущим российским бизнесом

EV / EBITDAP / EP / SЧистый долг / EBITDA
«Циан»40,33Отриц.3,13−5,83
HeadHunter4,966,622,540,31
«Группа Позитив»17,9923,646,920,19
ПИК3,632,660,851,59
ЛСР3,303,030,381,92
«Самолет»8,4416,811,522,32
  Акции Robinhood упали на 9% после провального отчета

Что в итоге

Благодаря успехам в Москве и Московской области финансовые результаты в первом квартале 2022 года для «Циана» оказались неплохими. Выручка выросла на 38%, а чистая прибыль впервые оказалась в положительной зоне. Если бы не санкции ЕС, котировки онлайн-платформы, вероятно, переписывали бы свои максимумы, но акционеры с горечью наблюдают за падением капитализации на 70%.

Инвестировать сейчас в акции «Циана» — большой риск, несмотря на низкую цену. А пока лучше дождаться снятия европейских санкций с российского Национального расчетного депозитария.

Новости, которые касаются инвесторов, — в нашем телеграм-канале. Подписывайтесь, чтобы быть в курсе происходящего: @investnique.

Пролистать наверх