Kak predprinimatelju zastrahovat sebja ot skachkov valjut a450667 как предпринимателю застраховать себя от скачков валют

How an entrepreneur can insure himself against currency surges

Как предпринимателю застраховать себя от скачков валют

Let's talk about, how a business can implement exchange instruments into practice. Hedging is a particularly relevant topic for those, who works in the field of foreign economic activity: business owners, top managers, heads of departments and chief accountants.

Let's start with a comparison: when we buy a car, then we take out insurance for it and are sure, that in certain situations the insurance company compensates for the damage - at its own expense.

We know, that negative events can unexpectedly occur in business and in the economy. for example, they can push the dollar or other currency up, what happened in 2014 and c 2020 yy. Companies were particularly affected at the time., who carried out settlements with partners in foreign currency. They weren't immune to risks, although such events can be tried to anticipate, take out "insurance" and not pay losses out of pocket.

There is a tool for this - currency hedging (or insurance) risks. In this case, the currency can be any: dollars, euros, yuan.

Let's figure it out, how it works, For example.

Introduce, that Company N is purchasing equipment in the United States for 200 000$. Makes an advance - 100 000$, at a comfortable current rate - 72,1 RUB / USD * Through 3 months will need to be paid in more 100 000$. But during this time the rate can grow significantly. The question arises: how to insure (hedged) from the possible growth of the exchange rate?

Company executives used a broker service, which provides the opportunity to make unsecured transactions on the exchange **.

1. To buy currency, they did not withdraw the entire amount from circulation, but only contributed part of the funds (12,5%) to a brokerage account - 901 250 rub.

2. They made an unsecured deal to buy the required amount in foreign currency - 100 000$ for the amount 6 308 750 rub.

3. Through 3 month the company has credited funds to the brokerage account: 6 308 750 + 159 015 (this is the fee for the SWAP transaction for the transfer of positions - at the rate 10% annual *** for 3 months) = 6 467 765 rub. Then the currency was transferred to the company bank account. The currency conversion fee was 0,1% at the "Investor" tariff.

4. The rate, taking into account hedging costs, will be 73,69 RUB / USD. - according to it, the company will pay for the equipment, no matter, what rate will be on the exchange.

This example is as simplified as possible - for those, who are just starting their way on the stock exchange and are not quite familiar with the terms. More experienced investor, possibly, guessed, what are we talking about currency swaps. This is the kind of deals, at which you can buy currency, eg, dollars, not having on hand the entire sum of money in rubles. But at the same time, there is an obligation to transfer the missing rubles by the time the dollars are withdrawn from the brokerage account. (in one day, week, month or any other date, which is convenient for you). To make a swap deal, you need to buy currency in excess of the ruble balance on the brokerage account. This is called "open a position". Until, until you transfer the missing amount in rubles to your brokerage account, your position on the exchange is considered open. And every new day, while the position is open, called "position transfer". A commission is charged for the transfer of a position - it is also a fee for a SWAP transaction.

What are the benefits of this deal for company N?

Saving money - in case of currency growth for 3 months, the cost of purchasing it will increase significantly.

• Customer loyalty- competitors, due to the jump in currencies, often raise prices for products, and company N can afford to keep prices almost at pre-crisis levels.

Competent distribution of funds - the company spends on fixing the rate only 12,5% of the purchase amount of currency. The rest of the company funds within 3 months uses in business.

As you can see, the advantages of the deal cover the costs of hedging, therefore, in developed countries, hedging is an integral part of the financial policy of companies.

If you want to hedge against currency risks, but you don't know, what to do in your situation, then leave a request and get a free consultation on your problem.

Scroll up

Kak predprinimatelju zastrahovat sebja ot skachkov valjut a450667 как предпринимателю застраховать себя от скачков валют

Как предпринимателю застраховать себя от скачков валют

Как предпринимателю застраховать себя от скачков валют

Поговорим о том, как бизнес может внедрять в практику биржевые инструменты. Хеджирование — особенно актуальная тема для тех, кто работает в сфере ВЭД: владельцев бизнеса, топ-менеджеров, руководителей департаментов и главных бухгалтеров.

Начнем со сравнения: когда мы покупаем автомобиль, то оформляем на него страховку и уверены, что в определенных ситуациях ущерб компенсирует страховая компания — за свой счет.

Мы знаем, что в бизнесе и в экономике неожиданно могут произойти негативные события. Например, они могут подтолкнуть курс доллара или другой валюты вверх, как случилось в 2014 и в 2020 гг. В то время особенно пострадали компании, которые вели расчеты с партнерами в валюте. Они не были застрахованы от рисков, хотя такие события можно попытаться предвосхитить, оформить «страховку» и не оплачивать убытки из своего кармана.

Для этого есть инструмент — валютное хеджирование (или страхование) рисков. При этом валюта может быть любой: доллары, евро, юани.

Разберемся, как это работает, на примере.

Представим, что компания N закупает оборудование в США на 200 000$. Вносит аванс — 100 000$, по комфортному для себя текущему курсу — 72,1 руб./долл.* Через 3 месяца нужно будет внести еще 100 000$. Но за это время курс может ощутимо вырасти. Встает вопрос: как застраховаться (захеджироваться) от возможного роста курса?

Руководители компании воспользовались сервисом брокера, который предоставляет возможность совершать необеспеченные сделки на бирже**.

1. Для покупки валюты они не изымали всю сумму из оборота, а лишь внесли часть средств (12,5%) на брокерский счет — 901 250 руб.

2. Ими была заключена необеспеченная сделка для покупки нужной суммы в валюте — 100 000$ на сумму 6 308 750 руб.

3. Через 3 месяца компания зачислила на брокерский счет средства: 6 308 750 + 159 015 (это плата по сделке СВОП переноса позиций — по ставке 10% годовых*** за 3 месяца) = 6 467 765 руб. Затем валюту перевели на банковский счет компании. Комиссия за конвертацию валют составила 0,1% по тарифу «Инвестор».

4. Курс с учетом затрат на хеджирование составит 73,69 руб./долл. — по нему компания дорасплатится за оборудование, независимо от того, какой курс будет на бирже.

Данный пример максимально упрощенный — для тех, кто только начинает свой путь на бирже и еще не совсем ориентируется в терминах. Более опытный инвестор, возможно, догадался, что речь идет о валютных СВОПах. Это вид сделок, при которых можно купить валюту, например, доллары, не имея на руках всей денежной суммы в рублях. Но одновременно действует обязательство перечислить недостающие рубли к сроку вывода долларов с брокерского счета (через день, неделю, месяц или в любую другую дату, которая вам удобна). Чтобы совершить СВОП-сделку, нужно купить валюту на сумму превышающую рублевый остаток на брокерском счете. Это называется «открыть позицию». До тех пор, пока вы не зачисляете на брокерский счет недостающую сумму в рублях, ваша позиция на бирже считается открытой. И каждый новый день, пока позиция открыта, называется «переносом позиции». За перенос позиции взимается комиссия — она же плата по СВОП-сделке.

Какие выгоды от этой сделки для компании N?

Экономия средств — в случае роста валюты за 3 месяца затраты на ее покупку существенно вырастут.

• Лояльность клиентов— конкуренты из-за скачка валют часто повышают цены на продукцию, а компания N может себе позволить удерживать цены практически на докризисном уровне.

Грамотное распределение средств — компания тратит на фиксацию курса только 12,5% от суммы покупки валюты. Остальные средства компания в течение 3 месяцев использует в бизнесе.

Как видите, плюсы сделки перекрывают расходы на хеджирование, поэтому в развитых странах хеджирование является неотъемлемой частью финансовой политики компаний.

Если вы хотите захеджироваться от валютных рисков, но не знаете, как поступить именно в вашей ситуации, то оставьте заявку и получите бесплатную консультацию по вашей проблеме.

Пролистать наверх