Ark Katie Wood allows herself to buy Canadian bitcoin ETFs

Ark Кэти Вуд разрешает себе покупать канадские биткоин-ETF

Ark Investment Management Katie Wood allows one of her funds to invest in Canadian bitcoin ETFs, for the reason that, that the management company is looking for new ways to bet on digital assets.

Ark Katie Wood allows herself to buy Canadian bitcoin ETFs

Ark Katie Wood allows herself to buy Canadian bitcoin ETFs

Last week, the company applied for $5,7 млрд ARK Next Generation Internet ETF (ticker ARKW), by changing the fund's prospectus, to include a mention of the opportunity to invest in cryptocurrencies through the & quot; exchange-traded funds, registered in Canada ''.

This step was taken after, as it turned out last week, that the blockchain-focused Amplify Transformational Data Sharing ETF (BLOK) with capital in $1,3 billion owns a small share in three Canadian bitcoin ETFs.

Investors and issuers in the US ETF market are still waiting, when will regulators approve exchange-traded products for investing in cryptocurrencies?. While Canada and Europe took the lead, the Securities and Exchange Commission has accumulated a huge number of applications. Ark is among those, who is in line, by merging with the Swiss company 21Shares AG and applying for a fund in the USA.

ARKW already boasts some bitcoin share – about 5,5% fund invested in Grayscale Bitcoin Trust (GBTC), according to the data, compiled by Bloomberg. This fund with capital in $30 billion is, perhaps, one of the easiest ways for US investors to access cryptocurrencies through a fund, but its structure makes it ineffective, and its value is often at odds with the value of bitcoin.

  Investidea: AppHarvest, because the harvest is ripe
Scroll to Top

Ark Кэти Вуд разрешает себе покупать канадские биткоин-ETF

Ark Investment Management Кэти Вуд разрешает одному из своих фондов инвестировать в канадские биткоин-ETF, в связи с тем, что управляющая компания ищет новые способы делать ставки на цифровые активы.

Ark Кэти Вуд разрешает себе покупать канадские биткоин-ETF

Ark Кэти Вуд разрешает себе покупать канадские биткоин-ETF

На прошлой неделе компания подала заявку на $5,7 млрд ARK Next Generation Internet ETF (тикер ARKW), изменив проспект фонда, чтобы включить упоминание о возможности инвестировать в криптовалюты через "биржевые фонды, зарегистрированные в Канаде".

Этот шаг был предпринят после того, как на прошлой неделе выяснилось, что ориентированный на блокчейн фонд Amplify Transformational Data Sharing ETF (BLOK) с капиталом в $1,3 млрд владеет небольшой долей в трех канадских биткоин-ETF.

Инвесторы и эмитенты на американском рынке биржевых фондов все еще ждут, когда регулирующие органы одобрят биржевые продукты для инвестирования в криптовалюты. В то время как Канада и Европа вырвались вперед, в Комиссии по ценным бумагам и биржам накопилось огромное количество заявок. Ark находится среди тех, кто стоит в очереди, объединившись со швейцарской компанией 21Shares AG и подав заявку на создание фонда в США.

ARKW уже может похвастаться некоторой долей биткоина — около 5,5% фонда инвестировано в Grayscale Bitcoin Trust (GBTC), согласно данным, собранным Bloomberg. Этот фонд с капиталом в $30 млрд является, пожалуй, одним из самых простых способов доступа инвесторов США к криптовалютам через фонд, но его структура делает его неэффективным, и его стоимость часто расходится со стоимостью биткоина.

  Инфляция, структура резервов и долги: главное из отчета ЦБ за 2021 год
Пролистать наверх