Valkyrie Physical Bitcoin ETF Verdict Delayed Until 2022 of the year

Maybe, that the long-awaited physical Bitcoin ETF in the US market will still have to wait. The SEC has postponed a verdict on the application from the investment company Valkyrie to operate a spot bitcoin ETF until 7 January next year

Valkyrie Physical Bitcoin ETF Verdict Delayed Until 2022 of the year

Valkyrie Physical Bitcoin ETF Verdict Delayed Until 2022 of the year

The SEC motivated this step by, that she needs more time, to explore, how the product specified in the application complies with the regulatory rules. According to the letter of the law, the regulator must approve or reject the application within 180 days from the date of filing, but has the right to extend the review period with delays in 60 days each. SEC Now Delays Decision On Valkyrie Physical Bitcoin ETF For The Second Time (the first time this was done in June and a decision had to be made 8 november).

Valkyrie is in the top 5 companies, promoting bitcoin products on the American stock market. She became the second after ProShares, launched a Bitcoin futures ETF (it happened 22 October).

Now Valkyrie, along with other companies, wants to get the green light for spot ETF, requiring additional research from the SEC due to concerns about bitcoin volatility and market regulation.

Valkyrie investment director Stephen McClurg says, that before the approval of the spot bitcoin ETF in the US market there is at least 6 Months. According to him, So far, the company is satisfied with the Bitcoin futures ETF and will focus on increasing its own share of the market.

  Walgreens reports for the quarter and enters a new market
Scroll to Top

Вердикт по физическому биткоин-ETF от Valkyrie отсрочен до 2022 года

Возможно, что долгожданный физический биткоин-ETF на американском рынке еще придется подождать. SEC отсрочила вынесение вердикта насчет заявки от инвестиционной компании Valkyrie на работу спотового биткоин-ETF до 7 января следующего года

Вердикт по физическому биткоин-ETF от Valkyrie отсрочен до 2022 года

Вердикт по физическому биткоин-ETF от Valkyrie отсрочен до 2022 года

SEC мотивировала данный шаг тем, что ей требуется больше времени на то, чтобы изучить, насколько указанный в заявке продукт соответствует регуляторным правилам. Согласно букве закона, регулятор должен утвердить или отклонить заявку в течение 180 дней с даты подачи, но имеет право продлить период рассмотрения с задержками в 60 дней каждая. Сейчас SEC во второй раз откладывает принятие решения по физическому биткоин-ETF от Valkyrie (первый раз это было сделано в июне и решение должно было быть принято 8 ноября).

Valkyrie находится в топ-5 компаний, продвигающих биткоин-продукты на американском фондовом рынке. Она стала второй после ProShares, запустившей фьючерсный биткоин-ETF (случилось это 22 октября).

Теперь Valkyrie наряду с другими компаниями хочет получить зеленый свет для спотового ETF, требующего дополнительного исследования от SEC из-за опасений насчет волатильности биткоина и регулирования рынка.

Инвестиционный директор Valkyrie Стивен МакКлург считает, что до утверждения спотового биткоин-ETF на американском рынке осталось минимум 6 месяцев. По его словам, пока что компания удовлетворена работой с фьючерсным биткоин-ETF и сосредоточится на увеличении собственной части рынка.

  Инвестидея: Keysight Technologies, потому что заводы не смолкают
Пролистать наверх