Urok 18 klassifikacija opcionov v zavisimosti ot strajka ecb24b3 урок 18. Классификация опционов в зависимости от страйка

LESSON 18. CLASSIFICATION OF OPTIONS DEPENDING ON STRIKE

1. in money (ITM – in the money)

For this option, its execution allows either buy an asset cheaper, what is it on the market now, or sell it more expensive.

Example: Futures on an ordinary share of Sberbank costs 14 000 rub. (100 shares) – 120 Call (we have the right to buy shares at 120 rub.) and 160 Put (we have the right to sell shares at 160 rub.)

2. on money (ATM – at the money)

Strike this option roughly equal (closest) to the BA price. So-called center strike (remember this concept, it will be used frequently). In this way, exercising this option does not give any advantage, because. the asset price on the market is approximately the same.

140 Call and 140 Put

3. out of money (OTM – out of the money)

For this option, its execution is not profitable, because. does not allow you to buy an asset cheaper, what is it on the market now, nor sell it for more. In this case, it is easier to buy (sell) underlying asset in the market, than under the terms of the option.

160 Call and 120 Put

Урок 18. Классификация опционов в зависимости от страйка

Beginner traders often think wrong, what if ITM option, then it is profitable, and if OTM is unprofitable. This is wrong. And here are two examples.

Example 1. Let's admit, futures on an ordinary share of Sberbank costs 14 000 rub.

Long Call 13 500 (Bonus = 830 rub.). This option is in the money (IT), but it does not mean, that he is profitable. Options, as we remember, American type, ie. we have the right to execute it at any time, even immediately after purchase. If we now apply for expiration and execute it, we get profit 500 rub. We have the right to buy BA by 13 500, and on the market he 14 000. But we paid for this right 830 rubles. In this way, when exercising this option, we will receive total loss in size 330 rubles.

Example 2. Futures on an ordinary share of Sberbank costs 14 000 rub.

Long Call 15 000 (Bonus = 250 rub.). This option is out of the money (OTM). If the FShS rises in price now, eg, on 5 rubles (14 500 rub.), our the option will remain out of the money, but its price will be higher (440 rub.), and when selling this option in the order book, we will get a profit.

In this way, in both examples you can see, that the financial result of our position is determined by the amount of the premium paid, not his condition (ITM or OTM).

Scroll up

Urok 18 klassifikacija opcionov v zavisimosti ot strajka ecb24b3 урок 18. Классификация опционов в зависимости от страйка

УРОК 18. КЛАССИФИКАЦИЯ ОПЦИОНОВ В ЗАВИСИМОСТИ ОТ СТРАЙКА

1. в деньгах (ITM – in the money)

Для данного опциона его исполнение позволяет или купить актив дешевле, чем он стоит сейчас на рынке, или продать его дороже.

Пример: Фьючерс на обыкновенную акцию Сбербанка стоит 14 000 руб. (100 акций) – 120 Call (имеем право купить акции по 120 руб.) и 160 Put (имеем право продать акции по 160 руб.)

2. на деньгах (ATM – at the money)

Страйк данного опциона примерно равен (наиболее близок) к цене БА. Так называемый центральный страйк (запомните это понятие, оно будет часто использоваться). Таким образом, исполнение данного опциона не дает никаких преимуществ, т.к. цена актива на рынке приблизительно та же.

140 Call и 140 Put

3. вне денег (OTM – out of the money)

Для данного опциона его исполнение не выгодно, т.к. не позволяет ни купить актив дешевле, чем он стоит сейчас на рынке, ни продать его дороже. В данном случае проще купить (продать) базовый актив на рынке, чем по условиям опциона.

160 Call и 120 Put

Урок 18. Классификация опционов в зависимости от страйка

Начинающие трейдеры очень часто неправильно думают, что если опцион ITM, то он прибыльный, а если OTM – убыточный. Это не так. И вот два примера.

Пример 1. Допустим, фьючерс на обыкновенную акцию Сбербанка стоит 14 000 руб.

Long Call 13 500 (Премия = 830 руб.). Данный опцион находится в деньгах (ITM), но это не значит, что он прибыльный. Опционы, как мы помним, американского типа, т.е. мы имеем право исполнить его в любое время, хоть даже сразу после покупки. Если мы сейчас подадим заявку на экспирацию и исполним его, то получим прибыль 500 руб. У нас есть право купить БА по 13 500, а на рынке он 14 000. Но за данное право мы заплатили 830 рублей. Таким образом, при исполнении данного опциона мы получим итоговый убыток в размере 330 рублей.

Пример 2. Фьючерс на обыкновенную акцию Сбербанка стоит 14 000 руб.

Long Call 15 000 (Премия = 250 руб.). Данный опцион находится вне денег (OTM). Если сейчас ФЧС подорожает, например, на 5 рублей (14 500 руб.), наш опцион так и останется вне денег, но его цена станет выше (440 руб.), и при продаже данного опциона в стакане мы получим прибыль.

Таким образом, в обоих примерах видно, что финансовый результат нашей позиции определяется размером уплаченной премии, а не его состоянием (ITM или OTM).

Пролистать наверх