The mystery of NUGO's constant injections has been solved

Тайна постоянных вливаний в NUGO разгадана

The riddle is solved: strangely recurring almost daily influx $200 million in ETF growth over the past month is actually an internal transfer from the parent fund.

Cash injections into the Nuveen Growth Opportunities ETF (ticker NUGO) come from his mutual funds, reported by Nuveen in an email.

Unusual distribution of funds – like clockwork, closer to 16:00 across New York – caused some bewilderment among observers. Typically ETFs are launched with money lined up, which are added at a time in the first few days, or relies on organic streams.

The mystery of NUGO's constant injections has been solved

The company has not confirmed, where exactly does the money go from, but NUGO flows roughly match the estimated outflow of funds from the TIAA-CREF Large-Cap Growth Index Fund (TILIX), according to Bloomberg data. Both funds are targeted at growing large-cap companies and are controlled by Nuveen, parent company of the American Association of Teachers and Annuity Insurance (Teachers Insurance and Annuity Association of America, or TIAA).

Remains unclear, what amount will be transferred. According to Bloomberg Intelligence, atypical NUGO model may be related to its structure. It is one of the newer ETFs with reduced disclosure requirements., which help to hide his exact strategy, sometimes called ANTs, or active opaque exchange-traded funds.

Based on materials from Bloomberg

  Merck has developed a cure for COVID-19. Moderna shares fell by 11%
Scroll to Top

Тайна постоянных вливаний в NUGO разгадана

Загадка раскрыта: странно повторяющийся почти ежедневный приток $200 млн в ETF роста в течение последнего месяца на самом деле является внутренним переводом от материнского фонда.

Денежные вливания в биржевой фонд Nuveen Growth Opportunities (тикер NUGO) поступают из его взаимных фондов, сообщила компания Nuveen в электронном письме.

Необычная схема распределения средств — как по часам, ближе к 16:00 по Нью-Йорку — вызвала некоторое недоумение среди наблюдателей. Обычно ETF запускается с выстроенными в очередь денежными средствами, которые добавляются единовременно в первые несколько дней, или же полагается на органические потоки.

Тайна постоянных вливаний в NUGO разгадана

Компания не подтвердила, откуда именно уходят деньги, но потоки NUGO примерно совпадают с предполагаемым оттоком средств из TIAA-CREF Large-Cap Growth Index Fund (TILIX), согласно данным Bloomberg. Оба фонда ориентированы на растущие компании с крупной капитализацией и находятся под контролем компании Nuveen, материнской компанией которой является Американская ассоциация страхования учителей и аннуитетов (Teachers Insurance and Annuity Association of America, или TIAA).

Остается неясным, какая сумма будет переведена. По данным Bloomberg Intelligence, нетипичная модель NUGO может быть связана с ее структурой. Это один из новых видов ETF с пониженными требованиями к раскрытию информации, которые помогают скрыть его точную стратегию, иногда их называют ANTs, или активными непрозрачными биржевыми фондами.

По материалам Bloomberg

  Проп-трейдинг: меняющаяся динамика
Пролистать наверх