super traders

Super Traders – Richie (part 6)

You can find the beginning of the story about super traders here: Super Traders (Introduction) Richie Outwardly, Richie just gives the impression of a trader with a perfect psycho- emotional balance. Communication is soft, pleasant, focused in work. Richie is a mathematician, and all his trading is tied to numbers and various calculations. Unlike, say, Harry, which the, In most cases, trades on instincts, Richie builds his strategies on statistical tables. This strategy mostly pays off when working with premarket orders., which are placed before the market opens and orders for which are executed on the very first trade. Personally, I always tried not to do anything first. 10-15 minutes immediately after the market opens: even with a pronounced trend in one direction, sharp chaotic movements of individual stocks in any direction are possible. For Richie, first half hour of the market – this is the most productive time, from which not a minute can be lost. С самого начала работы рынка он открывает множество позиций разных

Super Traders – Richie (part 6) Read more

Super Traders – Harry (part 5)

You can find the beginning of the story about super traders here: Super Traders (Introduction) Harry Harry used to be called “a genius boy”, but sarcasm in these reviews was far. Harry – very successful trader. He is individual. That, what is Harry doing, almost no one else does, how does he do it, maybe, Harry doesn't know himself. Learning from Harry is useless. He can explain his actions, but not their essence and reasons. Often a trader can be judged, although very conditional, by the structure of the organization of information on his / her monitors. There is no order on Harry's monitors, the structure is completely absent. Nevertheless, Harry manages to follow more than seventy stocks and trade most of them.. Harry works in a very wide range of prices, often “sitting down” significant movement of the stock price against itself. But in most cases, he turns out to be right., prices come back and go in his direction. All this, but, does not say, that Harry is always right. …

Super Traders – Harry (part 5) Read more

Super Traders – Kif (part 4)

You can find the beginning of the story about super traders here: Super Traders (Introduction) Kif ( MOC trader ) Super traders are not alike. Another example – Kif. Keefe doesn't do that, what is dave doing, maybe sometimes, certainly, but, mostly he has his own games. It works almost exclusively with Market Close Orders.. At the end of the trading day, situations arise in high volume stocks, when large buyers or sellers were unable to complete daily orders. Twenty minutes before market close, they, according to the rules of the exchange, place a public order to buy or sell large packages, which can be hundreds of thousands, or even millions of shares. This order is executed in the last seconds of the market and is included in the final exchange trades., often causing little additional movement towards the order. According to the rules, such orders go to news for specific promotions, and traders can see it.

Super Traders – Dave (part 3)

You can find the beginning of the story about super traders here: Super Traders (Introduction) Dave Here, say, the aforementioned Dave. Outwardly, the most ordinary, gives the impression of a phlegmatic neurasthenic. It doesn't mean anything. Dave – the largest trader, whom I met. He does not exchange for trifles, just doesn't do anything. On an active day, Dave can trade up to 1.5 million shares. Stocks are mostly expensive for traders., from 30 to 100 dollars apiece. That is, it turns out, that up to a hundred million dollars can go through one Dave in a day. So much for the turnover! It's more, than all Russian exchanges combined. Most productive day, which I saw with him, – he earned something like three hundred thousand dollars. Early in his career, Dave, after working for about a year, думал уходить из бизнеса. I didn’t understand anything, nothing worked, money was not earned, but were lost. However did not go away, understood, what does he need to do. Ещё через полгода

Super Traders – Dave (part 3) Read more

Super Traders (part 2)

You can find the beginning of the story about super traders here: Super Traders (Introduction) Honestly, I have little idea, what else can a person do, worked as a trader for any length of time. Much like a drug. In the diversity and polarity of emotions and feelings, trading is close to extreme sports and fighting.. not without reason, Ancient Chinese treatises on the art of war are popular from the stock market literature. But that doesn't mean at all, what are traders in life, largely, people who are aggressive or physically strong. Not at all.. Shakes many with the wind, or sit quietly, because of the monitors, some ears stick out. Come, disassemble, what's going on there. But the market is closing, and it becomes clear, who is who. Of the other types of human activity, I would single out the following, roughly comparable to that, what a trader does: playing chess or cards (especially poker), tightrope walking over an abyss, peekaboo, attempts to prove to the whole world, what are you cool (or not an idiot), …

Super Traders (part 2) Read more

Super Traders (Introduction)

Day trading with shares on the US stock market appeared relatively recently., somewhere in the mid 90s. Once the development of technology made it possible to install remote trading terminals, the first companies began to appear, offering their clients to try themselves on this, historically dotted with roses and thorns, cornfield. This was done in various forms., Certainly, not free at all. Some broker dealers, for example, offered remote access with account opening. Mostly, clients were provided with trading platforms, not for traders, а на инвесторов на длительный и средний срок. On the subject of opening and closing positions platforms worked slowly, but for investment speed and did not require. Opened an account, transferred money, – and forward. In this form, many companies operate to this day., and many of them are thriving.. There were other firms, offering more professional conditions directly in their trading floors. The situation in them was somewhat reminiscent of a casino.. The client comes, gives cash or personal check. Here's a computer for you – Come on! Lost money – let's have more. Not, …

Super Traders (Introduction) Read more

Scroll to Top

супер трейдеры

Супер трейдеры — Ричи (часть 6)

Начало рассказа про супер трейдоров вы можете найти тут: Супер трейдеры (Введение) Ричи Внешне Ричи как раз производит впечатление трейдера с идеальным психо- эмоциональным балансом. В общении мягок, приятен, в работе сосредоточен. По складу ума Ричи математик, и вся его торговля привязана к цифрам и различным расчетам. В отличие от, скажем, Гарри, который, в большинстве случаев, торгует на инстинктах, Ричи строит свои стратегии на таблицах статистических расчетов. Такая стратегия в основном оправдывает себя при работе премаркет ордерами, которые выставляются до открытия рынка и заявки по которым исполняются в самый первый трейд. Лично я всегда старался ничего не делать первые 10-15 минут сразу после открытия рынка: даже при ярко выраженном тренде в одну из сторон возможны резкие хаотичные движения отдельных акций в любом направлении. Для Ричи же, первые полчаса рынка — это самое продуктивное время, из которого нельзя терять ни минуты. С самого начала работы рынка он открывает множество позиций разных …

Супер трейдеры — Ричи (часть 6) Читать далее

Супер трейдеры — Гарри (часть 5)

Начало рассказа про супер трейдоров вы можете найти тут: Супер трейдеры (Введение) Гарри Раньше Гарри часто называли «гениальным мальчиком», но до сарказма в этих отзывах было далеко. Гарри — очень успешный трейдер. Он индивидуален. То, что делает Гарри, не делает больше почти никто, а как он это делает, возможно, не знает и сам Гарри. Учиться у Гарри бесполезно. Он может объяснить свои действия, но не их суть и причины. Часто о трейдере можно судить, хотя и очень условно, по структуре организации информации на его/ее мониторах. На мониторах Гарри порядка никакого, структура напрочь отсутствует. Тем не менее, Гарри успевает следить за более чем семьюдесятью акциями и торговать большинством из них. Работает Гарри в очень широком коридоре цен, часто «пересиживая» значительные движения цены на акции против себя. Но в большинстве случаев он оказывается прав, цены возвращаются и идут в его сторону. Все это, однако, не говорит о том, что Гарри прав всегда. …

Супер трейдеры — Гарри (часть 5) Читать далее

Супер трейдеры — Киф (часть 4)

Начало рассказа про супер трейдоров вы можете найти тут: Супер трейдеры (Введение) Киф ( MOC трейдер ) Супертрейдеры один на другого не похожи. Ещё пример — Киф. Киф не делает того, что делает Дэйв, может иногда, конечно, но, в основном у него свои игры. Работает он почти исключительно с Рыночными Ордерами на Закрытие. В конце торгового дня в высокообъемных акциях возникают ситуации, когда большие покупатели или продавцы не смогли полностью выполнить дневные заказы. За двадцать минут до закрытия рынка, они, по правилам биржи, выставляют публичный заказ на покупку или продажу больших пакетов, которые могут составлять сотни тысяч, а то и миллионы акций. Заказ этот выполняется в последние секунды работы рынка и входит в финальные биржевые трейды, часто вызывая небольшое дополнительное движение в направлении заказа. По правилам, такие заказы идут в новости по конкретным акциям, и трейдеры имеют возможность это видеть.

Супер трейдеры — Дэйв (часть 3)

Начало рассказа про супер трейдоров вы можете найти тут: Супер трейдеры (Введение) Дэйв Вот, скажем, вышеупомянутый Дэйв. Внешне вида самого обыкновенного, производит впечатление флегматичного неврастеника. Это ни о чем не говорит. Дэйв — самый крупный трейдер, которого я встречал. На пустяки он не разменивается, просто так ничего не делает. В активный день Дэйв может проторговать до полутора миллионов акций. С акциями трейдеры работают в основном дорогими, от 30 до 100 долларов за штуку. То есть получается, что через одного Дэйва за день может пройти до ста миллионов долларов. Вот вам и оборот! Это больше, чем все российские биржи вместе взятые. Самый продуктивный день, который я у него видел, — он заработал что-то около трехсот тысяч долларов. В начале своей карьеры Дэйв, проработав около года, думал уходить из бизнеса. Ничего не понимал, ничего не получалось, деньги не зарабатывались, а терялись. Однако не ушел, понял, что ему нужно делать. Ещё через полгода …

Супер трейдеры — Дэйв (часть 3) Читать далее

Супер трейдеры (часть 2)

Начало рассказа про супер трейдоров вы можете найти тут: Супер трейдеры (Введение) Честно говоря, я слабо себе представляю, чем ещё может заниматься человек, проработавший трейдером хоть сколько-нибудь долгое время. Во многом это как наркотик. В разнообразии и полярности эмоций и чувств трейдинг близок к экстремальным видам спорта и боевым действиям. Недаром, из литературы на рынке акций популярны древнекитайские трактаты об искусстве войны. Но это вовсе не значит, что по жизни трейдеры, в большинстве своем, люди агрессивные или сильные физически. Совсем не так. Многих ветром качает, или сидят тихо, из-за мониторов одни уши торчат. Поди, разбери, что у них там творится. Но рынок закрывается, и становится ясно, кто есть кто. Из остальных видов человеческой активности я бы выделил следующие, примерно сопоставимые с тем, чем занимается трейдер: игра в шахматы или карты (особенно покер), ходьба по канату над пропастью, игра в прятки, попытки доказать всему миру, что ты крутой (или не идиот), …

Супер трейдеры (часть 2) Читать далее

Супер трейдеры (Введение)

Дейтрейдинг акциями на фондовом рынке США появился сравнительно недавно, где-то в середине 90-х. Как только развитие технологий сделало возможным установку удаленных торговых терминалов, стали появляться первые компании, предлагавшие своим клиентам попробовать себя на этой, исторически усеянной розами и шипами, ниве. Делалось это в разных формах, разумеется, отнюдь не бесплатно. Некоторые брокер-дилеры, например, предлагали удаленный доступ с открытием счета. В основном, клиентам предоставлялись торговые платформы, рассчитанные не на трейдеров, а на инвесторов на длительный и средний срок. На предмет открытия и закрытия позиций платформы работали медленно, но для инвестиций скорости и не требовалось. Открыл счет, перевел деньги, — и вперед. В такой форме многие компании функционируют и по сей день, и многие из них процветают. Были другие фирмы, предлагавшие более профессиональные условия прямо в своих торговых залах. Обстановка в них несколько напоминала казино. Приходит клиент, отдает наличные или персональный чек. Вот тебе компьютер — давай! Проиграл деньги — давай еще. Нет, …

Супер трейдеры (Введение) Читать далее

Пролистать наверх