hft

TOP 10 – The most successful traders 2018 – 2019 of the year. Wall Street rankings

It was mainly those traders who were able to make money in a difficult year for investors., who relied on Wall Street mathematical models to make decisions take over computer geeks. In a difficult year for investors, when ordinary hedge fund managers lost money, elite traders, who trade based on mathematical models (such trading is called quantitative), stood out against the general background. More than half of the most successful traders and hedge fund managers in 2018 made decisions, using computer algorithms.

A python trading robot from scratch. Algotrading

How to start algorithmic trading. Writing robots from scratch for trading. Training Python Trading Robot from Scratch. Algotrading : My first thought about trading came from 4 Faculty of Economics course, when I realized, what you need to have passive income. Started with bank deposits and mutual funds (mutual funds), then fate threw me into IT. I am very addicted to this, entered a technical university and set a goal to combine information technology and exchange trading, because it's interesting, promising and highly paid. I will talk about, where to start mastering algorithmic trading without experience in trading and programming. More precisely, it will be a series of articles broken down into stages with a detailed description of the learning process and recommendations.. The training program is suitable not only for beginners, but also for experienced programmers, because. it also involves the development of exchange trading. Also, it may be of interest to traders, who will acquire the necessary knowledge in programming. Each stage is structured like this, that it won't take a lot of time, maybe …

A python trading robot from scratch. Algotrading Read more

Layering ( layering )- strategy, which came under the ban of American regulators

High frequency trading, depending on the strategies used, has a different effect on the market condition. Some of them are draining liquidity from the market, other – add liquidity to the market. Many of them are the cause of sudden unexpected movements in market quotations., and also generate new borderline methods of unethical, and sometimes illegal income generation on stock exchanges. Such a controversial practice is the layering method. ( layering), the essence of which is to create the possibility of artificially shifting the quotations of purchases and sales of securities in order to force the rest of the exchange market participants to make a profitable deal for the manipulator.

LAYERING PRACTICE: IMPLEMENTATION MECHANISM AND LEGISLATIVE BARRIERS

Layering – this is a high frequency trading strategy, where does the trader do, and then cancels orders, which they never intend to carry out in the hope of influencing the share price. For example, to buy shares at a lower price, the trader first places orders to sell at or below the market price High Frequency Trading, depending on the strategies used, has a different effect on the market condition. Some of them are draining liquidity from the market, other – add liquidity to the market. Many of them are the cause of sudden unexpected movements in market quotations., and also generate new borderline methods of unethical, and sometimes illegal income generation on stock exchanges. Such a controversial practice is the layering method., the essence of which is to create the possibility of artificially shifting the quotations of purchases and sales of securities in order to force the rest of the exchange market participants to make a profitable deal for the manipulator.

Why traders can no longer earn without robots

This approach to trading will only gain popularity in the future and ultimately will almost completely oust the human factor from the market.In recent years, more and more funds and investment banks are cutting traders and portfolio managers, replacing them with mathematicians, quanta and machines. Famed financier Paul Tudor Jones after being laid off 15% staff of his fund told the remaining staff: No man is better than a machine, and no machine is better than a man with a machine ("No man is better than a machine, and no car is better than a man with a car "). There is every reason to believe, that such an approach to trading will only gain popularity in the future and ultimately will almost completely oust the human factor from the market. To verify this, enough to take a closer look at, What have modern financial markets become?.

Who will win the stock market robot war??

Most of the decisions in the stock market today are not made by humans., but a computer. Will there be a place for us in the investment market?? Robots brought unprecedented speed to the stock market. They buy and sell stocks several thousand times in one second.. As a result, if in 1975 year, the average holding period of one share in the United States was about 18 days, then in 2014 year it shrank to 2 days. Considering unofficial exchanges (so called dark pools), which account for most of the turnover of high-speed robots and at the same time whose data are not disclosed, the actual average holding time today is almost certainly already measured in hours.

Athena Capital Research fined for HFT

US authorities sued a New York-based company called Athena Capital Research, accusing her of illegal price manipulation on the NASDAQ electronic exchange. According to the Federal Securities and Exchange Commission, this is the first time a firm has been punished in the United States, which carries out superfast trading. The company agreed to pay a fine of $1 million. As it turned out later, company from June to December 2009 manipulated stock prices, almost every day making a large number of trading operations in the last two seconds of the exchange. To carry out these transactions, she used a super-fast computer and a special electronic transaction algorithm. And even despite the relatively small size of the company, the share of transactions for this company came out solid - about 70% all transactions, which were before the closure of the site. “If companies, performing high-frequency trading, will cross the line and cheat, we will prosecute them legally, how do we pursue anyone, who manipulates the markets”, – warns the head of the Securities and Exchange Commission Mary Joe White. …

Athena Capital Research fined for HFT Read more

Interview: how C # and C ++ help make money in the stock market

One of the most popular topics in our blog was the story about Jesse Spaulding - a guy, who earned $ 500k in the stock market, applying your knowledge of programming and understanding of the basics of the stock market (part 1, part 2). In the comments to these texts, some habrap users expressed their doubts about the realism of such a scenario in our country.. There were also phrases like "well, he used to work in this field". In this regard, the editors of the ITinvest blog spoke with Andrey Gorkovenko, the developer, who followed the path of Jesse Spaulding and managed to turn his life around with the help of the stock market and technological knowledge. With this text, we open a cycle of interviews with direct participants in the processes on the Russian stock market - software developers, traders and company executives. Note: Andrey Gorkovenko used to work as a programmer at ITinvest. In particular, he worked on the SmartX trading terminal project (the history of its creation is described in a separate habratopic). He later created a universal mechanical trading system, with which you can implement various trading strategies on the stock …

Interview: how C # and C ++ help make money in the stock market Read more

Scroll to Top

hft

ТОП 10 — Самых успешных трейдеров 2018 — 2019 года. Рейтинг Уолл-стрит

Заработать в непростой для инвесторов год в основном смогли те трейдеры, который при принятии решений полагались на математические модели Уолл-стрит захватывают компьютерные гики. В сложный для инвесторов год, когда обычные менеджеры хедж-фондов теряли деньги, элитные трейдеры, которые торгуют с опорой на математические модели (такой трейдинг называют квантитативным), выделялись на общем фоне. Более половины самых успешных трейдеров и менеджеров хедж-фондов в 2018 году принимали решения, используя компьютерные алгоритмы.

Торговый робот на python с нуля. Алготрейдинг

Торговый робот на python с нуля. Алготрейдинг

С чего начать алготрейдинг. Написание роботов с нуля для торговли. Обучение Торговому  роботу на python с нуля. Алготрейдинг : Моя первая мысль о трейдинге появилась на 4 курсе экономического факультета, когда понял, что необходимо иметь пассивный доход. Начинал со вкладов в банке и паевых инвестиционных фондов (ПИФов), затем судьба забросила меня в IT. Я очень увлекся этим, поступил в технический ВУЗ и поставил цель совместить информационные технологии и биржевую торговлю, так как это интересно, перспективно и высокооплачиваемо. Я расскажу о том, с чего начать освоение алгоритмического трейдинга не имея опыта в торговле и программировании. Точнее это будет серия статей разбитых по этапам с подробным описанием процесса обучения и рекомендациями. Программа обучения подойдет не только новичкам, но и опытным программистам, т.к. она предполагает еще и освоение биржевой торговли. Также, она может быть интересна трейдерам, которые получат необходимые знания в программировании. Каждый этап составлен так, что он не отнимет много времени, возможно …

Торговый робот на python с нуля. Алготрейдинг Читать далее

Layering ( лейринг )- стратегия, которая попала под запрет американских регуляторов

Высокочастотная торговля, в зависимости от используемых стратегий, оказывает на состояние рынка различное действие. Некоторые из них изымают ликвидность на рынке, другие — добавляют рынку ликвидность. Многие из них являются причиной резких неожиданных движений рыночных котировок, а также порождают новые пограничные методы неэтичного, а порой и незаконного получения дохода на биржах. К такой спорной практике относится метод layering ( лейринг), суть которого заключается в создании возможности смещения котировок покупок и продаж ценных бумаг искусственным путем с целью вынудить остальных участников биржевого рынка совершить выгодную сделку для манипулятора.

ПРАКТИКА LAYERING: МЕХАНИЗМ РЕАЛИЗАЦИИ И ЗАКОНОДАТЕЛЬНЫЕ БАРЬЕРЫ

Layering — это стратегия высокочастотной торговли, где трейдер делает, а затем отменяет заказы, которые они никогда не намерены выполнять в надежде повлиять на цену акций. Например, чтобы купить акции по более низкой цене, трейдер сначала размещает заказы на продажу по цене или ниже рыночной цены Высокочастотная торговля, в зависимости от используемых стратегий, оказывает на состояние рынка различное действие. Некоторые из них изымают ликвидность на рынке, другие — добавляют рынку ликвидность. Многие из них являются причиной резких неожиданных движений рыночных котировок, а также порождают новые пограничные методы неэтичного, а порой и незаконного получения дохода на биржах. К такой спорной практике относится метод layering, суть которого заключается в создании возможности смещения котировок покупок и продаж ценных бумаг искусственным путем с целью вынудить остальных участников биржевого рынка совершить выгодную сделку для манипулятора.

Как высокочастотный трейдинг изменил положение на мировых биржах: 4 вывода аналитиков Credit Suisse

Весной 2017 года аналитики банка Credit Suisse опубликовали отчет о «реальной роли HFT торговли в современной экосистеме финансового рынка». В документе говорится о том, как высокочастотный трейдинг изменил положение дел на мировых биржах — мы выбрали пять главных выводов исследования.

Почему трейдеры больше не могут зарабатывать без роботов Почему трейдеры больше не могут зарабатывать без роботов 14

Почему трейдеры больше не могут зарабатывать без роботов

Такой подход к торговле будет только набирать популярность в будущем и в конечном счете практически полностью вытеснит человеческий фактор с рынка В последние годы все больше и больше фондов и инвестиционных банков сокращают трейдеров и портфельных управляющих, заменяя их математиками, квантами и машинами. Знаменитый финансист Пол Тюдор Джонс после сокращения 15% персонала своего фонда сказал оставшимся сотрудникам: No man is better than a machine, and no machine is better than a man with a machine («Ни один человек не лучше машины, и ни одна машина не лучше человека с машиной»). Есть все основания полагать, что такой подход к торговле будет только набирать популярность в будущем и в конечном счете практически полностью вытеснит человеческий фактор с рынка. Чтобы убедиться в этом, достаточно внимательнее посмотреть на то, чем стали современные финансовые рынки.

Кто победит в войне роботов на фондовом рынке?

Большая часть решений на фондовом рынке сегодня принимается не человеком, а компьютером. Останется ли для нас место на инвестиционном рынке?   Роботы принесли на фондовый рынок небывалые скорости. За одну секунду они покупают и продают акции несколько тысяч раз. В результате, если в 1975 году средний срок владения одной акцией в США составлял около 18 дней, то в 2014 году он сократился до 2 дней. Учитывая неофициальные биржи (так называемые dark pools), на которые приходится большая часть оборота высокоскоростных роботов и в то же время данные которых не раскрываются, фактический средний срок владения акциями сегодня практически наверняка уже измеряется часами. 

Оштрафована компания Athena Capital Research за HFT

Американские власти предъявили компании из Нью-Йорка под названием «Athena Capital Research» иск, обвинив ее в незаконном манипулировании ценами на электронной бирже NASDAQ. По данным федеральной Комиссии по ценным бумагам и биржам, это первый случай наказания в США фирмы, которая осуществляет сверхбыстрый трейдинг. Компания согласилась заплатить штраф в размере $1 млн. Как выяснилось позже, компания с июня по декабрь 2009 года манипулировала ценами на акции, почти каждый день совершая большое количество торговых операций в последние две секунды работы биржи. Чтобы выполнять эти сделки, она использовала сверхбыстрый компьютер и специальный алгоритм электронных транзакций. И даже несмотря на относительно небольшие размеры фирмы, доля сделок на эту компанию выходила солидной — порядка 70% всех сделок, которые заключались перед закрытием площадки. «Если компании, осуществляющие высокочастотный трейдинг, будут переступать черту и заниматься мошенничеством, мы будем преследовать их по закону, как мы преследуем любого, кто манипулирует рынками», — предупреждает глава Комиссии по ценным бумагам и биржам Мэри Джо Уайт. …

Оштрафована компания Athena Capital Research за HFT Читать далее

Интервью: как С# и C++ помогают заработать на фондовом рынке

Одним из самых популярных топиков в нашем блоге стал рассказ о Джесси Сполдинге — парне, который заработал $500к на фондовом рынке, применив свои познания в программировании и понимание основ фондового рынка (часть 1, часть 2). В комментариях к этим текстам некоторые хабрапользователи выражали свое сомнение в реалистичности такого сценария в нашей стране. Также слышались фразы вроде «ну он раньше работал в этой сфере». В связи с этим редакция блога ITinvest поговорила с Андреем Горьковенко — разработчиком, который повторил путь Джесси Сполдинга и сумел перевернуть свою жизнь с помощью фондового рынка и технологических знаний. Этим текстом мы открываем цикл интервью с непосредственными участниками процессов на российском фондовом рынке — разработчиков софта, трейдеров и руководителей компаний. Примечание: Андрей Горьковенко раньше работал программистом в ITinvest. В частности, он трудился над проектом торгового терминала SmartX (история его создания описана в отдельном хабратопике). Позднее он создал универсальную механическую торговую систему, с помощью которой можно реализовывать различные стратегии торговли на фондовом …

Интервью: как С# и C++ помогают заработать на фондовом рынке Читать далее

Пролистать наверх