Market with artificial prices: what experts say about the growth of Russian stocks and their future

Рынок с искусственными ценами: что говорят эксперты о росте российских акций и их будущем

According to some, investors early to fall into euphoria about the growth of the Russian market.

Bidding without shorts and non-residents

24 March Russian stock market partially opened after a month's "vacation". To avoid a second collapse — 24 In February, the Mosbirzhi index fell by 33%, — regulators have taken support measures.

For example, The Ministry of Finance allocated a trillion rubles from the NWF for the purchase of shares. And the Bank of Russia banned brokers from taking applications for the sale of shares from non-residents.. Also, the Central Bank banned short sales.

As shown by the results of the first auction, support measures worked. 24 In March, the Mosbirzhi index rose by 4,4%, like most Russian stocks.

According to Hasnian Malik, expert of the analytical company Tellimer, prices on the Russian market are artificial: "Now it is a non-functional market in terms of effective pricing.. Foreigners own a significant share of shares in free float, but they were forbidden to sell.".

According to the brokerage company "Aton", foreigners account for more than half of the shares in free float.

"It's too early to talk about the recovery of the market. I'd be skeptical., that we don't see a significant drop. And I expect, that it will happen if not today, then over time, because foreigners want to leave.", — says jacob Christensen, an analyst at The Danish commercial bank Danske Bank.

Anton Barinov has a similar opinion, founder of the analytical company iNDEX Group. Here's how he answered the question of RBC "What Russian actions to look at?»:

"I would sell everything in the place of a private investor.. It's a temporary rush., as during the fall of the ruble. Then people rushed to buy real estate., Appliances. Now they are frantically buying up shares.. Some people think, that this is an opportunity to earn, as in 2014 and 2008.

I believe, it is better for a simple man in the street to abandon Russian shares. There is uncertainty in the Russian economy. If all goes well with her, then you will still feel good: save your work, and your business will grow.

But if everything is bad, then you and the job may lose, and your stock portfolio may fall. From the point of view of risk management, it is now better to pay attention to foreign securities".

  HIG : Hartford Financial Services

The Russian market is no longer developing

One of many reasons, according to which foreign investors will begin to sell Russian shares, is an investment rating.

2 In March, MSCI changed the status of the Russian market from Emerging – "Developing" – to Standalone – "Separate". The provider said, which will exclude Russian stocks from all its indices. Including from the Emerging Markets Emerging Markets Index. The price and share of Russian shares in the indices will be taken to zero.

This decision MSCI made after that, how the Russian regulator "locked" non-residents. Now funds like BlackRock, that track msci indexes, will be forced to sell shares at any price. When the opportunity arises.

MSCI "Standalone" Markets

Country Region
Argentina America
Jamaica America
Panama America
Trinidad and Tobago America
Bosnia and Herzegovina Europe
Bulgaria Europe
Malta Europe
Russia Europe
Ukraine Europe
Botswana Africa
Zimbabwe Africa
Lebanon Near East
Palestine Near East

Region

Investing as a way to escape inflation

According to the Moscow Exchange, 24 March, the volume of trading in shares amounted to 109 billion rubles. That's a lot, given that, that only one was allowed to bid 33 stock, there were no non-residents, and the session time was only four hours.

For comparison: average daily trading volume in January 2022, when there were no restrictions, amounted to 201 billion rubles.

And the exchange reported, what 24 Half a million retail investors came to trade shares in March. Their share of the total trading volume was 58%. Aton expert Elbek Dalimov believes, that this is how investors are insured against inflation.

Maybe, it's not a bad option. Recently, the Russian stock market has been compared with the Iranian one, since the West had previously imposed similar sanctions against this country.. And here's what Vladimir Kiselev writes about this market, former analyst of the investment company "Income" and author of the telegram channel Bastion:

"With all the problems in the economy, the stock market in the country has become a popular way to save.. With inflation in 40% the key rate of the Central Bank of Iran is only 18%. An Iranian cannot keep money on deposit and not lose a significant part of its purchasing power.. Getting dollars is not easy. The stock market remains.

  RGEN promotion. Sadness..

In 2010, only 3.2 million investors were listed on the Tehran Stock Exchange. By 2020, the number of private investors in Iran has increased to about 50 million people., that is, up to 70% of the country's population.

Iran's Local Currency Stock Market Index has risen in 2018 13 once, which helped offset the collapse of the currency. In dollar terms, the market has doubled. Truth, there are signs, that there is unhealthy overheating in the market. According to Ceicdata, P / Iran's stock market E is 380".

Eternally Underrated

How many experts, so many opinions. No analyst knows for sure, how much will the shares of any country be worth in a year or even a month. That's why it's worth paying attention to non-opinions., and more fundamental factors. For example, Diversification.

In its world index, MSCI allocates about U.S. stocks 60%. But the share of Russian shares - until the exception - accounted for only 0,4%. Even China, the world's second-largest economy, is only about 4%, because there are different regulatory risks in the country.

The Russian market can be called a developing market, separate and whatever else. What's important is something else: it's not just the economy that determines the price of local stocks — it's not all right, either., — but also non-market factors. That is why the cost multipliers of the Russian market like P / E and P / B relatively low, and the market itself is always called undervalued.

News, that concern everyone, - in our telegram channel. Subscribe, to keep abreast of what's happening: @tinkoffjournal.

Scroll up

Рынок с искусственными ценами: что говорят эксперты о росте российских акций и их будущем

Рынок с искусственными ценами: что говорят эксперты о росте российских акций и их будущем

По мнению некоторых, инвесторам рано впадать в эйфорию по поводу роста российского рынка.

Торги без шортов и нерезидентов

24 марта российский фондовый рынок частично открылся после месячных «каникул». Чтобы избежать повторного обвала — 24 февраля индекс Мосбиржи упал на 33%, — регуляторы приняли меры поддержки.

Например, Минфин выделил на покупку акций триллион рублей из ФНБ. А Банк России запретил брокерам брать заявки на продажу акций от нерезидентов. Также ЦБ запретил короткие продажи.

Как показали итоги первых торгов, меры поддержки сработали. 24 марта индекс Мосбиржи вырос на 4,4%, как и большинство российских акций.

По мнению Хасниана Малика, эксперта аналитической компании Tellimer, цены на российском рынке искусственные: «Сейчас это нефункциональный рынок с точки зрения эффективного определения цены. Иностранцы владеют значительной долей акций в свободном обращении, но им запретили продавать».

По данным брокерской компании «Атон», на долю иностранцев приходится более половины акций в свободном обращении.

«Рано говорить о восстановлении рынка. Я бы скептически относился к тому, что мы не видим значительного падения. И я ожидаю, что это случится если не сегодня, то со временем, потому что иностранцы хотят уйти», — считает аналитик коммерческого банка Дании Danske Bank Якоб Кристенсен.

Похожее мнение у Антона Баринова, основателя аналитической компании iNDEX Group. Вот как он ответил на вопрос РБК «К каким российским акциям присмотреться?»:

«Я бы все продал на месте частного инвестора. Это временный ажиотаж, как и во время падения рубля. Тогда люди бросились скупать недвижимость, бытовую технику. Сейчас они лихорадочно скупают акции. Некоторые думают, что это возможность заработать, как в 2014 и 2008 годах.

Я считаю, простому обывателю лучше отказаться от российских акций. Есть неопределенность в экономике России. Если с ней все будет хорошо, то вы все равно будете неплохо себя чувствовать: сохраните работу, а ваш бизнес будет расти.

А вот если все будет плохо, то вы и работу можете потерять, и ваш портфель акций может упасть. С точки зрения риск-менеджмента сейчас лучше обратить внимание на зарубежные бумаги».

  Adobe отчиталась о самом слабом росте выручки с 2015 года

Российский рынок больше не развивающийся

Одна из многих причин, по которой иностранные инвесторы начнут продавать российские акции, — это инвестиционный рейтинг.

2 марта MSCI изменил статус российского рынка с Emerging — «Развивающийся» — на Standalone — «Отдельный». Провайдер заявил, что исключит российские акции из всех своих индексов. В том числе из индекса развивающихся стран Emerging Markets. Цену и долю российских акций в индексах примут равной нулю.

Такое решение MSCI принял после того, как российский регулятор «запер» нерезидентов. Теперь фонды вроде BlackRock, которые отслеживают индексы MSCI, будут вынуждены продать акции по любым ценам. Когда появится возможность.

Рынки со статусом «Отдельный» по версии MSCI

Страна Регион
Аргентина Америка
Ямайка Америка
Панама Америка
Тринидад и Тобаго Америка
Босния и Герцеговина Европа
Болгария Европа
Мальта Европа
Россия Европа
Украина Европа
Ботсвана Африка
Зимбабве Африка
Ливан Ближний Восток
Палестина Ближний Восток

Регион

Инвестиции как способ сбежать от инфляции

По данным Московской биржи, 24 марта объем торгов акциями составил 109 млрд рублей. Это очень много с учетом того, что к торгам допустили всего 33 акции, нерезидентов не было, а время сессии составило только четыре часа.

Для сравнения: среднедневной объем торгов в январе 2022 года, когда не было никаких ограничений, составил 201 млрд рублей.

А еще биржа сообщила, что 24 марта торговать акциями пришло полмиллиона розничных инвесторов. Их доля от общего объема торгов составила 58%. Эксперт «Атона» Эльбек Далимов считает, что так инвесторы страхуются от инфляции.

Возможно, это неплохой вариант. В последнее время российский фондовый рынок сравнивают с иранским, поскольку против этой страны Запад ранее ввел похожие санкции. И вот что об этом рынке пишет Владимир Киселев, бывший аналитик инвестиционной компании «Доходъ» и автор телеграм-канала Bastion:

«При всех проблемах в экономике фондовый рынок в стране стал популярным способом сбережений. При инфляции в 40% ключевая ставка ЦБ Ирана составляет всего 18%. Иранец не может сохранить деньги на депозите и не потерять значительную часть их покупательной способности. Добыть доллары непросто. Остается фондовый рынок.

  Инвестидея: CMC Materials, потому что полупроводники же

В 2010 году на Тегеранской фондовой бирже были зарегистрированы только 3,2 млн инвесторов. К 2020 году количество частных инвесторов в Иране увеличилось примерно до 50 млн человек, то есть до 70% населения страны.

Индекс фондового рынка Ирана в местной валюте с 2018 года вырос в 13 раз, что помогло компенсировать обвал валюты. В долларовом выражении рынок вырос в два раза. Правда, есть признаки, что на рынке есть нездоровая перегретость. По данным Ceicdata, P / E рынка акций Ирана составляет 380».

Вечно недооцененный

Сколько экспертов, столько и мнений. Ни один аналитик наверняка не знает, сколько будут стоить акции какой-либо страны через год и даже месяц. Вот почему стоит уделять внимание не мнениям, а более фундаментальным факторам. Например, диверсификации.

В своем мировом индексе MSCI отводит американским акциям около 60%. А вот на долю российских акций — до исключения — приходилось всего 0,4%. Даже Китаю — второй экономике мира — MSCI отводит всего около 4%, поскольку в стране есть разные регуляторные риски.

Российский рынок можно называть развивающимся, отдельным и как угодно еще. Важно другое: цену местных акций определяет не только экономика — с ней тоже не все хорошо, — но и нерыночные факторы. Именно поэтому стоимостные мультипликаторы российского рынка вроде P / E и P / B относительно низкие, а сам рынок вечно называют недооцененным.

Новости, которые касаются всех, — в нашем телеграм-канале. Подписывайтесь, чтобы быть в курсе происходящего: @tinkoffjournal.

Пролистать наверх