Snap Company (NYSE: SNAP) | Snapchat

Компания Snap

Snap (NYSE: SNAP) - American service for sending messages. The company is worth more than almost all worthy companies, but so far does not bring income. She has a positive conjuncture, but it does not justify the current price.

How does SnapChat make money?

They don't earn anything: Large-scale currency hecatombs remain the main pastime for the company, this business is deeply unprofitable.

Snapchat is a messaging and video, around which its own ecosystem has grown with authors and content.

The company's annual report is not rich in details, but the essence is: the company makes money on advertising in its own service, and also on the sale of augmented reality glasses.

Geographically, the company's revenue is divided into subsequent segments:

  1. North America - 65,82 %, here 63,83 % the company's revenue comes from the United States.
  2. Europe - 16,97 %.
  3. The rest of the world - 17,21 %.

Drawings, losses and losses again: is it worth investing in Snap

Annual revenue and profit of the company, billion dollars

Revenue Profit Income margin
2017 0,82 −3,45 −417,61 %
2018 1,18 −1,26 −106,39 %
2019 1,72 −1,03 −60,25 %
2020 2,51 −0,94 −37,69 %

 

"Where's the money, Zin?»

Snap deserves a place in the Chamber of Weights and Measures as an example of absolute stock exchange shamelessness: unprofitable application with capitalization like a full-fledged profitable enterprise - 91,64 billion dollars. For comparison: making real goods and showing profits Ford is worth 61,28 billion. The volume of the company's losses varies from year to year, but in general, it looks hopelessly unprofitable - and this has been going on for quite a long time.

Snap has, certainly, certain pluses. Their user base covers 90% population aged 13-24 and 75% of the population aged 13-34 in the large developed economies of the United States, Uk, australia, Netherlands and France. In general, Snap's audience is people, which accounts for about half of the world's Internet advertising spend.

Ideally, the company should make good money on this, Fortunately, there are prerequisites for this.: revenue per user on the rise. In the context of increasing the share of digital media in the structure of information consumption, Snap can hope for something.

  Overview of Russian retailers. What to choose as a retail investor

Moreover, employment among teenagers - and this is the most important part of Snap's audience - is gradually recovering.. It makes advertisers think, that you can increase ad spending on a platform popular with teenagers, to benefit from the coming increase in their purchasing power.

But even in this case, the company's insane price cannot be justified in any way - even with an increase in revenue in the last quarter by 66% compared to the same period last year. The company is just not worth the money.. For this reason, the probability, that someone will buy it, tends to zero.

And again, targeting young people and adolescents in the eyes of advertisers is not such a global plus given the fact, that in the United States, younger generations are far inferior to the elderly in terms of well-being. And given the increase in life expectancy, I think, that an older audience will be a priority for advertisers. Simply put, advertising budget, maybe, better spend on facebook, than on Snap.

The company also has a high debt burden: she has debts for 3,352 billion dollars, out of which 751,928 million needs to be repaid within a year. Basically, the company has enough money: 967,519 million in accounts and 612,757 mln of counterparties' debts. But here you should also take into account the unprofitability of Snap. All this stimulates it to engage in the issue of new shares., which could have a negative impact on prices.

Considering the already gigantic capitalization of the company, I think, that the demand for Snap shares will not be guaranteed at all. All in all, At the current price, I wouldn't take this stock for anything.. According to the mind, Snap should cost 2-2.5 times cheaper, than now. Company, consistently showing no profit for years, can't cost that much.

Company quarterly revenue and profit, million dollars

Revenue Profit Profit Margin
2 neighborhood 2020 454,16 −325,95 −71,71%
3 neighborhood 2020 678,67 −199,85 −29,45%
4 neighborhood 2020 911,32 −113,10 −12,41%
1 neighborhood 2021 769,58 −286,88 −37,28%

 

Average revenue per user

2018 6,29 $
2019 8,29 $
2020 10,09 $

 

Snap compared to competitors in North America

Platform age, years Active users per day, million people Average revenue per user
Facebook 17 195 213 $
Twitter 15 37 58 $
Snap 9 92 20 $
  Making payments and other troubles: investing in Fiserv

 

Images, losses and more losses: is it worth investing in snap

Images, losses and more losses: is it worth investing in snap

Images, losses and more losses: is it worth investing in snap

Images, losses and more losses: is it worth investing in snap

Images, losses and more losses: is it worth investing in snap

Resume

If u take these shares, then only after falling to 20-30 $ waiting for a rebound. At the current price and with the current business foundation - more precisely, the lack of one in this unprofitable company - investing in Snap can only be advised to the crazy brave.

Scroll to Top

Компания Snap (NYSE: SNAP)  | Snapchat

Snap (NYSE: SNAP) — американский сервис для отправки сообщений. Компания стоит побольше почти всех достойных компаний, но до настоящего времени не приносит дохода. У нее есть положительная конъюнктура, но она не оправдывает текущей цены.

 

На чем зарабатывает SnapChat

Ни на чем они не зарабатывают: главным способом времяпрепровождения для компании остаются масштабные валютные гекатомбы, данный бизнес глубоко убыточен.

Снепчат — это площадка для обмена сообщениями и видео, вокруг которой выросла своя экосистема с авторами и контентом.

Годовой отчет компании небогат на детали, но сущность такая: компания делает средства на рекламе в собственном сервисе, а еще на продаже очков дополненной действительности.

Географически выручка компании делится на последующие сегменты:

  1. Северная Америка — 65,82 %, тут 63,83 % выручки компании дают США.
  2. Европа — 16,97 %.
  3. Остальной мир — 17,21 %.

Рисунки, убытки и снова убытки: стоит ли вкладывать в Snap

Годовая выручка и прибыль компании, миллиардов долларов

  Выручка Прибыль Маржа дохода
2017 0,82 −3,45 −417,61 %
2018 1,18 −1,26 −106,39 %
2019 1,72 −1,03 −60,25 %
2020 2,51 −0,94 −37,69 %

 

«Где деньги, Зин?»

Snap достойна места в Палате мер и весов как образец абсолютного биржевого бесстыдства: убыточное приложение с капитализацией как у полноценного прибыльного предприятия — 91,64 млрд долларов. Для сравнения: делающий реальные товары и показывающий прибыль Ford стоит 61,28 млрд. Объемы убытков у компании варьируются от года к году, но в целом она выглядит безнадежно убыточной — причем длится это уже довольно долго.

У Snap есть, конечно, определенные плюсы. Их пользовательская база покрывает 90% населения в возрасте 13—24 лет и 75% населения в возрасте 13—34 лет в крупных развитых экономиках США, Великобритании, Австралии, Нидерландов и Франции. В целом аудитория Snap — это люди, расходы которых составляют примерно половину мировых трат на рекламу в интернете.

В идеале компания должна на этом хорошо заработать, благо к тому есть предпосылки: показатели выручки на пользователя растут. В контексте увеличения доли цифровых медиа в структуре потребления информации Snap может на что-то надеяться.

Тем более что занятость среди подростков — а это важнейшая часть аудитории Snap — постепенно восстанавливается. Это наводит рекламодателей на мысли, что можно увеличить траты на рекламу на популярной у подростков платформе, дабы выиграть от грядущего увеличения их покупательной способности.

Но даже в этом случае безумную цену компании никак не оправдать — даже увеличением в последнем квартале выручки на 66% по сравнению с аналогичным периодом прошлого года. Компания просто не стоит своих денег. В связи с этим вероятность, что ее кто-то купит, стремится к нулю.

И опять-таки ориентация на молодежь и подростков в глазах рекламодателей — это не такой уж глобальный плюс с учетом того, что в США молодые поколения по уровню благосостояния сильно уступают старикам. И учитывая рост продолжительности жизни, я думаю, что немолодая аудитория для рекламодателей будет в приоритете. Проще говоря, рекламный бюджет, возможно, лучше потратить на Facebook, нежели на Snap.

Компания также отличается большой долговой нагрузкой: у нее задолженностей на 3,352 млрд долларов, из которых 751,928 млн нужно погасить в течение года. В принципе, денег в распоряжении компании достаточно: 967,519 млн на счетах и 612,757 млн задолженностей контрагентов. Но здесь также следует учитывать убыточность Snap. Все это стимулирует ее заниматься эмиссией новых акций, что может негативно сказаться на котировках.

Учитывая уже гигантскую капитализацию компании, я думаю, что спрос именно на акции Snap вообще не будет гарантирован. В общем, по текущей цене я бы не стал брать эти акции ни за что. По уму Snap должна стоить в 2—2,5 раза дешевле, чем сейчас. Компания, стабильно не показывающая прибыли годами, не может столько стоить.

Квартальная выручка и прибыль компании, млн долларов

  Выручка Прибыль Маржа прибыли
2 квартал 2020 454,16 −325,95 −71,71%
3 квартал 2020 678,67 −199,85 −29,45%
4 квартал 2020 911,32 −113,10 −12,41%
1 квартал 2021 769,58 −286,88 −37,28%

 

Средняя выручка на пользователя

2018 6,29 $
2019 8,29 $
2020 10,09 $

 

Сравнение Snap c конкурентами в Северной Америке

  Возраст платформы, лет Активные пользователи в день, млн человек Средняя выручка на одного пользователя
Facebook 17 195 213 $
Twitter 15 37 58 $
Snap 9 92 20 $

 

Картинки, убытки и еще раз убытки: стоит ли инвестировать в Snap

Картинки, убытки и еще раз убытки: стоит ли инвестировать в Snap

Картинки, убытки и еще раз убытки: стоит ли инвестировать в Snap

Картинки, убытки и еще раз убытки: стоит ли инвестировать в Snap

Картинки, убытки и еще раз убытки: стоит ли инвестировать в Snap

Резюме

Если и брать эти акции, то только после падения до 20—30 $ в ожидании отскока. По текущей цене и с нынешним фундаментом бизнеса — точнее, отсутствием такового у этой убыточной компании — инвестировать в Snap можно посоветовать только безумным храбрецам.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
Пролистать наверх
%d такие блоггеры, как: