We analyze the operational report of PIK for 2021 year

Разбираем операционный отчет ПИК за 2021 год

PEAK (MCX: PIKK) is a leading Russian developer in terms of sales of residential real estate. The company is already on the market 26 years and during this time has built more than 27 million square meters of residential real estate for more than 2 million people. The main regions of presence are Moscow and the Moscow Region.

18 January, the developer published operating results for 2021, where it reflected the growth of all key indicators year-on-year against the backdrop of record prices for residential real estate.

In anticipation of the release of financial statements, I propose to consider PIK's operating report more carefully, to understand, how the business managed to reach record volumes of construction and sales in the face of unprecedentedly high real estate prices in Russia.

Disclaimer: if we write, that something went up or down by X%, then by default we mean a comparison with the report data for the same period last year, unless otherwise stated.

Market position

Since the second half of 2020, prices for apartments have been growing in the Russian residential real estate market. At the end of 2020, Russia entered the top five countries in the world in terms of price growth. In 2021, despite the deterioration in the conditions of preferential mortgages and the growth of mortgage lending rates to a maximum since 2015, home prices continue to rise.

Mortgage remained the main driver of growth last year, and most of all earned on this banks and developers. In 2021, the volume of mortgage issuance increased by almost 25% to the level of 2020 and reached a record 5.7 trillion rubles. The capital region became the leader in terms of mortgage transactions: Moscow and the Moscow Region accounted for about 460 billion rubles of the total amount of mortgages issued, another 108 billion rubles were issued in St. Petersburg and the Leningrad Region.

By the end of January 2022, mortgage rates in a number of large Russian banks have already exceeded 11%, and while there is every reason to believe, that growth will continue. This will affect the real estate market, especially in view of that, that the growth in incomes of citizens is clearly not keeping up with the increase in apartment prices.

  Something about October ....

Разбираем операционный отчет ПИК за 2021 год

What about sales

In 2021, PIK sold a total of 1% more real estate, than a year earlier. Total sales were a record, despite the weak momentum, and amounted to 2.107 million square meters.

Since 2019, the company has been selling apartments through the fee-development franchising line and takes these results into account in total sales. In 2021, the segment showed significant growth, adding more 59% — and reached 430 thousand square meters of sold real estate.

Taking into account fee-development projects, the company's total sales increased by 8% – up to 2.537 million square meters.

The amount under contracts increased by almost 33% - up to 451.1 billion rubles - against the backdrop of rising prices for apartments. Of this amount, 354.7 billion rubles came from PIK's own sales, and 96.4 billion rubles - for fee-development.

The share of mortgage transactions remained at the level of the previous year — 76%. This reflects the general trend towards rising mortgage rates., especially from the second half of 2021. I guess, that mortgage as a tool in 2022 will stop driving sales in Russia, and the overall share of mortgage transactions will decrease.

The volume of real estate sales, million m²

The volume of real estate sales Fee-development projects Total
2017 1,839 1,839
2018 1,941 1,941
2019 1,836 0,120 1,956
2020 2,085 0,270 2,355
2021 2,107 0,430 2,537

Amount under concluded contracts, billion rubles

Amount under concluded contracts Fee-development projects Total
2017 191,2 191,2
2018 216,7 216,7
2019 223,8 16,5 240,3
2020 292,2 48,4 340,5
2021 354,7 96,4 451,1

Share of mortgage transactions in the total volume

2017 60%
2018 65%
2019 66%
2020 76%
2021 76%

60%

Results by region

Moscow remains a key market for the company. The share of the capital accounted for about 60% of the total volume of real estate sales and about 71% of the total amount under concluded contracts in 2021.

In a regional breakdown, only the Moscow Region showed a drop in sales volumes in 2021 by 16% – up to 687 thousand square meters. In Moscow, sales volumes increased by 22% – up to 1.527 million square meters, in St. Petersburg - on 34%, up to 103 thousand square meters, in other regions - 6%, up to 220 thousand square meters.

The amount under the concluded agreements against the backdrop of a general increase in real estate prices increased in all regions of presence. In Moscow, growth amounted to 45% — up to 320.4 billion rubles, in the Moscow region - less than 1%, up to 97.2 billion rubles, in St. Petersburg - 61%, up to 14.6 billion rubles, in other regions - 39%, up to 18.8 billion rubles.

  FCX : Freeport-McMoRan Copper & Gold Inc.

Implementation structure by region in 2021

The volume of real estate sales Amount under concluded contracts
Moscow 60% 71%
Moscow region 27% 22%
St. Petersburg 4% 3%
Other regions 9% 4%

Dynamics of real estate commissioning and sales

At the end of 2021, the volume of commissioning of real estate reached a historical maximum and increased by 25% – up to 3.036 million square meters.

Real estate listing volumes increased by 41% and reached a record 2.885 million square meters. Of these, 2.342 million square meters fell on the company's own projects, and 543 thousand square meters - for fee-development. In total, in 2021, the company put on sale 22 construction projects and 152 new buildings.

Dynamics of new construction, million m²

Commissioning Conclusion for sale
2017 2,059 2,143
2018 1,980 2,503
2019 2,024 2,006
2020 2,425 2,042
2021 3,036 2,885

Cash receipts

In 2021, not only the average price per square meter of real estate increased, but also the cost of construction services. As a result, PIK's cash receipts increased by 39% — up to 515.7 billion rubles. This indicates, that according to the results of all 2021, the company expects record revenue.

Of the total cash receipts, real estate sales brought about 347.2 billion rubles, and another 168.5 billion rubles - construction services and other activities.

I will note, that in recent years, the share of proceeds from the sale of real estate has been gradually decreasing against the backdrop of an increase in other sources of income. If in 2017 the income from the sale of real estate accounted for 93% cash receipts, then in 2021 the share decreased to 67%.

The amount of money received, billion rubles

Real estate for sale Construction services and other activities Total
2017 189,1 14,3 203,4
2018 220 23,9 245
2019 225,3 59,3 284,6
2020 274,8 96,1 370,8
2021 347,2 168,5 515,7

What's the bottom line?

PIK took advantage of favorable market conditions in the residential real estate segment in Russia - 2021 was a record year from all points of view. The company not only received record cash income from the sale of real estate, but also updated the historical highs in terms of the volume of built and put into operation real estate.

Based on operational reports, we can confidently talk about record financial results in the upcoming consolidated financial statements.

  Interview with a trader: Адам Вассерман

Worth mentioning, that the real estate market is cyclical and a sharp increase in demand and prices can be replaced by long periods of stagnation. The growth of mortgage lending rates will put pressure on the demand of the solvent population, especially given the low dynamics of real disposable incomes of citizens.

Signs of a slowdown can be seen even in PIK's operational report. So, based on the results of 4 quarter of 2021, real estate sales volumes were lower, than a year earlier, despite the higher cost per square meter. All this implicitly hints at, that it will be difficult for businesses in 2022 to maintain the growth rates of the previous two “golden” years.

Scroll up

Разбираем операционный отчет ПИК за 2021 год

Разбираем операционный отчет ПИК за 2021 год

ПИК (MCX: PIKK) — ведущий российский девелопер по объемам продаж жилой недвижимости. Компания работает на рынке уже 26 лет и за это время построила более 27 млн квадратных метров жилой недвижимости для больше чем 2 млн человек. Основные регионы присутствия — Москва и Московская область.

18 января девелопер опубликовал операционные результаты работы за 2021 год, где отразил рост всех ключевых показателей год к году на фоне рекордных цен на жилую недвижимость.

В преддверии выхода финансовой отчетности предлагаю рассмотреть операционный отчет ПИК внимательнее, чтобы понять, как бизнес сумел выйти на рекордные объемы строительства и продаж в условиях беспрецедентно высоких цен на недвижимость в России.

Дисклеймер: если мы пишем, что что-то выросло или упало на X%, то по умолчанию подразумеваем сравнение с данными отчета за аналогичный период прошлого года, если не указано другое.

Положение на рынке

Со второй половины 2020 года на российском рынке жилой недвижимости растут цены на квартиры. По итогам 2020 года Россия вошла в пятерку стран мира по темпам роста цен. В 2021 году, несмотря на ухудшение условий льготной ипотеки и рост ставок ипотечного кредитования до максимума с 2015 года, цены на жилую недвижимость продолжили расти.

Основным драйвером роста в прошедшем году оставалась ипотека, а больше всего заработали на этом банки и застройщики. В 2021 году объемы выдачи ипотеки выросли почти на 25% к уровню 2020 года и достигли рекордных 5,7 трлн рублей. Лидером по объемам ипотечных сделок стал столичный регион: на Москву и Московскую область пришлось около 460 млрд рублей от общей суммы выданных ипотек, еще около 108 млрд рублей выдали в Санкт-Петербурге и Ленинградской области.

К концу января 2022 года ставки по ипотеке в ряде крупных российских банков уже превысили 11%, и пока есть все основания предполагать, что рост продолжится. Это повлияет на рынок недвижимости, особенно с учетом того, что рост доходов граждан явно не поспевает за повышением цен на квартиры.

  Акции и криптовалюта. Сходства и различия

Разбираем операционный отчет ПИК за 2021 год

Что с продажами

За 2021 год ПИК реализовал всего на 1% больше недвижимости, чем годом ранее. Общий объем реализации стал рекордным, несмотря на слабую динамику, и составил 2,107 млн квадратных метров.

С 2019 года компания продает квартиры через франчайзинговое направление fee-development и учитывает эти результаты в общих объемах продаж. В 2021 году сегмент показал значительный рост — прибавил более 59% — и достиг 430 тысяч квадратных метров реализованной недвижимости.

С учетом проектов fee-development общие продажи компании выросли на 8% — до 2,537 млн квадратных метров.

Сумма по договорам выросла почти на 33% — до 451,1 млрд рублей — на фоне роста цен на квартиры. Из этой суммы 354,7 млрд рублей пришлись на собственные продажи ПИК, а 96,4 млрд рублей — на fee-development.

Доля ипотечных сделок осталась на уровне прошлого года — 76%. Это отражает общий тренд на рост ипотечной ставки, особенно со второй половины 2021 года. Предполагаю, что ипотека как инструмент в 2022 году перестанет двигать продажи в России, а общая доля ипотечных сделок снизится.

Объем реализации недвижимости, млн м²

Объем реализации недвижимости Проекты fee-development Всего
2017 1,839 1,839
2018 1,941 1,941
2019 1,836 0,120 1,956
2020 2,085 0,270 2,355
2021 2,107 0,430 2,537

Сумма по заключенным договорам, млрд рублей

Сумма по заключенным договорам Проекты fee-development Всего
2017 191,2 191,2
2018 216,7 216,7
2019 223,8 16,5 240,3
2020 292,2 48,4 340,5
2021 354,7 96,4 451,1

Доля ипотечных сделок в общем объеме

2017 60%
2018 65%
2019 66%
2020 76%
2021 76%

60%

Результаты по регионам

Москва остается ключевым рынком для компании. На долю столицы пришлось около 60% от общего объема реализации недвижимости и около 71% от общей суммы по заключенным договорам в 2021 году.

В разбивке по регионам только Московская область продемонстрировала падение объемов реализации в 2021 году на 16% — до 687 тысяч квадратных метров. В Москве объемы реализации выросли на 22% — до 1,527 млн квадратных метров, в Санкт-Петербурге — на 34%, до 103 тысяч квадратных метров, в прочих регионах — на 6%, до 220 тысяч квадратных метров.

Сумма по заключенным договорам на фоне общего роста цен на недвижимость выросла во всех регионах присутствия. В Москве рост составил 45% — до 320,4 млрд рублей, в Московской области — менее 1%, до 97,2 млрд рублей, в Санкт-Петербурге — 61%, до 14,6 млрд рублей, в прочих регионах — 39%, до 18,8 млрд рублей.

  Обзор Generac Holdings: генераторы, ураганы и дороговизна

Структура реализации в разбивке по регионам в 2021 году

Объем реализации недвижимости Сумма по заключенным договорам
Москва 60% 71%
Московская область 27% 22%
Санкт-Петербург 4% 3%
Прочие регионы 9% 4%

Динамика ввода недвижимости в эксплуатацию и продаж

По итогам 2021 года объемы ввода в эксплуатацию недвижимости достигли исторического максимума и выросли на 25% — до 3,036 млн квадратных метров.

Объемы вывода недвижимости на продажу выросли на 41% и достигли рекордных 2,885 млн квадратных метров. Из них 2,342 млн квадратных метров пришлись на собственные проекты компании, а 543 тысячи квадратных метров — на fee-development. Всего в 2021 году компания вывела в продажу 22 строительных проекта и 152 новых корпуса.

Динамика нового строительства, млн м²

Ввод в эксплуатацию Вывод на продажу
2017 2,059 2,143
2018 1,980 2,503
2019 2,024 2,006
2020 2,425 2,042
2021 3,036 2,885

Денежные поступления

В 2021 году выросла не только средняя цена квадратного метра недвижимости, но и стоимость строительных услуг. В результате денежные поступления ПИК выросли на 39% — до 515,7 млрд рублей. Это говорит о том, что по итогам всего 2021 года компанию ожидает рекордная выручка.

Из общей суммы денежных поступлений продажи недвижимости принесли около 347,2 млрд рублей, а еще 168,5 млрд рублей — строительные услуги и прочие виды деятельности.

Отмечу, что в последние годы доля поступлений от продажи недвижимости постепенно уменьшается на фоне увеличения иных источников дохода. Если в 2017 году на доходы от продажи недвижимости приходилось 93% денежных поступлений, то в 2021 году доля снизилась до 67%.

Объем поступлений денег, млрд рублей

Продажа недвижимости Строительные услуги и прочая деятельность Всего
2017 189,1 14,3 203,4
2018 220 23,9 245
2019 225,3 59,3 284,6
2020 274,8 96,1 370,8
2021 347,2 168,5 515,7

Что в итоге

ПИК воспользовался благоприятной рыночной конъюнктурой в сегменте жилой недвижимости России — 2021 год оказался рекордным со всех точек зрения. Компания не только получила рекордные денежные доходы от продажи недвижимости, но и обновила исторические максимумы по объемам построенной и введенной в эксплуатацию недвижимости.

По данным операционных отчетов можно с уверенностью говорить о рекордных финансовых результатах в предстоящей консолидированной финансовой отчетности.

  Пачка инвестновостей: Robinhood, выгоды ESG и прибыльные чипы

Стоит упомянуть, что рынок недвижимости цикличен и резкий рост спроса и цен может сменяться долгими периодами стагнации. Рост ставок ипотечного кредитования надавит на спрос платежеспособного населения, особенно с учетом низкой динамики реально располагаемых доходов граждан.

Признаки замедления можно заметить даже в операционном отчете ПИК. Так, по итогам 4 квартала 2021 года объемы реализации недвижимости оказались меньше, чем годом ранее, несмотря на более высокую стоимость квадратного метра. Все это косвенно намекает на то, что бизнесу в 2022 году будет сложно поддерживать темпы роста предыдущих двух «золотых» лет.

Пролистать наверх