Shiba Inu Beats Dogecoin in Market Cap

The rapid rise of the course of the "Killer Dogecoin"" and the meme cryptocurrency Shiba Inu (SHIB) led to that, that its market cap has exceeded Dogecoin's market cap

Shiba Inu Beats Dogecoin in Market Cap

According to CoinGecko, SHIB entered the top 10 cryptocurrencies in terms of market capitalization with an indicator of about $39 billion. Dogecoin capitalization is around $32 billion.

Remarkably, that in the capitalization rating SHIB has bypassed not only Dogecoin, but also the popular stablecoin USDC (created by the CENTER consortium).

As with Dogecoin, the creation of SHIB itself was a joke. The asset supply is estimated at hundreds of trillions of tokens, hence the relatively low rate. Besides, following the example of Dogecoin, SHIB Gains Attention Through Social Media, for example TikTok (although the platform later banned ads about cryptocurrencies).

Also cryptocurrency SHIB increased its level of notoriety last spring, when the creator Ethereum Vitalik Buterin sold many tokens transferred to him by the creators of Shiba Inu, by giving the funds received to charity. In addition, he donated part of the SHIB tokens to a charity, dealing with COVID.

Listing on popular cryptocurrency exchange Coinbase gave a good boost to SHIB, what helped to increase trading volumes. Within a week, the SHIB rate increased by more than 180%. According to CoinGecko, about a quarter of all SHIB trading volume occurs on the Binance platform in the SHIB / USDT pair.

  The cryptanalyst pointed out 4 crypto asset, preparing for a meteoric takeoff
Scroll to Top

Проект Shiba Inu обошел Dogecoin по уровню рыночной капитализации

Стремительный взлет курса "убийцы Dogecoin" и мемовой криптовалюты Shiba Inu (SHIB) привел к тому, что ее рыночная капитализация превысила капитализацию Dogecoin

Проект Shiba Inu обошел Dogecoin по уровню рыночной капитализации

По данным CoinGecko, SHIB вошла в топ-10 криптовалют по уровню рыночной капитализации с показателем около $39 миллиардов. Капитализация Dogecoin находится около $32 миллиардов.

Примечательно, что в рейтинге капитализации SHIB обошла не только Dogecoin, но и популярный стейблкоин USDC (создан консорциумом CENTER).

Как и в случае с Dogecoin, создание SHIB само по себе было шуткой. Предложение актива исчисляется сотнями триллионов токенов, отсюда и относительно низкий курс. Кроме того, по примеру Dogecoin, SHIB привлекла к себе внимание благодаря социальным сетям, например TikTok (хотя позже платформа запретила рекламные ролики о криптовалютах).

Также криптовалюта SHIB повысила уровень своей известности прошлой весной, когда создатель Ethereum Виталик Бутерин продал множество переданных ему создателями Shiba Inu токенов, отдав полученные средства на благотворительность. В дополнение, он передал часть токенов SHIB благотворительной организации, занимающейся борьбой с COVID.

Хороший импульс SHIB придал листинг на популярной криптовалютной бирже Coinbase, что помогло увеличить объемы торгов. В течение недели курс SHIB вырос более чем на 180%. По данным CoinGecko, примерно четверть всего объема торгов SHIB происходит на площадке Binance в паре SHIB/USDT.

  Пачка инвестновостей: электрокары пылают, стройки не стоят, реализации падают
Пролистать наверх