Rosneft Review: largest oil company in Russia

Обзор «роснефти»: крупнейшая нефтяная компания россии

Rosneft (MCX, LSE: GROW) - the largest oil company in Russia. We have already reviewed the business of her public daughters: Saratov Refinery and Bashneft, now let's consider the business of Rosneft itself.

About company

Rosneft is a vertically integrated oil and gas company, the largest in Russia and one of the largest in the world. She conducts business in 78 regions of Russia and in 23 countries of the world.

The company was founded in 1993, in fact, on the basis of the disbanded profile ministry. During the 1990s, various assets were withdrawn and privatized from its structure., from which large companies were formed, such as "Sidanko", TNC, Sibneft and others. But in the 21st century, this process began to reverse.: Rosneft began to actively conclude deals M&A. Among them is the acquisition of the former assets of Yukos, purchase of TNK-BP and a controlling stake in Bashneft.

Rosneft's business is huge: by the end of 2020, it accounted for 6% of world oil production. In terms of revenue, Rosneft outpaced all Russian oil companies, most - several times. For such indicators, as prey, reserves and production costs, Rosneft was ahead of the main oil majors. The company distinguishes in the reporting two operating segments.

Exploration and production. Exploration and production of oil and gas. At the end of 2020, proven reserves of liquid hydrocarbons amount to 25.8 billion barrels of oil and 2.1 trillion cubic meters of gas. At the same time, proven gas reserves have generally been growing in recent years, and the overwhelming majority of reserves are located in Western Siberia.. By the end of 2020, 204.5 million tons of liquid hydrocarbons and 62.8 billion cubic meters of gas were produced. Sure, these values ​​were less, than in the pre-crisis years, but before that, production volumes were growing.

Processing, commerce and logistics. Rosneft is engaged in oil- and gas processing, petrochemistry, production of catalysts, wholesale and retail sale of raw materials and processed products.

In the sub-segment of oil refining, the company has 13 refineries in Russia, large shares in three factories in Germany, share of indirect ownership of 21% of the plant in Belarus and share in 49% in the Indian company Nayara Energy, which owns a factory in India. The company's assets also include three petrochemical, five gas processing assets and three catalyst plants. Rosneft also participates in joint ventures for the construction of oil refineries and petrochemical plants in Indonesia and China..

By the end of 2020, the company refined 104 million tons of oil and produced 101.4 million tons of refined products. Refining volume has been falling in the last two years. The refining depth and yield of light petroleum products are approximately at the same levels in recent years and by the end of 2020 amounted to 74.5 and 57,1%.

In the sales sub-segment, Rosneft sells almost all oil and two-thirds of refined products abroad, and almost all the gas is in Russia. At the same time, 35% of oil sold abroad goes to China via pipelines under long-term contracts.. In total, 121 and 104 million tons of oil and refined products were sold in 2020. It is less, than in previous years, but before that the trend was growing. Also sold 68 billion cubic meters of gas.

The company sells fuel at its filling stations, the number of which is growing and already exceeds 3 thousand. The company also indirectly owns a network of gas stations in India through Nayara Energy. In addition to automotive fuel, Rosneft supplies aviation and bunker fuel, lubricants, bitumen.

Separately, it is worth mentioning the company's growth project - "Vostok-Oil", which Rosneft started to implement in 2020. This is a project for the development of a new oil and gas province in Russia, located on the Taimyr Peninsula in the Arctic zone. The project includes over 50 license areas with huge proven reserves, estimated at 6 billion tons of liquid hydrocarbons.

Oil, which will be mined in this project, bonus, low sulfur. Since the project is strategic and will contribute to the development and loading of the Northern Sea Route (SMP), the state will provide him with serious tax breaks. Vostok-Oil plans to provide cargo traffic of 100 million tons along the NSR by 2030. The project already has international investors: share in 10% acquired oil trader Trafigura, and share in 5% - Vitol and Mercantile consortium & Maritime.

By the way, about sea routes: Rosneft is a co-owner of the Zvezda Far East shipbuilding complex, on which ships are built for the company itself and to order - for example, for LNG projects of Novatek.

Revenues of the largest oil companies in Russia in 2020, billion rubles

Rosneft5757
Lukoil5639
Gazprom Neft2000
Surgutneftegaz1182
Tatneft721
Bashneft527

5757

Indicators of the world's largest oil companies for 2020

Extraction of hydrocarbons, million boe per dayExtraction costs, $ on BNEHydrocarbon reserves, billion boe
Rosneft5,22,8152
PetroChina4,411,145
Exxon Mobil3,811,659
BP3,56,454
Royal Dutch Shell3,48,545
Chevron3,010,154

Company proved reserves by year

Liquid hydrocarbons, million barrelsMarket gas, billion cubic meters
201626 9561714
201728 0341949
201828 8532065
201929 1142119
202025 8162106

Structure of the company's proved reserves by region in 2020

Liquid hydrocarbonsMarket gas
Western Siberia73%88%
Ural-Volga region15%1%
Eastern Siberia10%7%
Timan-Pechora1%0%
South of Russia1%1%
Abroad0%2%
Shelf0%1%

Company production by years

Liquid hydrocarbons, million tonsGas, billion cubic meters
2016210,067,1
2017225,568,4
2018230,267,3
2019230,267,0
2020204,562,8

Oil refining volume by years, million tons

Oil refiningProduction of petroleum products and petrochemicals
2016100,398,2
2017112,8109,1
2018115,0111,7
2019110,2107,5
2020104,0101,4

Refining indicators by years

Processing depthLight oil product yield
201672,0%56,6%
201775,2%58,4%
201875,1%58,1%
201974,4%57,6%
202074,5%57,1%

Oil sales volume, refined products and gas by years

Oil, million tonsProcessing products, million tonsGas, billion cubic meters
2016120,6101,965,0
2017128,7112,474,0
2018129,1115,971,3
2019155,0115,063,0
2020121,0104,068,0

Number of filling stations of the company by years

20162897
20172966
20182963
20193069
20203057

2897

Financial performance

Revenue, the company's net profit and free cash flow vary significantly from year to year, as they strongly depend on the market conditions: hydrocarbon prices, production restrictions under the OPEC + agreements and other factors, such as exchange rate differences. The results for the 1st half of 2021 show, that Rosneft's business has significantly recovered after the shock of 2020: revenue is already two-thirds of the revenue of the entire last year, and net profit and free cash flow even exceeded last year's figures.

Not the strongest side of the company - rather big debt load: Yes, net debt fell significantly in 2018, but since then it has been gradually growing and now amounts to a rather significant 3.8 trillion rubles.

The structure of revenue shows, that Rosneft earns more than half of the money from the sale of petroleum products, about 40% more - on oil sales, the rest of the income items do not significantly affect the overall picture.

Revenue, net profit, free cash flow and net debt by years, billion rubles

RevenueNet profitFree cash flowNet debt
201760112222455012
2018823854911333559
201986767058843600
202057571474253785
1п202139042335153804

Revenue by business segment for 2020

Petroleum products54%
Oil39%
Gas4%
Petrochemistry1%
Other2%

54%

Share capital

Rosneft was originally a fully state-owned company, but over time, it acquired several large shareholders: in 2013, as part of the transaction to purchase TNK-BP, BP became the owner of 19.5% of the shares, and in 2016 the same block of shares was sold to a joint venture of the Qatar Sovereign Fund (QIA) and Swiss oil trader Glencore.

In 2018, QIA bought out a stake in Rosneft in 14,16% from a joint venture, and the most interesting changes took place in March 2020: to get out of US sanctions, Rosneft transferred its Venezuelan assets to the company, owned by the Russian government, in exchange for 9.6% of its shares. So now the company has no controlling shareholder, but there is a large block of quasi-treasury shares. The company also has a fairly low free float - only about 10.7%, which is why it has a low weight in the main stock indices: only 3.16% in the Moscow Exchange and RTS indices and 2,96% в MSCI Russia.

Since 2018, Rosneft has been implementing a share buyback program of up to $ 2 billion, or up to 340 million shares, until the end of 2020, extended until the end of 2021.

Equity structure

ShareholderBeneficiaryShare
Rosneftegazthe Russian Federation40,40%
BP Russian Investments LimitedBP19,75%
QH Oil Investments LLCQIA, Glencore18,46%
RN-Neftkapitalinvest LLCRosneft9,60%
LLC "RN-capital" - operator of the share buyback programRosneft0,76%
Rosimushchestvothe Russian Federation1 stock
Other shareholdersIndividuals and legal entities0,33%
Free float10,70%

Dividends and dividend policy

Rosneft has a dividend policy since 2015, according to which the company plans to pay in the form of dividends at least 50% of net profit under IFRS at least twice a year. The company adheres to the dividend policy, the only moment: in the crisis year 2020, the payment was only at the end of the year, since the first half of the year the company worked at a loss. The dividend yield of the company's shares is rather modest..

Dividends and dividend yield of Rosneft by years

Dividends, rubles per shareDividend Yield
201710,483,6%
201825,916,0%
201933,417,4%
20206,941,3%
1п202118,033,4%

Why stocks can go up

A giant exporter with growth prospects. Rosneft is the leader of Russia and one of the largest companies in the world in the oil industry. Her business is quite diversified by segment, sales markets and by revenue currency. This helped the company survive even a terrible year for the industry with dignity., without slipping into losses. Despite the gigantic scale of the business, the company has a significant growth point in the form of the Vostok-Oil project. It can provide both the growth of the company's production performance, which will pull up and financial indicators, and serve as a driver for the revaluation of the capitalization of Rosneft, eg, when selling shares in it.

Good business environment. Oil prices make oil companies happy in 2021: they stay higher most of the time 60 $ per barrel of Brent crude, OPEC + is going to increase production monthly from August, and inflation does not subside.

If we talk about long-term prospects, then in the review of "Lukoil" we have already discussed in detail the idea, what oil, most likely, will be needed for a long time. At the same time, in recent years, there has been a systematic underinvestment in the industry.. All of this together can lead to a chronic undersupply of oil and, respectively, constantly high prices.

Possible actions with quasi-treasury shares. As a result of transactions and the buyback of shares, Rosneft has accumulated a huge block of quasi-treasury shares - about 10,5% share capital, - which is almost equal to the number of shares, in free circulation. If the company decides to pay them off, then the share of each shareholder will grow significantly. If he decides to place on the exchange, then this will significantly increase the free float, which will help the company to seriously increase its weight in stock indices. It is also possible to sell a block of shares to another strategic investor, which should bring Rosneft a significant amount. All these possible options should positively affect the company's stock quotes..

Why stocks might fall

Market dependence. Like any commodity company, Rosneft's business is highly dependent on market conditions - on demand and oil prices. In the short term, they may be adversely affected by the possible next wave of coronavirus incidence and the quarantines caused by it - the autumn-winter period is just coming., - or OPEC + can go too far with an increase in production. In the long term, technological breakthroughs in the field of green energy are seen as a possible threat.

ESG. In Т⁠-⁠Ж, the history of the hedge fund Engine No.. 1, who tries to set Exxon Mobil on the clean energy path. And BP, a major shareholder of Rosneft, amazed the world with its zero emissions strategy back in 2020. And banks are beginning to take into account climate criteria when lending.

It is hard to say, how will it all end, but, most likely, the life of oil and gas companies will be complicated: will have to spend money on research in the field of clean energy and, in general, on creating an image of those who actively advocate for the environment. At the same time, stock quotes may fall due to sales, carried out for ideological reasons.

Not particularly attractive to minority shareholders. Not to tell, to make Rosneft stand out from competitors in the sector from the point of view of a simple minority shareholder. In terms of cost and profitability multiples, it is comparable to large competitors, but it has a significantly higher debt burden. Lukoil's dividend policy also looks more attractive, than Rosneft, and in general, the dividend yield of the company is quite modest by the standards of companies from the Mosbirzhi index.

Обзор «роснефти»: крупнейшая нефтяная компания россии

Обзор «роснефти»: крупнейшая нефтяная компания россии

Rosneft multipliers by years

P / EROENet debt / EBITDA
20178,0710,6%3,58
20185,5420,4%1,71
20195,2020,3%1,71
202015,86,9%3,13
1п20217,0514,6%2,18

Multipliers of the largest oil companies in Russia for 1 half year 2021

P / EROENet debt / EBITDA
Rosneft7,0514,6%2,18
Lukoil9,829,9%0,07
Gazprom Neft6,2114,6%0,61
Tatneft7,3717,3%0,04

Eventually

Rosneft is the leader of the Russian oil industry. The company has a huge diversified business, which will become even larger as the promising Vostok-Oil project is implemented. Rosneft also has several options., how to deal with a huge block of quasi-treasury shares, which should have a positive effect on their quotes.

At the same time, the company has a significant debt burden and not the most attractive dividend yield., and possible advances in green energy and pressure on the oil industry from ESG could negatively affect its business.

Scroll up

Обзор «Роснефти»: крупнейшая нефтяная компания России

Обзор «роснефти»: крупнейшая нефтяная компания россии

«Роснефть» (MCX, LSE: ROSN) — самая крупная в России нефтяная компания. Мы уже обозревали бизнес ее публичных дочек: Саратовского НПЗ и «Башнефти», теперь рассмотрим бизнес самой «Роснефти».

О компании

«Роснефть» — вертикально интегрированная нефтегазовая компания, самая крупная в России и одна из крупнейших в мире. Она ведет бизнес в 78 регионах России и в 23 странах мира.

Компанию основали в 1993 году фактически на базе расформированного профильного министерства. В течение 1990-х годов из ее состава выводились и приватизировались различные активы, из которых были образованы крупные компании, такие как «Сиданко», ТНК, «Сибнефть» и другие. Но в 21 веке этот процесс пошел вспять: «Роснефть» стала активно заключать сделки M&A. Среди них можно выделить приобретение бывших активов «Юкоса», покупку ТНК-BP и контрольного пакета акций «Башнефти».

Бизнес «Роснефти» огромен: по итогам 2020 года на ее долю приходилось 6% мировой добычи нефти. По размеру выручки «Роснефть» опережала все российские нефтяные компании, большинство — в несколько раз. По таким показателям, как добыча, запасы и расходы на добычу, «Роснефть» опережала основных нефтяных «мейджоров». Компания выделяет в отчетности два операционных сегмента.

Разведка и добыча. Разведка и добыча нефти и газа. По итогам 2020 года доказанные запасы жидких углеводородов составляют 25,8 млрд баррелей нефти и 2,1 трлн кубометров газа. При этом доказанные запасы газа в целом растут за последние годы и подавляющее число запасов находится в Западной Сибири. По итогам 2020 года добыли 204,5 млн тонн жидких углеводородов и 62,8 млрд кубометров газа. Конечно, эти значения были меньше, чем в докризисные годы, но до этого объемы добычи росли.

Переработка, коммерция и логистика. «Роснефть» занимается нефте- и газопереработкой, нефтехимией, производством катализаторов, оптовой и розничной реализацией сырья и продуктов переработки.

В подсегменте нефтепереработки у компании 13 заводов в России, крупные доли в трех заводах в Германии, доля косвенного владения 21% завода в Беларуси и доля в 49% в индийской компании Nayara Energy, которая владеет заводом в Индии. Также в активы компании входят три нефтехимических, пять газоперерабатывающих активов и три завода по производству катализаторов. Еще «Роснефть» участвует в совместных предприятиях по строительству нефтеперерабатывающих и нефтехимических заводов в Индонезии и Китае.

По итогам 2020 года компания переработала 104 млн тонн нефти и произвела 101,4 млн тонн продуктов переработки. Объем переработки падает в последние два года. Глубина переработки и выход светлых нефтепродуктов находятся примерно на одних и тех же уровнях в последние годы и по итогам 2020 года составили 74,5 и 57,1%.

В подсегменте реализации «Роснефть» реализует почти всю нефть и две трети продуктов переработки за рубежом, а почти весь газ — в России. При этом 35% реализуемой за рубежом нефти уходит в Китай по трубопроводам в рамках долгосрочных контрактов. Всего за 2020 год реализовали 121 и 104 млн тонн нефти и продуктов переработки. Это меньше, чем в прошлые годы, но до этого тренд был растущим. Также реализовали 68 млрд кубометров газа.

Компания продает топливо на своих АЗС, число которых растет и уже превышает 3 тысячи. Также компания косвенно владеет сетью АЗС в Индии через Nayara Energy. Кроме автомобильного топлива «Роснефть» ведет поставки авиационного и бункерного топлива, смазочных материалов, битума.

Отдельно стоит упомянуть о проекте роста компании — «Восток-ойл», к реализации которого «Роснефть» приступила в 2020 году. Это проект развития новой нефтегазовой провинции в России, расположенной на полуострове Таймыр в Арктической зоне. Проект включает в себя более 50 лицензионных участков с огромными доказанными запасами, оцениваемыми в 6 млрд тонн жидких углеводородов.

Нефть, которую будут добывать в данном проекте, премиальная, с низким содержанием серы. Так как проект стратегический и будет способствовать развитию и загрузке Северного морского пути (СМП), государство предоставит ему серьезные налоговые льготы. «Восток-ойл» планирует обеспечивать грузопоток в 100 млн тонн по СМП к 2030 году. У проекта уже есть международные инвесторы: долю в 10% приобрел нефтетрейдер Trafigura, а долю в 5% — консорциум Vitol и Mercantile & Maritime.

Кстати, про морские пути: «Роснефть» — совладелец дальневосточного судостроительного комплекса «Звезда», на котором строятся суда для самой компании и на заказ — например, для СПГ-проектов «Новатэка».

Выручка крупнейших нефтяных компаний России за 2020 год, млрд рублей

«Роснефть»5757
«Лукойл»5639
«Газпром-нефть»2000
«Сургутнефтегаз»1182
«Татнефть»721
«Башнефть»527

5757

Показатели крупнейших мировых нефтяных компаний за 2020 год

Добыча углеводородов, млн БНЭ в суткиРасходы на добычу, $ на БНЭЗапасы углеводородов, млрд БНЭ
«Роснефть»5,22,8152
PetroChina4,411,145
Exxon Mobil3,811,659
BP3,56,454
Royal Dutch Shell3,48,545
Chevron3,010,154

Доказанные запасы компании по годам

Жидкие углеводороды, млн баррелейРыночный газ, млрд кубометров
201626 9561714
201728 0341949
201828 8532065
201929 1142119
202025 8162106

Структура доказанных запасов компании по регионам за 2020 год

Жидкие углеводородыРыночный газ
Западная Сибирь73%88%
Урало-Поволжье15%1%
Восточная Сибирь10%7%
Тимано-Печора1%0%
Юг России1%1%
Зарубежье0%2%
Шельф0%1%

Добыча компании по годам

Жидкие углеводороды, млн тоннГаз, млрд кубометров
2016210,067,1
2017225,568,4
2018230,267,3
2019230,267,0
2020204,562,8

Объем нефтепереработки по годам, млн тонн

Переработка нефтиПроизводство нефтепродуктов и нефтехимии
2016100,398,2
2017112,8109,1
2018115,0111,7
2019110,2107,5
2020104,0101,4

Показатели нефтепереработки по годам

Глубина переработкиВыход светлых нефтепродуктов
201672,0%56,6%
201775,2%58,4%
201875,1%58,1%
201974,4%57,6%
202074,5%57,1%

Объем реализации нефти, продуктов переработки и газа по годам

Нефть, млн тоннПродукты переработки, млн тоннГаз, млрд кубометров
2016120,6101,965,0
2017128,7112,474,0
2018129,1115,971,3
2019155,0115,063,0
2020121,0104,068,0

Количество АЗС компании по годам

20162897
20172966
20182963
20193069
20203057

2897

Финансовые показатели

Выручка, чистая прибыль и свободный денежный поток компании значительно меняются год от года, так как сильно зависят от конъюнктуры: цен на углеводороды, ограничений добычи в рамках соглашений ОПЕК+ и других факторов, таких как курсовые разницы. Результаты за 1 полугодие 2021 года показывают, что бизнес «Роснефти» значительно восстановился после шокового 2020 года: выручка уже составляет две трети от выручки всего прошлого года, а чистая прибыль и свободный денежный поток даже превысили показатели прошлого года.

Не самая сильная сторона компании — немаленькая долговая нагрузка: да, чистый долг значительно сократился в 2018 году, но с тех пор он понемногу подрастает и сейчас составляет довольно значительные 3,8 трлн рублей.

По структуре выручки видно, что «Роснефть» больше половины денег зарабатывает на реализации нефтепродуктов, еще около 40% — на реализации нефти, остальные же статьи дохода не влияют на общую картину значительно.

Выручка, чистая прибыль, свободный денежный поток и чистый долг по годам, млрд рублей

ВыручкаЧистая прибыльСвободный денежный потокЧистый долг
201760112222455012
2018823854911333559
201986767058843600
202057571474253785
1п202139042335153804

Выручка по сегментам бизнеса за 2020 год

Нефтепродукты54%
Нефть39%
Газ4%
Нефтехимия1%
Прочее2%

54%

Акционерный капитал

Изначально «Роснефть» была полностью государственной компанией, но со временем у нее появилось несколько крупных акционеров: в 2013 году в рамках сделки по покупке ТНК-BP владельцем 19,5% акций стала BP, а в 2016 году такой же пакет акций продали совместному предприятию Катарского суверенного фонда (QIA) и швейцарского нефтетрейдера Glencore.

В 2018 году QIA выкупил пакет акций «Роснефти» в 14,16% у совместного предприятия, а самые интересные изменения произошли в марте 2020 года: чтобы выйти из-под санкций США, «Роснефть» передала свои венесуэльские активы компании, принадлежащей Правительству России, в обмен на 9,6% своих акций. Так что теперь у компании нет акционера с контрольным пакетом, но есть крупный пакет квазиказначейских акций. Еще у компании довольно низкий free float — всего лишь около 10,7%, из-за чего у нее небольшой вес в основных биржевых индексах: всего лишь 3,16% в индексах Мосбиржи и РТС и 2,96% в MSCI Russia.

С 2018 года у «Роснефти» действует программа обратного выкупа акций объемом до 2 млрд долларов, или до 340 млн акций, сроком до конца 2020 года, продленная до конца 2021 года.

Структура акционерного капитала

АкционерБенефициарДоля
«Роснефтегаз»Российская Федерация40,40%
BP Russian Investments LimitedBP19,75%
QH Oil Investments LLCQIA, Glencore18,46%
ООО «РН-нефтькапиталинвест»«Роснефть»9,60%
ООО «РН-капитал» — оператор программы обратного выкупа акций«Роснефть»0,76%
РосимуществоРоссийская Федерация1 акция
Прочие акционерыФизические и юридические лица0,33%
Free float10,70%

Дивиденды и дивидендная политика

С 2015 года у «Роснефти» действует дивидендная политика, согласно которой компания планирует выплачивать в виде дивидендов не менее 50% чистой прибыли по МСФО не реже двух раз в год. Компания соблюдает дивидендную политику, единственный момент: в кризисный 2020 год выплата была только по итогам года, так как первое полугодие компания отработала в убыток. Дивидендная доходность акций компании довольно скромная.

Дивиденды и дивидендная доходность «Роснефти» по годам

Дивиденды, рублей на акциюДивидендная доходность
201710,483,6%
201825,916,0%
201933,417,4%
20206,941,3%
1п202118,033,4%

Почему акции могут вырасти

Гигантский экспортер с перспективами роста. «Роснефть» — это лидер России и одна из крупнейших компаний в мире в нефтяной отрасли. Ее бизнес достаточно диверсифицирован по сегментам, рынкам сбыта и по валюте выручки. Это помогло компании достойно пережить даже ужасный для отрасли 2020 год, не скатившись в убытки. Несмотря на гигантский масштаб бизнеса, у компании есть значительная точка роста в виде проекта «Восток-ойл». Он может обеспечить как рост производственных показателей компании, которые потянут за собой вверх и финансовые показатели, так и служить драйвером переоценки капитализации «Роснефти», например, при продаже долей участия в нем.

Хорошая конъюнктура. Цены на нефть в 2021 году радуют нефтяные компании: большую часть времени они держатся выше 60 $ за баррель нефти марки Brent, ОПЕК+ с августа собирается ежемесячно повышать добычу, а инфляция не утихает.

Если же говорить о долгосрочных перспективах, то в обзоре «Лукойла» мы уже подробно обсуждали мысль, что нефть, скорее всего, будет нужна еще долго. При этом в последние годы имеет место систематическая недоинвестированность отрасли. Все это вместе может привести к хроническому недостатку предложения нефти и, соответственно, постоянно высоким ценам.

Возможные действия с квазиказначейскими акциями. В результате сделок и обратного выкупа акций у «Роснефти» скопился огромный пакет квазиказначейских акций — около 10,5% акционерного капитала, — что почти равно количеству акций, находящихся в свободном обращении. Если компания решит погасить их, то доля каждого акционера существенно вырастет. Если же решит разместить на бирже, то это значительно увеличит free float, что поможет компании серьезно увеличить вес в биржевых индексах. Еще возможна продажа пакета акций очередному стратегическому инвестору, что должно принести «Роснефти» значительную сумму. Все эти возможные варианты должны позитивно повлиять на котировки акций компании.

Почему акции могут упасть

Зависимость от конъюнктуры. Как и у любой сырьевой компании, бизнес «Роснефти» сильно зависит от конъюнктуры — от спроса и цен на нефть. В краткосрочной перспективе на них могут отрицательно сказаться возможная очередная волна заболеваемости коронавирусом и вызванные ею карантины — как раз грядет осенне-зимний период, — или же ОПЕК+ может перегнуть палку с повышением добычи. В долгосрочной перспективе возможной угрозой видятся технологические прорывы в сфере зеленой энергетики.

ESG. В Т⁠—⁠Ж уже обсуждалась история хедж-фонда Engine No. 1, который пытается наставить Exxon Mobil на путь чистой энергетики. Да и крупный акционер «Роснефти» BP еще в 2020 году поразил мир своей стратегией достижения нулевых выбросов. А банки начинают учитывать климатические критерии при кредитовании.

Сложно сказать, чем все это закончится, но, скорее всего, жизнь нефтегазовых компаний осложнится: придется тратиться на исследования в области чистой энергетики и в целом на создание имиджа активно ратующих за экологию. При этом котировки акций могут падать из-за распродаж, проводимых по идеологическим причинам.

Не особо привлекательна для миноритариев. Не сказать, чтобы «Роснефть» чем-то выделялась относительно конкурентов по сектору с точки зрения простого миноритария. По мультипликаторам стоимости и рентабельности она сопоставима с крупными конкурентами, но у нее существенно выше долговая нагрузка. Дивидендная политика того же «Лукойла» также выглядит привлекательнее, чем у «Роснефти», да и в целом дивидендная доходность компании достаточно скромная по меркам компаний из индекса Мосбиржи.

Обзор «роснефти»: крупнейшая нефтяная компания россии

Обзор «роснефти»: крупнейшая нефтяная компания россии

Мультипликаторы «Роснефти» по годам

P / EROENet debt / EBITDA
20178,0710,6%3,58
20185,5420,4%1,71
20195,2020,3%1,71
202015,86,9%3,13
1п20217,0514,6%2,18

Мультипликаторы крупнейших нефтяных компаний России за 1 полугодие 2021 года

P / EROENet debt / EBITDA
«Роснефть»7,0514,6%2,18
«Лукойл»9,829,9%0,07
«Газпром-нефть»6,2114,6%0,61
«Татнефть»7,3717,3%0,04

В итоге

«Роснефть» — лидер российской нефтяной отрасли. У компании огромный диверсифицированный бизнес, который будет становиться еще больше по мере реализации перспективного проекта «Восток-ойл». Еще у «Роснефти» есть несколько возможных вариантов, как поступить с огромным пакетом квазиказначейских акций, что должно позитивно сказаться на их котировках.

Вместе с тем у компании ощутимая долговая нагрузка и не самая привлекательная дивидендная доходность, а возможные достижения в сфере зеленой энергетики и давление на нефтяную отрасль по линии ESG могут негативно сказаться на ее бизнесе.

Пролистать наверх