Review of Russian Aquaculture operating results for 2021 year

Обзор операционных результатов «Русской аквакультуры» за 2021 год

"Russian aquaculture" (MOEX: AQUA) is the largest Russian company in the commercial fish farming sector, whose main assets are located in the North-West of Russia.

In mid-January, Russian Aquaculture was the first Russian company to present operating results for 2021, which showed almost three-digit growth.

Basic moments:

  • revenue increased by 91%: from 8.336 to 15.910 billion rubles. Main causes: growth in sales and production;
  • the volume of commercial fish catch in 2021 amounted to 27.8 thousand tons, What's on 79% exceeds the figure for 2020;
  • overall sales increased by 80% compared to 2020 and amounted to 27.9 thousand tons of finished products, including fish and caviar;
  • the average selling price in the current year increased to 571 R per kilogram without VAT, What's on 6% more, than in 2020.

Sales structure of the company

The main activity of Russian Aquaculture is the cultivation of Atlantic salmon and sea trout, which takes place on the northern borders of Russia in two business divisions of the company: Murmansk and Karelia.

"Murmansk" - the main segment, which brings "Russian aquaculture" order 95% income. The company's key assets are located in the Barents Sea in the Murmansk region, it is the natural habitat of the Atlantic salmon. The main sales markets in Russia are located in Moscow, St. Petersburg and Nizhny Novgorod.

"Karelia" - a small direction, whose main activity is trout farming in the lakes of the Republic of Karelia. The main advantage of this division is the relatively short distance to the end customer, which allows Russian Aquaculture to deliver a significant amount of fresh chilled fish.

In 2021, the company showed strong growth in its performance due to the recovery of the fishing industry after a difficult 2020 and increased demand from retailers. Total revenue almost doubled this year, up to 15.91 billion rubles, the volume of fish catch was at a record level for the company - 27.8 thousand tons.

Main indicators of "Russian Aquaculture"

Revenue, billion rubles 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021
Murmansk division 4,352 2,721 8,270 7,771 15,154
Karelian division 0,670 0,491 0,528 0,565 0,756
General 5,022 3,212 8,798 8,336 15,910
  Horoscope for traders on 2 half a year 2014 of the year
Catch, thousand tons 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021
Murmansk division 8,7 5,5 15,4 14,2 26,5
Karelian division 1,4 1 1,5 1,2 1,3
General 10,1 6,5 16,9 15,4 27,8
Sales, thousand tons 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021
Murmansk division 8,6 5,4 16,4 14,2 26,5
Karelian division 1,6 1,4 1,7 1,3 1,3
General 10,2 6,8 18,1 15,5 27,8

Dividends

In 2021, Russian Aquaculture switched from a semi-annual distribution to a quarterly dividend payment against the backdrop of a change in the principle of disclosing its own information: previously, the company published its financial statements on a semi-annual basis, and now it does on a quarterly.

Over the past, 2021 year the company has to make one more payment - for 4 neighborhood. If the board of directors continues to adhere to its principle of profit sharing, then the shareholders will receive the last dividend for 2021 in the amount of 4 R. Current Quarterly Dividend Yield — 0,66%, annual dividend yield — 2,6%.

Dynamics of dividend payments

2013—2019 0 R
1п2020 5 R
2п2020 5 R
1к2021 4 R
2к2021 4 R
3к2021 4 R

Comparison with competitors

Russian Aquaculture has no traded competitors on the Russian stock market, Rusagro and Cherkizovo can be considered the closest to this sector, who are engaged in animal husbandry in the Russian Federation. As foreign analogues, it is worth highlighting the Scandinavian fish enterprises: Norwegian Mowi and SalMar and Faroese Bakkafrost.

Company multipliers

EV / EBITDA P / E net debt / EBITDA
"Russian aquaculture" 13,10 9,37 1,62
Rusagro 5,35 3,84 1,63
"Cherkizovo" 8,17 7,29 2,90
SalMar 23,38 30,82 1,52
Bakkafrost 21,03 27,65 1,60
Says 20,13 25,12 1,93

What's the bottom line?

Russian Aquaculture reports record operating results for 2021: total revenue increased by 91%, catch increased by 79%, and the average price is 6%. Investors reacted extremely positively to these data.: The company's quotes immediately rose by 5%.

And what will happen next? In the near future, the company may declare dividends for 4 Quarter 2021, which the board of directors usually announces before the publication of its financial results, and shareholders should expect the report for the last quarter no earlier than the first half of April 2022.

  Rusagro breaks revenue and EBITDA records
Scroll up

Обзор операционных результатов «Русской аквакультуры» за 2021 год

Обзор операционных результатов «Русской аквакультуры» за 2021 год

«Русская аквакультура» (MOEX: AQUA) — это крупнейшая российская компания в секторе товарного выращивания рыбы, основные активы которой расположены на Северо-Западе России.

В середине января «Русская аквакультура» первой из российских компаний представила операционные результаты за 2021 год, которые продемонстрировали практически трехзначный рост.

Основные моменты:

  • выручка увеличилась на 91%: с 8,336 до 15,910 млрд рублей. Основные причины: рост продаж и производства;
  • объем вылова товарной рыбы в 2021 году составил 27,8 тысячи тонн, что на 79% превышает показатель 2020 года;
  • общие продажи увеличились на 80% относительно 2020 года и составили 27,9 тысячи тонн готовой продукции, включая рыбу и икру;
  • средняя цена реализации в текущем году выросла до 571 Р за килограмм без НДС, что на 6% больше, чем в 2020 году.

Структура продаж компании

Основная деятельность «Русской аквакультуры» — это выращивание атлантического лосося и морской форели, которое проходит на северных рубежах России в двух бизнес-дивизионах компании: «Мурманск» и «Карелия».

«Мурманск» — главный сегмент, который приносит «Русской аквакультуре» порядка 95% доходов. Ключевые активы компании располагаются в акватории Баренцева моря в Мурманской области, это естественная среда обитания атлантического лосося. Основные рынки сбыта в России расположены в Москве, Санкт-Петербурге и Нижнем Новгороде.

«Карелия» — небольшое направление, основная деятельность которого состоит в выращивании форели в озерах Республики Карелия. Главным преимуществом данного дивизиона выступает сравнительно небольшое расстояние до конечного покупателя, что позволяет «Русской аквакультуре» доставлять значительное количество свежей охлажденной рыбы.

В 2021 компания продемонстрировала сильный рост своих показателей благодаря восстановлению рыбной отрасли после сложного 2020 года и росту спроса со стороны розничных продавцов. Общая выручка в текущем году увеличилась почти в два раза, до 15,91 млрд рублей, объем вылова рыбы оказался на рекордном для компании уровне — 27,8 тысячи тонн.

Основные показатели «Русской аквакультуры»

Выручка, млрд рублей 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021
Мурманский дивизион 4,352 2,721 8,270 7,771 15,154
Карельский дивизион 0,670 0,491 0,528 0,565 0,756
Общее 5,022 3,212 8,798 8,336 15,910
  Лучшая дивидендная компания на фондовом рынке
Вылов, тысяч тонн 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021
Мурманский дивизион 8,7 5,5 15,4 14,2 26,5
Карельский дивизион 1,4 1 1,5 1,2 1,3
Общее 10,1 6,5 16,9 15,4 27,8
Продажи, тысяч тонн 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021
Мурманский дивизион 8,6 5,4 16,4 14,2 26,5
Карельский дивизион 1,6 1,4 1,7 1,3 1,3
Общее 10,2 6,8 18,1 15,5 27,8

Дивиденды

В 2021 году «Русская аквакультура» перешла с полугодового распределения на выплату ежеквартальных дивидендов на фоне изменения принципа раскрытия собственной информации: ранее компания публиковала свои финансовые отчеты на полугодовой основе, а теперь это делает на ежеквартальной.

За прошлый, 2021 год предприятию осталось сделать еще одну выплату — за 4 квартал. Если совет директоров продолжит придерживаться своего принципа распределения прибыли, то акционеры получат последний за 2021 год дивиденд в размере 4 Р. Текущая квартальная дивидендная доходность — 0,66%, годовая дивдоходность — 2,6%.

Динамика дивидендных выплат

2013—2019 0 Р
1п2020 5 Р
2п2020 5 Р
1к2021 4 Р
2к2021 4 Р
3к2021 4 Р

Сравнение с конкурентами

На российском фондовом рынке у «Русской аквакультуры» нет торгуемых конкурентов, наиболее близкими к данному сектору можно считать компании «Русагро» и «Черкизово», которые в РФ занимаются животноводством. В качестве зарубежных аналогов стоит выделить скандинавские рыбные предприятия: норвежские Mowi и SalMar и фарерское Bakkafrost.

Мультипликаторы компаний

EV / EBITDA P / E Чистый долг / EBITDA
«Русская аквакультура» 13,10 9,37 1,62
«Русагро» 5,35 3,84 1,63
«Черкизово» 8,17 7,29 2,90
SalMar 23,38 30,82 1,52
Bakkafrost 21,03 27,65 1,60
Mowi 20,13 25,12 1,93

Что в итоге

«Русская аквакультура» представила рекордные операционные результаты за 2021 год: общая выручка выросла на 91%, объем вылова увеличился на 79%, а средняя цена — на 6%. Инвесторы крайне позитивно восприняли эти данные: котировки компании сразу выросли на 5%.

А что будет дальше? В ближайшей перспективе компания может объявить дивиденды за 4 квартал 2021 года, которые совет директоров обычно анонсирует до публикации своих финансовых результатов, а сам отчет за последний квартал акционерам стоит ожидать не ранее первой половины апреля 2022 года.

  Инвестидея: акции промышленного бизнеса
Пролистать наверх