Eternal currency futures will appear on the Moscow Exchange

На Московской бирже появятся вечные фьючерсы на валюту

Moscow ExchangeMOEX92.24 RBuyService in partnership with Tinkoff Investments. Quotes are updated every 15 minutes

Moscow Exchange with 26 April will begin trading in perpetual futures - one-day futures contracts for the exchange rate of foreign currency to the Russian ruble.

The main difference between this instrument and existing futures is that, that the contract lifetime is automatically extended by a day every day. Previously, there were no such instruments on the Moscow Exchange: available currency futures have a specific maturity. For example, futures contract Si-9.22 on the currency pair "US dollar - Russian ruble" began to circulate 10 September 2020 and finish - will be executed - 15 September 2022.

Investors will have access to perpetual futures for three currency pairs:

  1. "US dollar - Russian ruble".
  2. "Euro - Russian ruble".
  3. "Chinese yuan - Russian ruble".

The price of the contract will be equal to the rate of the corresponding currency with settlements "tomorrow" on the currency market of the Moscow Exchange. The lot of contracts will be 1000 units of currency, the contract price will be calculated in rubles per unit of foreign currency, minimum price step 0,01 R, price step cost — 10 R. This is a settled futures — there is no currency delivery.

Vladimir Yarovoy, Managing Director for Derivatives, Moscow Exchange, Explained, that the advantage of perpetual futures is, that it never comes true. Because of this, there is no cost to roll the position - selling the expiring contract and buying a new one instead. There is an opportunity to invest in the currency for a long time through futures as an alternative to the usual purchase of currency on the stock exchange.

Besides, as RBC writes with reference to the words of Yarovoy, such an instrument will give a concentration of liquidity: it will not blur across several different futures. At the same time, regular futures will also continue to be traded., and by September, the Moscow Exchange will provide a mechanism for the transition from the eternal to the next quarterly contract.

In the future, Moscow Exchange may expand the list of underlying assets for such futures, if there is a demand. The first candidate is real estate, then commodities like gold and oil, and then indices and individual stocks.

News, which concern investors, - in our telegram channel. Subscribe, to keep abreast of what's happening: @investnique.

  Coupang Company Overview - Korean Amazon
Scroll up

На Московской бирже появятся вечные фьючерсы на валюту

На Московской бирже появятся вечные фьючерсы на валюту

Московская БиржаMOEX92,24 РКупитьСервис в партнерстве с Тинькофф Инвестициями. Котировки обновляются раз в 15 минут

Московская биржа с 26 апреля начнет торги вечными фьючерсами — однодневными фьючерсными контрактами на курс иностранной валюты к российскому рублю.

Главное отличие этого инструмента от существующих фьючерсов — то, что срок жизни контракта ежедневно автоматически продлевается на день. Раньше подобных инструментов на Московской бирже не было: у имеющихся валютных фьючерсов есть конкретный срок обращения. Например, фьючерсный контракт Si-9.22 на валютную пару «доллар США — российский рубль» начал обращаться 10 сентября 2020 года и закончит — будет исполнен — 15 сентября 2022 года.

Инвесторам будут доступны вечные фьючерсы на три валютные пары:

  1. «Доллар США — российский рубль».
  2. «Евро — российский рубль».
  3. «Китайский юань — российский рубль».

Цена контракта будет равняться курсу соответствующей валюты с расчетами «завтра» на валютном рынке Московской биржи. Лот контрактов составит 1000 единиц валюты, цена контракта будет рассчитываться в рублях за единицу иностранной валюты, минимальный шаг цены — 0,01 Р, стоимость шага цены — 10 Р. Это расчетный фьючерс — поставки валюты не происходит.

Владимир Яровой, управляющий директор по деривативам Московской биржи, пояснил, что преимущество вечного фьючерса в том, что он никогда не исполняется. Из-за этого нет затрат на роллирование позиции — продажу истекающего контракта и покупку нового вместо него. Появляется возможность долгосрочно инвестировать в валюту через фьючерсы как альтернатива обычной покупке валюты на бирже.

Кроме того, как пишет РБК со ссылкой на слова Ярового, такой инструмент даст концентрацию ликвидности: она не будет размываться по нескольким разным фьючерсам. При этом обычные фьючерсы также продолжат торговаться, а к сентябрю Мосбиржа даст механизм перехода из вечного в ближайший квартальный контракт.

В будущем Мосбиржа может расширить список базовых активов для таких фьючерсов, если будет спрос. Первый кандидат — недвижимость, затем — сырьевые товары типа золота и нефти, а потом — индексы и отдельные акции.

Новости, которые касаются инвесторов, — в нашем телеграм-канале. Подписывайтесь, чтобы быть в курсе происходящего: @investnique.

  Инвестидея: Hapag-Lloyd, потому что плывут куда надо
Пролистать наверх