The Ministry of Finance will suspend the placement of OFZ-n bonds for individuals

Минфин приостановит размещение ОФЗ-н — облигаций для физлиц

4 March 2022, the Ministry of Finance reported, what with 9 March and until further notice will cease to place federal loan bonds for individuals - the so-called OFZ-n. Agent Banks, through which such bonds can be purchased, will not accept applications from citizens for the purchase of these OFZs.

The Ministry of Finance considers, that now the conditions for borrowing have worsened for the state. Maybe, the decision is due to the recent increase in the key rate from 9,5 to 20% per annum.

At the same time, the Ministry of Finance promised, that in time will fulfill all obligations under the already placed OFZ-n of all issues. Agent banks serve, buy and extinguish already in circulation OFZ-n in the previous mode.

In this way, it will not be possible to buy additional bonds yet, and otherwise, nothing changes for investors in OFZ-n.

OFZ-n is a special type of federal loan bonds, created specifically for individuals. They are not traded on the stock exchange - they can be purchased and prematurely repaid only through agent banks: Sberbank, VTB, "Post Bank" and "Promsvyazbank". You will need a brokerage account in an agent bank, but on IIS you can't buy them.

In February and early March 2022, the current issue of such bonds is OFZ-n 53009. In early March, they can be purchased by 93,448% par value plus accumulated coupon income about 5 P for each bond. In this case, the effective yield to maturity is 12,68% per annum excluding NFDL.

News, that concern everyone, - in our telegram channel. Subscribe, to keep abreast of what's happening: @tinkoffjournal.

  First month of trading: in which sectors of the Moscow Exchange investors earned and lost and why
Scroll up

Минфин приостановит размещение ОФЗ-н — облигаций для физлиц

Минфин приостановит размещение ОФЗ-н — облигаций для физлиц

4 марта 2022 года министерство финансов сообщило, что с 9 марта и до дальнейшего уведомления перестанет размещать облигации федерального займа для физических лиц — так называемые ОФЗ-н. Банки-агенты, через которых можно приобретать такие облигации, не будут принимать от граждан заявки на приобретение этих ОФЗ.

Минфин считает, что сейчас для государства ухудшились условия заимствования. Возможно, решение связано с недавним ростом ключевой ставки с 9,5 до 20% годовых.

При этом Минфин пообещал, что вовремя исполнит все обязательства по уже размещенным ОФЗ-н всех выпусков. Банки-агенты обслуживают, выкупают и гасят уже находящиеся в обращении ОФЗ-н в прежнем режиме.

Таким образом, купить дополнительные облигации пока не получится, а в остальном для инвесторов в ОФЗ-н ничего не меняется.

ОФЗ-н — это особый вид облигаций федерального займа, созданный специально для физических лиц. Они не торгуются на бирже — приобрести и досрочно погасить их можно только через банки-агенты: Сбербанк, ВТБ, «Почта-банк» и «Промсвязьбанк». Понадобится брокерский счет в банке-агенте, а вот на ИИС их не купить.

В феврале и начале марта 2022 года актуальный выпуск таких облигаций — ОФЗ-н 53009. В начале марта их можно приобрести по 93,448% номинала плюс накопленный купонный доход около 5 Р на каждую облигацию. В этом случае эффективная доходность к погашению равна 12,68% годовых без учета НФДЛ.

Новости, которые касаются всех, — в нашем телеграм-канале. Подписывайтесь, чтобы быть в курсе происходящего: @tinkoffjournal.

  Воздаю должное......
Пролистать наверх