Korean startup Fount attracted $33,4 million for the development of robo-advisor

South Korean robo-advisor Fount attracted in the last stage $33,4 million investments. The tools will be used to extend the capabilities of developing platforms using ML. The main investors were financial companies Hana Financial Investment and Nice Investment. Smile Gate Investment also invested in robot advisor, KT Investment, Shinhan Capital and Korea Development Bank.

Корейский стартап Fount привлек $33,4 млн на развитие робоэдвайзера

Fount as a whole attracted about $58,5 million. Its assessment to date is $209 billion. Fount was founded in 2015 year. The company began the first beta testing of the robo-advisor in 2016 year, and in 2018 year, after all approvals with regulatory authorities, launched a mobile version of the platform.

The coronavirus situation has pushed people to use technologies such as roboadvisors.. According to media reports, volume of assets under management of three South Korean services, including Fount, January 2021 more than a year $1 billion.

Projected, global assets managed by roboadvisors will grow with $1,37 trillion in 2021 year before $2,8 trillion in 2025 year.

Based on TechCrunch

  Investidea: CarParts.com, since cars are a hot product
Scroll up

Корейский стартап Fount привлек $33,4 млн на развитие робоэдвайзера

Южнокорейский робоэдвайзер Fount привлек на последнем этапе $33,4 млн инвестиций. Средства будут использованы для расширения возможностей разработки платформ с использованием ML. Основными инвесторами выступили финансовые компании Hana Financial Investment и Nice Investment. Также в робот-советник инвестировали Smile Gate Investment, KT Investment, Shinhan Capital и Корейский банк развития.

Корейский стартап Fount привлек $33,4 млн на развитие робоэдвайзера

Компания Fount в целом привлекла порядка $58,5 млн. Ее оценка на сегодняшний день составляет $209 млрд. Fount была основана в 2015 году. Первое бета-тестирование робоэдвайзера компания начала в 2016 году, а в 2018 году, после всех согласований с контролирующими органами, запустила мобильную версию платформы.

Ситуация с коронавирусом подтолкнула людей к использованию таких технологий как робоэдвайзеры. По данным СМИ, объем активов под управлением трёх южнокорейских сервисов, включая Fount, на январь 2021 года составил более $1 млрд.

Согласно прогнозам, глобальные активы под управлением робоэдвайзеров вырастут с $1,37 трлн в 2021 году до $2,8 трлн в 2025 году.

По материалам TechCrunch

  Обзор курса по дейтрейдингу от SMB Capital
Пролистать наверх