Kitajskie zastrojshhiki nachali rushitsja e6ee2fd акции evergrande – китайские застройщики начали «рушиться»

Evergrande Stock – Chinese developers began to "collapse"

The largest Chinese developer Evergrande recently attracts increased attention of stock market participants. Investors sell shares in anticipation of default on debts of a heavily indebted developer, the amount of debts which exceeds 300 billion dollars.

Evergrande shares on the Hong Kong Stock Exchange declined for most of the year., accelerated the fall in the summer and eventually fell in price with 14,9 to 2,64 Hong Kong Dollar, having lost about half of the value over the past month.

At the same time, the company reported, that it is becoming increasingly difficult for them to repay their debts, as in the summer sales decreased by 88%.

Китайские застройщики начали «рушиться»

Rice. 1. Schedule changes in the value of Evergrande Group shares. A source: investing.com Ris. 1. Evergrande Group Share Price Change Chart. A source: investing.com

29 Evergrande should list more 47,5 million dollars. on bonds maturing in 2024 r. If interest is not paid within 30 days after the scheduled date, on release can be declared default.

According to Bloomberg sources, some banks are awaiting Evergrande's offers on payment extension plans. Total to the end 2021 r. the company must repay 669 million dollars. debts, and most of them fall on dollar bonds.

At the same time, the Western media note, that Evergrande is one of the largest developers in China. Hence, the collapse of the company can spread to world markets.

How will the situation with Evergrande affect other market participants?

Due to the impending collapse of Evergrande, four other Chinese developers - Fantasia, China South City Holdings, Guangzhou R&F and Xinyuan Real Estate Co are also in a difficult position. Their bonds similarly collapsed due to fears of foreign investors..

"These concerns have further limited the ability of these companies to issue new bonds., to refinance expiring bonds and pay current investors", WolfStreet notes..

Since the beginning of the year, developers have already defaulted on the debt on 6 USD billion, which is about five times more, than in the previous twelve months. Among them is China Fortune Land Development Co with its almost 10 billion dollars. outstanding debt, including 4,6 billion dollars. on dollar bonds. In March, the company defaulted on bonds on 550 million dollars.

Last month, Ping An Insurance Co. reported the write-off of its investments from the developer on 5,5 billion dollars.

Developers VS GDP

Previously, developers were an important factor in Chinese economic growth.. They account for 28% Gdp. And a lot of that was financed by debt., including dollar debt, most of which is now crumbling.

"Foreign investors have been actively investing in the real estate sector for many years., buying bonds for hundreds of billions of dollars, including dollar bonds, produced by Chinese developers. They liked the yield of these securities., which in some cases was more than 10%, and they thought, that the Chinese authorities will not allow these companies to default, will save bondholders, as it used to be, after all, the real estate sector is very important for the Chinese economy.", WolfStreet analysts said..

However, now everything has gone wrong for foreign investors.. Chinese authorities began to apply measures to overloaded developers with debt, actively stepping on liquidity inflows to the housing sector.

If the Chinese government refuses to help bondholders and allows investors, especially foreign, to suffer serious losses for the sake of reducing debt in the economy, it will be a fundamental change for all, who invests in Chinese real estate.

Scroll up

Kitajskie zastrojshhiki nachali rushitsja e6ee2fd акции evergrande – китайские застройщики начали «рушиться»

Акции Evergrande – Китайские застройщики начали «рушиться»

Крупнейший китайский девелопер Evergrande в последнее время привлекает повышенное внимание участников фондового рынка. Инвесторы распродают акции в ожидании дефолта по долгам сильно закредитованного застройщика, объём долгов которого превышает 300 млрд долл.

Акции Evergrande на Гонконгской бирже снижались на протяжении большей части года, ускорили падение летом и в итоге подешевели с 14,9 до 2,64 гонконгского доллара, потеряв за последний месяц примерно половину стоимости.

При этом в компании сообщили, что им становится всё труднее отдавать долги, поскольку в летний период продажи снизились на 88%.

Китайские застройщики начали «рушиться»

Рис. 1. График изменения стоимости акций Evergrande Group. Источник: investing.comРис. 1. График изменения стоимости акций Evergrande Group. Источник: investing.com

29 сентября компания Evergrande должна перечислить ещё 47,5 млн долл. по облигациям с погашением в 2024 г. Если проценты не будут выплачены в течение 30 дней после наступления запланированной даты, по выпуску может быть объявлен дефолт.

Как сообщают источники Bloomberg, некоторые банки ожидают предложений Evergrande по планам продления выплат. Всего до конца 2021 г. компания должна погасить 669 млн долл. долгов, причём большая их часть приходится на долларовые облигации.

При этом западные СМИ отмечают, что Evergrande является одним из крупнейших застройщиков в КНР. Следовательно, крах компании может распространиться и на мировые рынки.

Как отразится ситуация с Evergrande на других участниках рынка?

Из-за приближавшегося краха Evergrande четыре других китайских застройщика — Fantasia, China South City Holdings, Guangzhou R&F и Xinyuan Real Estate Co — также находятся в трудном положении. Их облигации аналогично рухнули из-за опасений иностранных инвесторов.

«Данные опасения ещё больше ограничили способность этих компаний выпускать новые облигации, чтобы рефинансировать облигации с истекающим сроком и заплатить текущим инвесторам», — отмечает WolfStreet.

С начала года застройщики уже объявили дефолт по долгу на 6 млрд долл., что примерно в пять раз больше, чем за предыдущие двенадцать месяцев. Среди них — China Fortune Land Development Co с его почти 10 млрд долл. непогашенного долга, в том числе 4,6 млрд долл. по долларовым облигациям. В марте компания объявила дефолт по облигациям на 550 млн долл.

В прошлом месяце Ping An Insurance Co. сообщила о списании своих инвестиций у застройщика на 5,5 млрд долл.

Застройщики VS ВВП

Ранее застройщики были важным фактором китайского экономического роста. На них приходится 28% ВВП страны. И значительная часть этого финансировалась за счёт долга, включая долларовый долг, большая часть которого сейчас рушится.

«Иностранные инвесторы многие годы активно вкладывались в сектор недвижимости, покупая облигации на сотни миллиардов долларов, в том числе долларовые облигации, выпускаемые китайскими застройщиками. Им нравилась доходность этих бумаг, которая в некоторых случаях составляла более 10%, и они думали, что власти КНР не дадут этим компаниям объявить дефолт, спасут держателей облигаций, как это бывало раньше, ведь сектор недвижимости очень важен для китайской экономики», — рассказали аналитики WolfStreet.

Однако теперь у иностранных инвесторов всё пошло не так. Китайские власти стали применять меры к перегруженным долгом застройщикам, активно наступая на притоки ликвидности в жилищный сектор.

Если правительство КНР откажется помогать владельцам облигаций и позволит инвесторам, особенно иностранным, понести серьёзные потери ради сокращения долга в экономике, это будут коренные изменения для всех, кто инвестирует в китайскую недвижимость.

Пролистать наверх