We study the financial results of Lenta for 2021 year

We study the financial results «Ribbons» for 2021

GDR LentaLNTA102.00 RKBuyService in partnership with Tinkoff Investments. Quotes are updated every 15 minutes

"Ribbon" (MOEX: LNTA) — Russian grocery retailer, which operates one of the largest hypermarket chains in Russia. The company develops various formats: hypermarkets, supermarkets, online referral, as well as a new format for convenience stores under the Mini Lenta brand.

In mid-February, Lenta presented financial results for 2021 and announced its own dividend plans. Key points:

  • retailer's revenue increased by 18,6% from RUB 124.172 billion to RUB 147.316 billion due to an increase in selling space;
  • EBITDA added 22,2% up to 11.414 billion rubles due to an ambitious development program and M&A-deals;
  • net profit fell by 30,5% to 4.102 billion rubles against the background of one-time income in the fourth quarter of 2020;
  • free cash flow in 2021 decreased by 84% up to 2.7 billion rubles after the acquisition of two regional networks;
  • net debt multiplier / EBITDA» (IAS 17) decreased from 1,5 to 1,4.

Financial results

Network growth and LFL sales. In the fourth quarter of 2021, operating results were quite good thanks to M&A-deals, further development of Lenta's online business and the growth of small format stores - in the last reporting period, the company opened 85 new stores near the house "Mini Lenta".

The above drivers resulted in the following performance: total sales area increased by 15,6% from 1519 to 1755 thousand square meters compared to the same period last year. LFL sales increased 7% against the backdrop of strong growth in the average check, which exceeded its past data by 10,4%. Online business revenue increased by 128% up to 7 billion rubles due to increased demand.

As for M&A-deals, then in 2021 Lenta bought two small regional companies - the Moscow network "Billa Russia" for 215 million euros with a total of 159 supermarkets and the Perm network "Semya" for 2.35 billion rubles, which governs 75 shops of different formats. Besides, Lenta announced the acquisition of Utkonos, the leading platform in the e-grocery segment, for RUB 20 billion. The deal will close in 2022.

We study the financial results «Ribbons» for 2021

Revenue and EBITDA. Lenta's revenue increased by 18,6% on the back of the acquisition of Billa and Semya chains and triple-digit growth in the online business. Besides, the key format of the company — hypermarkets — also demonstrated good performance, continuing to increase market share and improve its efficiency: for example, by allocating zones for the assembly of online orders.

  17 June

EBITDA in the fourth quarter of 2021 increased by 22.2% from RUB 9.343 billion to RUB 11.414 billion compared to the same period last year. A negative point in the results should be considered a strong increase in total costs, who added 21,8% against the backdrop of increased company costs for personnel and rent.

We study the financial results «Ribbons» for 2021

Revenue by format, billion dollars

4к20204к2021The change
Hypermarkets111,599121,6629%
Small formats10,18723,152127,3%
wholesale revenue2,3862,5034,9%
total revenues124,172147,31618,6%

Net income and FCF. Net profit, as opposed to revenue and EBITDA, fell by 30,5% from 5.906 billion to 4.102 billion rubles. The main reason is a one-time factor: in the fourth quarter of 2020, Lenta recorded a reversal of an impairment loss of about RUB 3 billion against a near-nil result in the ended period.

Free cash flow and leverage showed neutral results. Free cash flow in 2021 amid two big M's&A-deals, described above, fell by 84% from 17 billion to 2.7 billion rubles, net debt multiplier / EBITDA ”according to IAS 17 decreased to 1,4 thanks to a reduction in net debt by 4%.

General indicators, billion rubles

4к20204к2021The change
Revenue124,172147,31618,6%
Comparable sales4%7%3 p.p..
EBITDA9,34311,41422,2%
EBITDA margin7,5%7,7%2 p.p..
Net profit5,9064,102−30,5%
net debt57,14355,088−4%
net debt / EBITDA1,51,4

Dividends and comparison with competitors

One of Lenta's main drivers is the new dividend policy. The retailer intends to distribute more 100% earned free cash flow, if the multiplier is "net debt / EBITDA" will be lower 1,0, to 100% FCF, if this ratio is 1,0 to 1,5, and no more 50% FCF, if more 1,5. These distributions will only start after 2023..

Recall, that the company has never paid dividends before, but if you still calculate the possible dividend for 2021 under the new dividend policy, then the shareholders could receive 4,45 Р на 1 GDR or 22,3 R per share provided 100% FCF distributions, since the current value of the Net Debt / EBITDA multiplier is 1,4. Predicted dividend yield — 2,6%.

  Options. Teaching position.

At the same time, investors should take into account one more fact - now the company is carrying out an increase in the authorized capital by 23 590 795 ordinary shares. This corporate event is associated with the acquisition of the Utkonos online retailer, to be purchased with new shares. In calculations, presented above, this increase has been taken into account.

They are traded on the Moscow Exchange as Lenta GDR with the ticker LNTA, and ordinary shares of the retailer with the ticker LENT. Their current ratio: 1 ordinary share = 5 GDR.

Comparison with competitors

EV / EBITDAP / ELFL salesnet debt / EBITDA
ribbon3,475,947%1,40
Magnet5,009,079,9%1,48
X5 Group4,5411,539%1,50
Fix Price11,9917,523,2%0,83
OK3,00−25,336,9%2,32

Outcome

Lenta posted good results in the fourth quarter: revenue increased by 18,6%, EBITDA - on 22,2%, but the lack of dividends and the general market negative, associated with the strengthening of the sanctions policy of the West against Russia, have led to, that the shares have almost completely fallen out of the view of investors, who do not want to sit for two years without dividend payments.

But still, when viewed with a medium-term planning horizon, how much the company can pay in 2024? If we take into account the forecasts of the retailer's management, then FCF through business growth and M&A-transactions should be no lower than the data of the coronavirus year - in 2020, free cash flow amounted to almost 20 billion rubles. Under the new dividend policy, this implies the distribution 40 Р на 1 GDR or 200 R per ordinary share. Forecast dividend yield in 2024 could be higher 23,5%.

Scroll to Top

Изучаем финансовые результаты «Ленты» за 2021 год

Изучаем финансовые результаты «Ленты» за 2021 год

Изучаем финансовые результаты «Ленты» за 2021 год

ГДР ЛентаLNTA102,00 РКупитьСервис в партнерстве с Тинькофф Инвестициями. Котировки обновляются раз в 15 минут

«Лента» (MOEX: LNTA) — российский продуктовый ретейлер, который управляет одной из самых крупных сетей гипермаркетов в России. Компания развивает различные форматы: гипермаркеты, супермаркеты, онлайн-направление, а также новый для себя формат магазинов у дома под брендом «Мини Лента».

В середине февраля «Лента» представила финансовые результаты за 2021 год и объявила собственные дивидендные планы. Ключевые моменты:

  • выручка ретейлера увеличилась на 18,6% с 124,172 млрд до 147,316 млрд рублей ввиду роста торговой площади;
  • EBITDA прибавила 22,2% до 11,414 млрд рублей за счет амбициозной программы развития и M&A-сделок;
  • чистая прибыль упала на 30,5% до 4,102 млрд рублей на фоне разового дохода в четвертом квартале 2020 года;
  • свободный денежный поток в 2021 году снизился на 84% до 2,7 млрд рублей после приобретения двух региональных сетей;
  • мультипликатор «чистый долг / EBITDA» (IAS 17) уменьшился с 1,5 до 1,4.

Финансовые результаты

Рост сети и LFL-продажи. В четвертом квартале 2021 года операционные результаты оказались весьма неплохими благодаря M&A-сделкам, дальнейшему развитию онлайн-бизнеса «Ленты» и росту магазинов малого формата — в последнем отчетном периоде компания открыла 85 новых магазинов у дома «Мини Лента».

Вышеописанные драйверы привели к следующим показателям: общая торговая площадь увеличилась на 15,6% с 1519 до 1755 тысяч квадратных метров в сравнении с аналогичным периодом прошлого года. LFL-продажи прибавили 7% на фоне сильного роста среднего чека, который превысил свои прошлые данные на 10,4%. Выручка онлайн-направления увеличилась на 128% до 7 млрд рублей ввиду повышенного спроса.

Что касается M&A-сделок, то «Лента» в 2021 году купила две небольшие региональные компании — московскую сеть «Билла Россия» за 215 млн евро с общим количеством супермаркетов 159 штук и пермскую сеть «Семья» за 2,35 млрд рублей, которая управляет 75 магазинами разных форматов. Кроме этого, «Лента» объявила о приобретении ведущей платформы в сегменте e-grocery «Утконос» за 20 млрд рублей. Сделка закроется в 2022 году.

Изучаем финансовые результаты «Ленты» за 2021 год

Выручка и EBITDA. Выручка у «Ленты» увеличилась на 18,6% на фоне приобретения сетей «Билла» и «Семья» и трехзначных темпов роста онлайн-направления. Кроме этого, ключевой формат компании — гипермаркеты — тоже продемонстрировал неплохие показатели, продолжая наращивать долю на рынке и повышать свою эффективность: например, за счет выделения зон для сборки онлайн-заказов.

  Обзор Cameco Corporation: вторая компания в урановой отрасли

EBITDA в четвертом квартале 2021 года увеличилась на 22,2% с 9,343 до 11,414 млрд рублей в сравнении с аналогичным периодом прошлого года. Негативным моментом в результатах стоит считать сильный рост общих расходов, которые прибавили 21,8% на фоне повышенных затрат компании на персонал и аренду.

Изучаем финансовые результаты «Ленты» за 2021 год

Выручка по форматам, млрд долларов

4к20204к2021Изменение
Гипермаркеты111,599121,6629%
Малые форматы10,18723,152127,3%
Оптовая выручка2,3862,5034,9%
Общая выручка124,172147,31618,6%

Чистая прибыль и FCF. Чистая прибыль в отличие от выручки и EBITDA в четвертом квартале упала на 30,5% с 5,906 млрд до 4,102 млрд рублей. Основная причина — разовый фактор: в четвертом квартале 2020 года «Лента» зафиксировала восстановление убытка от обесценения на сумму около 3 млрд рублей против почти нулевого результата в завершившимся периоде.

Свободный денежный поток и долговая нагрузка продемонстрировали нейтральные результаты. Свободный денежный поток в 2021 году на фоне двух крупных M&A-сделок, описанных выше, упал на 84% с 17 млрд до 2,7 млрд рублей, мультипликатор «чистый долг / EBITDA» по IAS 17 уменьшился до 1,4 благодаря сокращению чистого долга на 4%.

Общие показатели, млрд рублей

4к20204к2021Изменение
Выручка124,172147,31618,6%
Сопоставимые продажи4%7%3 п.п.
EBITDA9,34311,41422,2%
Рентабельность по EBITDA7,5%7,7%2 п.п.
Чистая прибыль5,9064,102−30,5%
Чистый долг57,14355,088−4%
Чистый долг / EBITDA1,51,4

Дивиденды и сравнение с конкурентами

Один из главных драйверов «Ленты» — новая дивидендная политика. Ретейлер намерен распределять более 100% заработанного свободного денежного потока, если мультипликатор «чистый долг / EBITDA» будет ниже 1,0, до 100% FCF, если это соотношение будет от 1,0 до 1,5, и не более 50% FCF, если больше 1,5. Эти распределения начнутся только после 2023 года.

Напомним, что ранее компания никогда не осуществляла дивидендные выплаты, но если все же посчитать возможный дивиденд за 2021 год по новой дивидендной политике, то акционеры могли получить 4,45 Р на 1 GDR или 22,3 Р на одну акцию при условии 100% распределения FCF, так как текущее значение мультипликатора «чистый долг / EBITDA» равно 1,4. Прогнозная дивидендная доходность — 2,6%.

  Всем привет уже в 2011 году

При этом инвесторам стоит учитывать еще один факт — сейчас компания проводит увеличение уставного капитала на 23 590 795 обыкновенных акций. Это корпоративное событие связано с приобретением онлайн-ретейлера «Утконос», который будет куплен за счет новых акций. В расчетах, представленных выше, это увеличение было учтено.

На Мосбирже торгуются как GDR «Ленты» с тикером LNTA, так и обыкновенные акции ретейлера c тикером LENT. Текущее их соотношение: 1 обыкновенная акция = 5 GDR.

Сравнение с конкурентами

EV / EBITDAP / ELFL-продажиЧистый долг / EBITDA
Лента3,475,947%1,40
Магнит5,009,079,9%1,48
X5 Group4,5411,539%1,50
Fix Price11,9917,523,2%0,83
О’кей3,00−25,336,9%2,32

Итог

«Лента» представила неплохие результаты в четвертом квартале: выручка выросла на 18,6%, EBITDA — на 22,2%, но отсутствие дивидендов и общерыночный негатив, связанный с усилением санкционной политики Запада против России, привели к тому, что акции практически полностью выпали из поля зрения инвесторов, которым не хочется два года сидеть без дивидендных выплат.

Но все же, если смотреть со среднесрочным горизонтом планирования, то сколько компания может выплатить в 2024 году? Если брать в расчеты прогнозы руководства ретейлера, то FCF за счет роста бизнеса и M&A-сделок должен оказаться никак не ниже данных коронавирусного года — в 2020 году свободный денежный поток составил почти 20 млрд рублей. По новой дивидендной политике это предполагает распределение 40 Р на 1 GDR или 200 Р на одну обыкновенную акцию. Прогнозная дивидендная доходность в 2024 году может быть выше 23,5%.

Пролистать наверх