Investidea: Winnebago Industries, because the country of nomads

Инвестидея: Winnebago Industries, потому что страна кочевников

Today we have a speculative idea: take shares in motorhome maker Winnebago Industries (NYSE: WGO), in order to capitalize on the growth in demand for his goods.

Growth potential and validity: 15% per year excluding dividends; 32,5% behind 3 years excluding dividends; 11% per year for 10 years including dividends.

Why stocks can go up: because the demand for motorhomes is very high and will remain at this level.

How do we act: we take shares now by 61,93 $.

When creating the material, sources were used, inaccessible to users from the Russian Federation. We hope, Do you know, what to do.

No guarantees

Our reflections are based on the analysis of the company's business and the personal experience of our investors, but remember: not a fact, that the investment idea will work like this, as we expect. Everything, what we write, are forecasts and hypotheses, not a call to action. To rely on our reflections or not – it's up to you.

And what is there with the author's forecasts

Research, like this and this, talk about, that the accuracy of target price predictions is low. And that's ok: there are always too many surprises on the stock exchange and accurate forecasts are rarely realized. If the situation were reversed, then funds based on computer algorithms would show results better than people, but alas, they work worse.

So we're not trying to build complex models.. The profitability forecast in the article is the author's expectations. We specify this forecast for the landmark. As with the investment idea in general, readers decide for themselves, it is worth trusting the author and focusing on the forecast or not.

We love, appreciate,
Investment editorial office

Starting a company earns

WGO makes motorhomes, designed for life and travel.

According to the company's annual report, its revenue is divided into two segments:

  1. Towed products — 55,37%. What does it look like, can be viewed on the company's website.. Segment Adjusted EBITDA margin - 14,37% from its proceeds.
  2. Motorhomes - 44,63%. Segment Adjusted EBITDA margin - 10,99% from its proceeds.

In both segments, sales of spare parts are also calculated., components and services for equipment of the corresponding kind. Lack of detail - how much goods give, how many parts and how much maintenance is the weak side of the company's report.

  Nyse trading video tutorial – seminar 10 April

Geographically, the company's revenues are distributed as follows: 93,95% revenue the company makes in the US, 6,05% - In others, unnamed countries.

Инвестидея: Winnebago Industries, потому что страна кочевников

Инвестидея: Winnebago Industries, потому что страна кочевников

Arguments in favor of the company

Fell down. Since May 2021, the company's shares have fallen sharply: from 84.54 to 61,93 $. Means, we can take stock in anticipation of a rebound.

Steppe Yankees. Recreational vehicle ownership is growing in popularity in America, where you can live: 11,2 million US households own such vehicles - this is 26% more, how 10 years ago. And another 9.6 million households are thinking about buying such equipment in the coming years. 5 years.

Part of the point here is, that the pandemic and the accompanying changes are allowing many to work remotely, and in conditions of extreme instability of international flights, it is logical to engage in domestic tourism. Given the development of tourism infrastructure within the United States, moving around in “home buses” is a good idea. And these trends are reflected in the financial performance of the company..

Also, it seems to me, insane house prices in the usa make normal, a stationary house of luxury for poor people. This will encourage more and more people to live in vehicles - as in the book and film "Land of Nomads". So the company's long-term outlook looks very positive..

Инвестидея: Winnebago Industries, потому что страна кочевников

Clean accounting. The company has 1.047 billion debts, of which 427.103 million must be repaid during the year. WGO has enough money to close urgent debts: 211,384 million on accounts and 263.677 million debts of counterparties. It's good: if the company's debt was too large relative to its cash reserves, then this would become a problem due to the upcoming rise in the cost of loans.

Cheap. The company is very inexpensive. P / S she has 0,58, P / E — 6,72. Its capitalization is only 2.11 billion. This makes its shares very attractive to those, who is tired of the high cost of the American market.

"Yabkupil". According to the annual report, WGO occupies 12,5% from your market. Considering this, as well as all of the above, I wouldn't be surprised, having learned, that a company wants to buy some large industrial or automotive conglomerate.

What can get in the way

Dividends. The company pays 0,68 $ per share per year, what gives 1,14% per annum. Payouts are only 8,21% from annual profit. The company is actively investing in the development and expansion of its own business, for example, recently bought a boat manufacturer. Therefore, I would not expect a tangible increase in payments - although I would be happy to be wrong.

  Let's boycott America!

This is arrogance. The company produces, frankly,, not the most necessary products in life, so its sales may drop, especially since these products are not cheap: a WGO motorhome costs between $102,000 and $480,000, and "trailer" houses are in the range of 35-61 thousand. This, however, Soothes: the rich and upper middle class in America are doing great - against the backdrop of a pandemic and a recession in 2020, they have significantly increased consumption in the spirit of the "Three Fat Men". So that, maybe, recession and will not greatly spoil the company's sales.

Everything else. Rising cost of raw materials, logistics and labor will not have the best effect on the company's reporting, and it needs to be understood and accepted.

What's the bottom line?

We take shares now by 61,93 $. And then we have the following options:

  1. wait for growth until 72 $. Think, we will reach this level in the next 12 Months;
  2. hold until the stock returns to the level 84 $. Think, be prepared to wait here 3 of the year;
  3. keep shares next 10 years, while the company's business is growing.

Scroll up

Инвестидея: Winnebago Industries, потому что страна кочевников

Инвестидея: Winnebago Industries, потому что страна кочевников

Сегодня у нас спекулятивная идея: взять акции производителя домов на колесах Winnebago Industries (NYSE: WGO), дабы заработать на росте спроса на его товары.

Потенциал роста и срок действия: 15% за год без учета дивидендов; 32,5% за 3 года без учета дивидендов; 11% в год на протяжении 10 лет с учетом дивидендов.

Почему акции могут вырасти: потому что спрос на дома на колесах очень высок и будет оставаться на этом уровне.

Как действуем: берем акции сейчас по 61,93 $.

При создании материала использовались источники, недоступные пользователям из РФ. Надеемся, вы знаете, что делать.

Без гарантий

Наши размышления основаны на анализе бизнеса компании и личном опыте наших инвесторов, но помните: не факт, что инвестидея сработает так, как мы ожидаем. Все, что мы пишем, — это прогнозы и гипотезы, а не призыв к действию. Полагаться на наши размышления или нет — решать вам.

И что там с прогнозами автора

Исследования, например вот это и вот это, говорят о том, что точность предсказаний целевых цен невелика. И это нормально: на бирже всегда слишком много неожиданностей и точные прогнозы реализовываются редко. Если бы ситуация была обратная, то фонды на основе компьютерных алгоритмов показывали бы результаты лучше людей, но увы, работают они хуже.

Поэтому мы не пытаемся строить сложные модели. Прогноз доходности в статье — это ожидания автора. Этот прогноз мы указываем для ориентира. Как и с инвестидеей в целом, читатели решают сами, стоит доверять автору и ориентироваться на прогноз или нет.

Любим, ценим,
Инвестредакция

Начем компания зарабатывает

WGO делает дома на колесах, предназначенные для жизни и путешествий.

Согласно годовому отчету компании, ее выручка делится на два сегмента:

  1. Буксируемая продукция — 55,37%. Как это выглядит, можно посмотреть на сайте компании. Маржа скорректированной EBITDA сегмента — 14,37% от его выручки.
  2. Дома на колесах — 44,63%. Маржа скорректированной EBITDA сегмента — 10,99% от его выручки.

В обоих сегментах также посчитаны продажи запчастей, комплектующих и услуг для техники соответствующего рода. Отсутствие детализации — сколько дают товары, сколько запчасти и сколько обслуживание — слабая сторона отчета компании.

  ADSC: Alliance Data Systems Corp (NYSE Arca)

Географически доходы компании распределяются так: 93,95% выручки компания делает в США, 6,05% — в других, неназванных странах.

Инвестидея: Winnebago Industries, потому что страна кочевников

Инвестидея: Winnebago Industries, потому что страна кочевников

Аргументы в пользу компании

Упало. С мая 2021 акции компании сильно упали: с 84,54 до 61,93 $. Значит, мы можем взять акции в ожидании отскока.

Степные янки. В Америке все большую популярность приобретает владение средствами передвижения для отдыха, в которых можно жить: 11,2 млн домохозяйств США владеют таким транспортом — это на 26% больше, чем 10 лет назад. А еще 9,6 млн домохозяйств думаю о покупке такой техники в течение ближайших 5 лет.

Отчасти дело тут в том, что пандемия и сопутствующие изменения позволяют многим работать на расстоянии, а в условиях крайней нестабильности международных перелетов логично заниматься внутренним туризмом. Учитывая развитость туристической инфраструктуры внутри США, передвижение в «жилых автобусах» — это хорошая идея. И эти тенденции отражаются на финансовых показателях компании.

Также, как мне кажется, безумные цены на жилые дома в США делают нормальный, стационарный дом роскошью для небогатых людей. Это будет стимулировать все больше людей жить в автотранспорте — как в книге и фильме «Земля кочевников». Так что долгосрочная перспектива у компании видится очень позитивной.

Инвестидея: Winnebago Industries, потому что страна кочевников

Чистая бухгалтерия. У компании 1,047 млрд задолженностей, из которых 427,103 млн нужно погасить в течение года. В распоряжении WGO достаточно денег для закрытия срочных задолженностей: 211,384 млн на счетах и 263,677 млн задолженностей контрагентов. Это хорошо: если бы долг у компании был слишком большой относительно ее денежных резервов, то это бы стало проблемой из-за грядущего подорожания кредитов.

Дешево. Компания очень недорогая. P / S у нее 0,58, P / E — 6,72. Капитализация у нее всего лишь 2,11 млрд. Это делает ее акции весьма привлекательными для тех, кто устал от дороговизны американского рынка.

«Ябкупил». Согласно годовому отчету, WGO занимает 12,5% от своего рынка. Учитывая это, а также все вышеописанное, я бы не удивился, узнав, что компанию хочет купить какой-нибудь крупный промышленный или автомобилестроительный конгломерат.

Что может помешать

Дивиденды. Компания платит 0,68 $ на акцию в год, что дает 1,14% годовых. На выплаты уходит лишь 8,21% от годовой прибыли. Компания интенсивно вкладывается в развитие и расширение собственного бизнеса, например недавно купила производителя лодок. Поэтому я бы не ожидал ощутимого повышения выплат — хотя был бы рад ошибиться.

  Как торговать акции одного сектора (Bullsonwallstreet.com)

Это спесь. Компания производит, прямо скажем, не самую необходимую в жизни продукцию, поэтому ее продажи могут падать, тем более что стоит эта продукция недешево: дом на колесах WGO стоит от 102 до 480 тысяч долларов, а «прицепные» дома стоят в диапазоне 35—61 тысячи. Это, впрочем, успокаивает: у богатых и верхушки среднего класса в Америке все замечательно — на фоне пандемии и рецессии 2020 они показательно нарастили потребление в духе «Трех толстяков». Так что, может, рецессия и не сильно испортит компании продажи.

Все прочее. Рост стоимости сырья, логистики и труда будет не лучшим образом сказываться на отчетности компании, и это нужно понять и принять.

Что в итоге

Берем акции сейчас по 61,93 $. А дальше у нас есть следующие варианты:

  1. ждать роста до 72 $. Думаю, этого уровня мы достигнем за следующие 12 месяцев;
  2. держать до возвращения акций к уровню 84 $. Думаю, здесь стоит приготовиться ждать 3 года;
  3. держать акции следующие 10 лет, пока бизнес компании растет.

Пролистать наверх