Institutional Investors Can't Ignore ESG

According to a survey by Federated Hermes among 100 British institutional investors, the importance of ESG factors for institutional investors has increased.

Институциональные инвесторы не могут игнорировать ESG

First Responsible Capitalism Survey, held in September 2021 of the year, showed, which for most institutional investors (88%) ESG factors play a central role in making long-term investment decisions and are considered more important, than traditional financial indicators.

The study also showed, what investors understand, what positive impact on business efficiency can investing in a company have?, who implement ESG principles. According to most institutional investors, company, focusing on ESG issues, will outperform their competitors (83%), get higher long-term profit and reduce investment risk (80%).

79% institutional investors consider, what companies, with ESG deficiencies, should be avoided — even if short-term income looks attractive.

Looking back over the past year, investors think, that social, environmental and corporate governance factors are heavily weighted, than 12 months ago, which indicates that, that they have become much more important in their investment approach.

78% think, that social factors and environmental factors(eg, Diversity and Inclusion Policy, healthy working conditions, efficient use of energy) are more important, than a year ago;

While ESG is increasingly focusing on, for responsible investors, this is just one piece of the bigger picture.

Our survey shows, that institutional investors find engagement more and more effective. Last year's successes clearly sparked a huge shift in investor sentiment. Now the preponderance is on the side of those, who prefers long-term financial sustainability to short-term benefits" - noted in research by Federated Hermes

Based on materials from Bloomberg

  Docusign - a long way to achieve
Scroll up

Институциональные инвесторы не могут игнорировать ESG

Согласно результатам опроса Federated Hermes среди 100 британских институциональных инвесторов, значение факторов ESG для институциональных инвесторов возросло.

Институциональные инвесторы не могут игнорировать ESG

Первый опрос "Ответственный капитализм", проведенный в сентябре 2021 года, показал, что для большинства институциональных инвесторов (88%) факторы ESG играют центральную роль при принятии долгосрочных инвестиционных решений и считаются более важными, чем традиционные финансовые показатели.

Исследование также показало, что инвесторы понимают, какое положительное влияние на эффективность бизнеса может оказать инвестирование в компании, которые внедряют принципы ESG. По мнению большинства институциональных инвесторов, компании, уделяющие особое внимание вопросам ESG, будут превосходить своих конкурентов (83%), получать более высокую долгосрочную прибыль и снижать инвестиционный риск (80%).

79% институциональных инвесторов считают, что компаний, имеющих недостатки в сфере ESG, следует избегать — даже если краткосрочные доходы выглядят привлекательно.

Оглядываясь на прошедший год, инвесторы считают, что социальные, экологические факторы и факторы корпоративного управления имеют больший вес, чем 12 месяцев назад, что свидетельствует о том, что они стали занимать гораздо более важное место в их инвестиционном подходе.

78% считают, что социальные факторы и экологические факторы(например, политика многообразия и вовлечения, здоровые условия труда, эффективное использование энергии) имеют большее значение, чем год назад;

Хотя ESG уделяют все больше внимания, для ответственных инвесторов это лишь одна из составляющих более широкой картины.

"Наш опрос показывает, что институциональные инвесторы считают вовлечение все более эффективным. Успехи прошлого года явно вызвали огромный сдвиг в настроениях инвесторов. Теперь перевес на стороне тех, кто предпочитает долгосрочную финансовую устойчивость краткосрочным выгодам" – отмечено в исследовании Federated Hermes

По материалам Bloomberg

  День Мартина Лютера Кинга
Пролистать наверх