Glassnode: From february 2020 years, BTC was withdrawn from exchanges in the amount $38 billion

Analyst firm Glassnode said, what from the beginning 2020 the supply of BTC on cryptocurrency exchanges has been steadily declining, that is, users are rapidly withdrawing the asset

Glassnode: From february 2020 years, BTC was withdrawn from exchanges in the amount $38 billion

According to the company, during 20 months from cryptocurrency exchanges were withdrawn 617 000 BTC, which is equivalent to the sum $37,97 billion. BTC balance on exchanges decreased from 3,09 million BTC (about $190 billion) as of february 2020 year to 2,47 million BTC (about $152 billion) as of October 2021 of the year. Less, than in two years, the volumes on the sites decreased by 20%.

“BTC balance on exchanges continues to decline and has reached 2,47 million BTC, which has not been observed since August 2018 of the year. From february 2020 years, the average monthly churn is 30 850 BTC per month ", - the company says

Special attention is paid to this indicator., how to change the net position of BTC on exchanges, tracking the 30-day change in BTC volumes in wallets of cryptocurrency exchanges. According to Glassnode, during 2021 the outflow of funds was steady (the exception was May, June and July):

“The current outflow is about 22 000 BTC ($1,35 billion) per month or 71% from the average since February 2020 of the year"

Another important indicator – asset volumes of long-term holders (keep BTC motionless for at least 5 Months). According to Glassnode, for the latest 7 months, a group of investors have accumulated an asset for a huge amount of $149 billion:

“During an unusual accumulation period since March, long-term holders have increased their wallets by 2,42 million BTC "

  Coronacrises and epidemics: investing in Anthem
Scroll to Top

Glassnode: С февраля 2020 года c бирж вывели BTC на сумму $38 миллиардов

Аналитическая компания Glassnode заявила, что с начала 2020 года предложение BTC на криптовалютных биржах постоянно снижается, то есть пользователи быстрыми темпами выводят актив

Glassnode: С февраля 2020 года c бирж вывели BTC на сумму $38 миллиардов

По данным компании, в течение 20 месяцев с криптовалютных бирж вывели 617 000 BTC, что эквивалентно сумме $37,97 миллиарда. BTC-баланс на биржах снизился с 3,09 миллиона BTC (около $190 миллиардов) по состоянию на февраль 2020 года до 2,47 миллиона BTC (около $152 миллиардов) по состоянию на октябрь 2021 года. Менее, чем за два года находящиеся на площадках объемы снизились на 20%.

«BTC-баланс на биржах продолжает снижение и достиг 2,47 миллиона BTC, чего не наблюдалось с августа 2018 года. С февраля 2020 года средний ежемесячный отток равен 30 850 BTC в месяц», – сообщает компания

Отдельно уделяется внимание такому показателю, как изменение чистой позиции BTC на биржах, отслеживающему 30-дневное изменение объемов BTC в кошельках криптовалюных бирж. По информации Glassnode, в течение 2021 года отток средств был устойчивым (исключение составили май, июнь и июль):

«Текущий отток составляет порядка 22 000 BTC ($1,35 миллиарда) в месяц или 71% от среднего значения с февраля 2020 года»

Еще один важный показатель — объемы актива у долгосрочных холдеров (держат BTC без движения в течение минимум 5 месяцев). По данным Glassnode, за последние 7 месяцев группа инвесторов накопила актив на огромную сумму в $149 миллиардов:

«В течение необычного периода накопления с марта долгосрочные холдеры увеличили запасы в своих кошельках на 2,42 миллиона BTC»

  EMC выходит на биржу: разбор грядущего IPO
Пролистать наверх