Science Day. What stocks are worth looking at

День науки. К каким акциям стоит присмотреться

Let's plunge into the world of non-standard holidays. Today is World Science Day for Peace and Development.

The celebration is held under the auspices of UNESCO and highlights the important role of science in society. Investments in the securities of biotechnology companies are associated with the "Day of Science", professional and IT services.

Our selection includes stocks of companies with a high ESG rating (more 60). The term combines three non-financial criteria, important from the point of view of society.

ESG stands for the first letters of the words included in it:

E — environment (contribution to ecology)

S — social (contribution to social development)

G — governance (ethical management practices).

The securities are traded at a discount from 10 to 20% to the average target of analysts.

Read Holdings (LDOS)

American research company. Owns a diversified portfolio, made up of technology, including cybersecurity, engineering and health care. Leidos has won a large number of government contracts in the defense sector, including the development of training technology. The profit of the enterprise is generated on 48% from the defense sphere, 34% from civil, 18% from health care. Dividend yield of securities - 1,5%. Refinitiv's forecast assumes an increase in EPS on average by 9,6% in the coming 5 years. Analysts' median target for 12 month. — $117 (quote for Tuesday - $94,4).

NortonLifeLock (NLOK)

One of the world leaders in the production of software for PCs and data centers. Specializes in cybersecurity technologies. Key product - Norton antivirus packages 360. The company unveils Norton Game Optimizer to improve PC gaming experience. Following the results of the IV financial quarter, the company announced 2,8 million new clients - up to 23 million. Dividend yield of securities - 1,9%. Shares trade at a discount to competitor medians: P / E equal 21,1 vs 30,2. Refinitiv's forecast assumes an increase in EPS by 15,4% in the coming 12 month. The median target for analysts is $30 (quote for Tuesday - $25,1).

  How i lost 1000 $ на ICO

Amgen (AMGN)

The world's largest independent biotech company. The company produces drugs for the treatment of psoriasis, oncological diseases, osteoporosis. Amgen R&D for Living Cells. The company is highly profitable - in the last five years, the operating profit margin was at least 35% with an increase in revenue by 11% average per year. Amgen - a great dividend story with profitability 3,3% annual. Average increase in payments for 5 years was 76%. Refinitiv's forecast assumes an increase in EPS by 9,6% in the coming 12 month. The median target for analysts is $250 (quote for Tuesday - $211,7).

Read also: "Innovative trends in healthcare. What papers should you pay attention to "

International Business Machines (IBM)

One of the leading providers of hardware and software, engaged in innovative technological developments. Key business segments: Cloud & Cognitive Software и Global Business Services. Cloud & Cognitive Software - Provides cloud storage services for healthcare, financial services, as well as the "Internet of Things". Global Business Services - works in the field of business consulting and programs, implementation-oriented workflows with artificial intelligence support. Dividend yield of securities - 5,4% annual. Average increase in payments for 5 years - 5,4%. Refinitiv's forecast assumes an increase in EPS by 16,2% in the coming 12 month. The median target for analysts is $148 (quote for Tuesday - $120,9).

DXC Technology (DXC)

DXC Technology is an American IT company, established in 2017 r. from the combined assets of Computer Sciences Corporation and the Hewlett Packard Enterprise corporate IT services division. IN 2019 r. DXC Technology приобрела Luxoft, which deals with drone and blockchain technologies. One of Luxoft's products is an e-voting platform. Refinitiv's forecast assumes an increase in EPS by 23,9% in the coming 12 month. and on 28,4% in the coming 5 years, average per year. The median target for analysts is $42 (quote for Tuesday - $33,8).

  Remedy for fear of failure

More useful information for investors you will find on BCS Express.

Scroll up

День науки. К каким акциям стоит присмотреться

День науки. К каким акциям стоит присмотреться

Давайте окунемся в мир нестандартных праздников. Сегодня — Всемирный день науки за мир и развитие.

Праздник проходит под эгидой Юнеско и подчеркивает важную роль науки в обществе. С «Днем науки» связаны инвестиции в бумаги компаний сферы биотехнологий, профессиональных и IT-услуг.

В нашу подборку вошли акции предприятий с высоким рейтингом ESG (более 60). Термин объединяет три нефинансовых критерия, важных с точки зрения жизни общества.

ESG расшифровывается по первым буквам входящих в него слов:

E — environment (вклад в экологию)

S — social (вклад в социальное развитие)

G — governance (этичные методы управления).

Бумаги торгуются с дисконтом от 10 до 20% к среднему таргету аналитиков.

Leidos Holdings (LDOS)

Американская исследовательская компания. Владеет диверсифицированным портфелем, состоящим из технологий, включая кибербезопасность, инженерии и здравоохранения. Leidos заключил большое число государственных контрактов в оборонной сфере, включая развитие технологии тренингов. Прибыль предприятия генерируется на 48% из оборонной сферы, 34% из гражданской, 18% из области здравоохранения. Дивидендная доходность бумаг — 1,5%. Прогноз Refinitiv предполагает увеличение EPS в среднем на 9,6% в ближайшие 5 лет. Медианный таргет аналитиков на 12 мес. — $117 (котировка на вторник — $94,4).

NortonLifeLock (NLOK)

Один из мировых лидеров в области производства программного обеспечения для ПК и центров обработки данных. Специализируется на технологиях кибербезопасности. Ключевой продукт — антивирусные пакеты Norton 360. Компания представила Norton Game Optimizer для улучшения процессов у ПК игроков. По итогам IV финансового квартала компания сообщила о 2,8 млн новых клиентов — до 23 млн. Дивидендная доходность бумаг — 1,9%. Акции торгуются с дисконтом к медианным значениям по конкурентам: P/E равен 21,1 против 30,2. Прогноз Refinitiv предполагает увеличение EPS на 15,4% в ближайшие 12 мес. Медианный таргет аналитиков — $30 (котировка на вторник — $25,1).

  ИНФОГРАФИКА: Как стать продуктивным

Amgen (AMGN)

Крупнейшая в мире независимая биотехнологическая компания. Предприятие производит препараты для лечения псориаза, онкологических заболеваний, остеопороза. Amgen занимается научными разработками в сфере использования живых клеток. Компания высокорентабельна — в последние пять лет маржа операционной прибыли составила не менее 35% при росте выручки на 11% среднем в год. Amgen — прекрасная дивидендная история с доходностью 3,3% годовых. Средний прирост выплат за 5 лет составил 76%. Прогноз Refinitiv предполагает увеличение EPS на 9,6% в ближайшие 12 мес. Медианный таргет аналитиков — $250 (котировка на вторник — $211,7).

Читайте также: «Инновационные тренды в сфере здравоохранения. На какие бумаги стоит обратить внимание»

International Business Machines (IBM)

Один из ведущих поставщиков аппаратного и программного обеспечения, занимающийся инновационными технологичными разработками. Ключевые сегменты бизнеса: Cloud & Cognitive Software и Global Business Services. Cloud & Cognitive Software — предоставляет услуги по облачному хранению данных в области здравоохранения, финансовых услуг, а также «Интернета вещей». Global Business Services — работает в сфере бизнес-консалтинга и программ, ориентированных на внедрение рабочих процессов с поддержкой искусственного интеллекта. Дивидендная доходность бумаг — 5,4% годовых. Средний прирост выплат за 5 лет — 5,4%. Прогноз Refinitiv предполагает увеличение EPS на 16,2% в ближайшие 12 мес. Медианный таргет аналитиков — $148 (котировка на вторник — $120,9).

DXC Technology (DXC)

DXC Technology — американская ИТ-компания, созданная в 2017 г. из объединения активов компании Computer Sciences Corporation и подразделения корпоративных IT-услуг Hewlett Packard Enterprise. В 2019 г. DXC Technology приобрела Luxoft, которая занимается технологиями беспилотников и блокчейна. Один из продуктов Luxoft — платформа для электронного голосования. Прогноз Refinitiv предполагает увеличение EPS на 23,9% в ближайшие 12 мес. и на 28,4% в ближайшие 5 лет, среднем в год. Медианный таргет аналитиков — $42 (котировка на вторник — $33,8).

  Новости рынка: банкротство Johnson & Johnson и горы отчетности

Больше полезной информации для инвесторов вы найдете на BCS Express.

Пролистать наверх