CME announces launch date for Ethereum micro-futures

Chicago Mercantile Exchange (CME) Reported, that starting with 6 December, its clients will be able to work with micro-futures on Ethereum. The innovation will give investors the opportunity to conduct transactions for much smaller amounts., than with current Ethereum futures

CME announces launch date for Ethereum micro-futures

Ethereum futures were launched on CME this February. Investors can now place bets on contacts volume 50 ETH (about $225 000). Micro-futures allow you to work with 1/10 ETH coins (about $450). Thanks to this news, the ETH rate surpassed the mark of $4500.

In May, due to market growth, CME launched micro-futures on BTC. Thus, the exchange wanted to attract additional investors., who got the opportunity to work with smaller amounts.

Tim McCourt, serving as Head of Alternative Investment Products at CME, Noted:

“Since the February launch of ETH futures, we have seen a steady increase in liquidity for this product., especially among institutional traders. Since then, the ETH rate has at least doubled, therefore, there is a demand for smaller contracts. In this way, the market will become even more accessible to a wide range of participants "

At the moment, CME offers more 20 micro products, including microfutures for oil and stocks. Micro futures on BTC have worked well: since the product launch in May, 2,7 million contracts.

  Trader predicts the growth of three popular altcoins
Scroll to Top

CME назвала дату запуска микрофьючерсов на Ethereum

Чикагская товарная биржа (CME) сообщила, что начиная с 6 декабря ее клиенты смогут работать с микрофьючерсами на Ethereum. Нововведение даст инвесторам возможность проводить сделки на гораздо меньшие суммы, чем с нынешними Ethereum-фьючерсами

CME назвала дату запуска микрофьючерсов на Ethereum

Ethereum-фьючерсы были запущены на CME феврале нынешнего года. Сейчас инвесторы могут делать ставки на контакты объемом 50 ETH (около $225 000). Микрофьючерсы позволят работать с 1/10 монеты ETH (около $450). Благодаря этой новости курс ETH преодолел отметку в $4500.

В мае из-за роста рынка CME запустила микрофьючерсы на BTC. Таким образом биржа захотела привлечь дополнительных инвесторов, которые получили возможность работать с меньшими суммами.

Тим МакКорт, занимающий должность главы подразделения по альтернативным инвестиционным продуктам CME, отметил:

«Со времени февральского старта ETH-фьючерсов мы видим неуклонный рост ликвидности по данному продукту, особенно среди институциональных трейдеров. С тех пор курс ETH вырос минимум вдвое, поэтому появился спрос на контракты меньшего объема. Таким образом, рынок станет еще более доступным для широкого круга участников»

На данный момент CME предлагает более 20 микропродуктов, в том числе микрофьючерсы на нефть и акции. Микрофьючерсы на BTC хорошо зарекомендовали себя: с момента майского запуска продукта было заключено 2,7 миллиона контрактов.

  Фундаментальный анализ компании
Пролистать наверх