Private traders and their $1.9 billion rush to help

Частные трейдеры и их $1.9 млрд спешат на помощь

Private investors took advantage of the recent selloff in the market, by investing in the largest American exchange-traded funds and bank shares, despite some concerns about this group of assets. Investments around $1,93 billion, which is the fourth largest net shopping volume since the start of the pandemic, according to Vanda Research, companies, which tracks the flows of private investment in the United States.

Private traders and their $1.9 billion rush to help

Shopping by hobbyists was mainly concentrated in ETF, which track the underlying US indices, including SPDR S&P 500 ETF Trust (ticker SPY) и Invesco QQQ Trust Series 1 (ticker QQQ). According to Ben Onatibia of Vanda, cumulative inflow was 337 million dollars. Selected data from Fidelity showed, that SPY fund and shares of Apple Inc. were the most bought assets on his platform.

Evidence suggests, that private investors are still taking advantage of the weakness of broad markets, especially in mega-shares of tech companies, to increase your assets, despite the jump in volatility.

Major US investment banks were also among the most bought companies, while larger institutional investors, probably, Sold, said Wanda. Citigroup Inc. и Bank of America Corp. entered the top ten participants in terms of inflow of funds on Monday.

The surprise in Vanda's data was that, that individuals were selling shares of such airlines, как American Airlines Group Inc. и Delta Air Lines Inc, writes Onatibia. This sale means, that institutional investors were on the other side of the deal, increasing exposure for restoration & quot;.

Day traders have also recruited so-called meme stocks, despite the worst day for this group in recent months. Such favorites, как AMC Entertainment Holdings Inc. и GameStop Corp. enjoyed constant interest, but also newbies, such as SmileDirectClub Inc. were also in the sight of the crowd with Raddit, according to Fidelity data. These stocks were among the most traded at the beginning of the week..

  System # 2 for futures. 10-USA summer notes.

Nicholas Colas, co-founder of DataTrek Research, quoth, that the return of private traders, those who buy shares in the fall, is an `` important observation '', given their impact on stock markets in 2021 year.

Based on materials from Bloomberg

Scroll to Top

Частные трейдеры и их $1.9 млрд спешат на помощь

Частные инвесторы воспользовались недавней распродажей на рынке, вложив свои средства в крупнейшие американские биржевые фонды и акции банков, вопреки некоторым опасениям в отношении этой группы активов. Инвестиции около $1,93 млрд, что является четвертым по величине чистым объемом покупок с начала пандемии, согласно данным Vanda Research, компании, которая отслеживает потоки частных инвестиций в США.

Частные трейдеры и их $1.9 млрд спешат на помощь

Покупки со стороны любителей были в основном сосредоточены в ETF, которые отслеживают базовые индексы США, включая SPDR S&P 500 ETF Trust (тикер SPY) и Invesco QQQ Trust Series 1 (тикер QQQ). Согласно данным Бена Онатибиа из Vanda, совокупный приток составил 337 миллионов долларов. Отдельные данные от Fidelity показали, что фонд SPY и акции Apple Inc. были самыми покупаемыми активами на его платформе.

Данные свидетельствуют о том, что частные инвесторы все еще пользуются слабостью широких рынков, особенно в мега-акциях технологических компаний, чтобы увеличить свои активы, несмотря на скачок волатильности.

Крупные американские инвестиционные банки также были в числе наиболее покупаемых компаний, в то время как более крупные институциональные инвесторы, скорее всего, продавали, сказала Ванда. Citigroup Inc. и Bank of America Corp. вошли в первую десятку участников по притоку средств в понедельник.

Сюрпризом в данных Vanda стало то, что частные лица продавали акции таких авиакомпаний, как American Airlines Group Inc. и Delta Air Lines Inc, пишет Онатибия. Эта продажа "означает, что институциональные инвесторы были на другой стороне сделки, наращивая экспозицию на восстановление".

Дневные трейдеры также набрали так называемые мем-акции, несмотря на худший день для этой группы за последние месяцы. Такие фавориты, как AMC Entertainment Holdings Inc. и GameStop Corp. пользовались постоянным интересом, но и новички, такие как SmileDirectClub Inc. также были в прицеле толпы с Raddit, свидетельствуют данные Fidelity. Эти акции были одними из самых торгуемых в начале недели.

  Биткоин или биотехнологии : Во что инвестировать

Николас Колас, соучредитель DataTrek Research, сказал, что возвращение частных трейдеров, покупающих акции на падении, является "важным наблюдением", учитывая их влияние на фондовые рынки в 2021 году.

По материалам Bloomberg

Пролистать наверх