Boeing – The Boeing Company

The Boeing Company (NYSE: BA ) The Boeing Company (NYSE: BA, TYO: 7661) - one of the world's largest manufacturers of aviation, space and military technology. Headquartered in Chicago (Illinois, USA).

Boeing is the world's leading aerospace corporation and the largest manufacturer of passenger aircraft. In addition, Boeing develops and manufactures military helicopters., electronic and defense systems, rockets, satellites, modern information and communication systems. Boeing is a leader in missile defense, manned space flights and spacecraft launch services. The company also provides a range of various support and after-sales services for aircraft.

History

15 June 1916 the first flight of one of the two seaplanes B took place&W, built by William Boeing with the assistance of naval engineer George Konrad Westervelt, and 15 July 1916 The Pacific Aero Products Company was founded in Seattle by Boeing. 9 May 1917 the company was renamed Boeing Airplane Company. William Boeing attended Yale University, and then worked for a while in the timber industry, where he got rich and learned about wood structures, which proved invaluable for the subsequent development and production of airplanes.

During World War II, Boeing built a huge number of bombers. Many of the workers who worked at the time were women., whose husbands went to war. In the beginning of March 1944 production was expanded, и каждый месяц производилось более 350 самолётов. To prevent air attacks, the roofs of factories were covered with greenery and rustic items. During these war years, the main US aviation companies merged. The Boeing-designed B-17 bomber was also assembled at Lockheed Aircraft Corp.. и Douglas Aircraft Co., and the B-29 was also assembled at the factories of the Bell Aircraft Co. и Glenn L. Martin Company.

  Buffett in his annual letter to shareholders: no attractive promotions today

Activity

The company produces a wide range of civil and military aircraft, being, along with Airbus, the largest aircraft manufacturer in the world. Besides, Boeing manufactures a wide range of military aerospace technology (в том числе вертолёты), conducts large-scale space programs.

Boeing has two large divisions:

  • Boeing Commercial Airplanes, civil aircraft construction;
  • Integrated Defense Systems, carrying out space and military programs.

The company's factories are located in 67 countries of the world. The company supplies its products to 145 countries of the world. Boeing has partnered with more than 5200 suppliers in 100 countries.

IN 2001 Boeing International was founded, which controls the work of the company in 70 countries of the world, except for the US market, where he is responsible for the development and implementation of the company's global development strategy. Determines and evaluates competitive advantages and opportunities in the host country for the development of intellectual resources and technologies, development of partnerships and business. Boeing International President (на середину 2008) - Shepard Hill

Performance indicators

IN 2007 year Boeing delivered 441 civil aircraft, of them 330 Boeing 737. According to the Boeing forecast, in 2008 480-490 aircraft will be delivered in the year.

Employed at the end 2008 years - more 162 thousand. human. The company's revenue in 2008 year was 60,9 billion dollars. (in 2007 году — 66,4 billion), net profit — 2,7 billion dollars. (4,1 billion)

Boeing in Russia

With 1993 the Scientific and Technical Center operates in Moscow (NTC), as well as the Boeing Design Center, leading scientific and engineering developments for the needs of the company. Especially for testing Boeing aircraft components at the Central Aerohydrodynamic Institute named after. проф. N. E. Zhukovsky (ЦАГИ) a unique test bench was built in the city of Zhukovsky.

  Transatlantic exchange operator NYSE Euronext and German exchange Deutsche Borse are negotiating a merger

With 1997 of the year Verkhnyaya Salda Metallurgical Production Association VSMPO "Avisma", supplies 25 % titanium, used by Boeing for the production of civil aircraft.

With 2001 Boeing participates in the Sukhoi Superjet regional aircraft development program 100.

Scroll to Top

«Боинг» — The Boeing Company

The Boeing Company (NYSE: BA ) The Boeing Company (NYSE: BA, TYO: 7661) — один из крупнейших мировых производителей авиационной, космической и военной техники. Штаб-квартира находится в Чикаго (штат Иллинойс, США).

“Боинг” является ведущей мировой авиакосмической корпорацией и крупнейшим производителем пассажирских самолетов. Кроме этого “Боинг” разрабатывает и выпускает военные вертолеты, электронные и оборонные системы, ракеты, спутники, современные информационные системы и системы связи. «Боинг» занимает лидирующие позиции в области противоракетной обороны, пилотируемых космических полетов и услуг по запуску космических аппаратов. Компания также предоставляет комплекс различных услуг в сфере поддержки и послепродажного обслуживания авиатехники.

История

15 июня 1916 года состоялся первый полёт одного из двух гидросамолётов B&W, построенных Уильямом Боингом с помощью военно-морского инженера Джорджа Конрада Вестервельта, а 15 июля 1916 в Сиэтле Боингом была основана компания The Pacific Aero Products Company. 9 мая 1917 компания была переименована в Boeing Airplane Company. Уильям Боинг учился в Йельском университете, а затем некоторое время работал в лесной промышленности, где разбогател и получил знания о конструкциях из древесины, которые оказались бесценными для последующей разработки и производства аэропланов.

Во время Второй мировой войны Boeing построил огромное число бомбардировщиков. Многие из работавших в то время рабочих были женщины, чьи мужья ушли на войну. В начале марта 1944 производство было расширено, и каждый месяц производилось более 350 самолётов. Чтобы предотвратить атаки с воздуха, крыши заводов были укрыты зеленью и деревенскими предметами. В эти военные годы основные авиационные компании США объединились. Разработанный фирмой Боинг бомбардировщик B-17 также собирался на заводах Lockheed Aircraft Corp. и Douglas Aircraft Co., а B-29 также собирали на заводах компаний Bell Aircraft Co. и Glenn L. Martin Company.

  Лицензию на обслуживание внешнего долга России не продлили в США

Деятельность

Компания выпускает широкий спектр гражданской и военной авиационной техники, являясь наряду с Airbus крупнейшим производителем самолётов в мире. Помимо этого, Boeing выпускает широкий спектр авиационно-космической техники военного назначения (в том числе вертолёты), ведёт широкомасштабные космические программы.

В структуре Boeing функционируют два крупных подразделения:

  • Boeing Commercial Airplanes, занимающееся строительством гражданских самолётов;
  • Integrated Defense Systems, осуществляющее космические и военные программы.

Заводы компании расположены в 67 странах мира. Компания поставляет свою продукцию в 145 стран мира. Boeing сотрудничает с более чем 5200 поставщиками в 100 странах.

В 2001 году образовано Boeing International, которая контролирует работу компании в 70 странах мира, кроме рынка США, где отвечает за разработку и выполнение глобальной стратегии развития компании. Определяет и оценивает конкурентные преимущества и возможности в стране пребывания по разработке интеллектуальных ресурсов и технологий, развитию партнерских отношений и бизнеса. Президент Boeing International (на середину 2008) — Шепард Хилл

Показатели деятельности

В 2007 году Boeing поставил заказчикам 441 гражданский самолёт, из них 330 Boeing 737. По прогнозу Boeing, в 2008 году будет поставлено 480—490 самолётов.

Число занятых на конец 2008 года — более 162 тыс. человек. Выручка компании в 2008 году составила 60,9 млрд долл. (в 2007 году — 66,4 млрд), чистая прибыль — 2,7 млрд долл. (4,1 млрд)

Boeing в России

С 1993 года в Москве действуют Научно-технический центр (НТЦ), а также Конструкторский центр компании «Боинг», ведущие научные и инженерные разработки для нужд компании. Специально для испытаний компонентов самолётов «Боинг» в Центральном Аэрогидродинамическом Институте им. проф. Н. Е. Жуковского (ЦАГИ) в городе Жуковский был построен уникальный испытательный стенд.

  Компания Roche Holding AG

С 1997 года Верхнесалдинское металлургическое производственное объединение ВСМПО «Ависма», поставляет 25 % титана, используемого Boeing для производства гражданских самолётов.

С 2001 года Boeing участвует в программе разработки региональных самолётов Sukhoi Superjet 100.

Пролистать наверх