Galaxy assets grow amid growth of Canadian ETF on Ethereum

Last month Galaxy Digital Holdings Ltd. Cryptomillionaire Michael Novogratz Receives The Largest Cash Flow In History, since Bitcoin and Ethereum reached historic highs.

Активы компании Galaxy растут на фоне роста канадского ETF на Ethereum

According to the head of the asset management company Steve Kurtz, at the end of October, Galaxy was under control $3,2 billion, What's on 45% more, than in September. At the beginning 2021 years, the AUM of the company was less than $1 billion.

One of the main factors behind the sharp growth was the influx of investments into the company's Canadian line of exchange-traded funds., especially to the fund, focused on Ethereum. CI Galaxy Ethereum ETF (ticker ETHX) after launching in April has already collected more $1 billion, and its price has doubled during this time. Kurz expects, that this cash flow will grow as, how Ethereum will continue to gain popularity among a wider audience.

«Cryptocurrency becomes an asset class, and not just an asset ", — said Kurtz in a telephone interview with Bloomberg. “In terms of market infrastructure and asset class development, Ethereum is gaining momentum, same, like bitcoin a year and a half ago ".

Ethereum has grown by more than 500% in 2021 year, due in part to the popularity of the Ethereum blockchain, which is the most used network for De-Fi and NFT applications. Bitcoin — world's largest cryptocurrency — more than doubled this year.

First Bitcoin Futures ETFs Started Trading Last Month, but physical funds — such as Canadian Galaxy — have not yet been approved by US regulators. Bloomberg Intelligence analysts predict, that American investors, most likely, See Ethereum Futures ETF Launch Earlier, than a fund with exposure to spot bitcoin.

  When Tesla grows to 1000 dollars?
Scroll up

Активы компании Galaxy растут на фоне роста канадского ETF на Ethereum

В прошлом месяце компания Galaxy Digital Holdings Ltd. криптомиллиардера Майкла Новограца получила самый большой приток денежных средств в истории, поскольку Bitcoin и Ethereum достигли исторических максимумов.

Активы компании Galaxy растут на фоне роста канадского ETF на Ethereum

По словам главы компании по управлению активами Стива Курца, на конец октября под контролем Galaxy находилось $3,2 млрд, что на 45% больше, чем в сентябре. В начале 2021 года AUM компании составлял менее $1 млрд.

Одним из основных факторов резкого роста стал приток инвестиций в канадскую линейку биржевых фондов компании, особенно в фонд, ориентированный на Ethereum. CI Galaxy Ethereum ETF (тикер ETHX) после запуска в апреле уже собрал более $1 млрд, а его цена за это время удвоилась. Курц ожидает, что этот поток денежных средств будет расти по мере того, как Ethereum будет продолжать завоевывать популярность более широкой аудитории.

«Криптовалюта становится классом активов, а не просто активом», — сказал Курц в телефонном интервью Bloomberg. «С точки зрения инфраструктуры рынка и развития класса активов, Ethereum набирает обороты, так же, как и биткоин полтора года назад».

Ethereum вырос более чем на 500% в 2021 году, отчасти благодаря популярности блокчейна Ethereum, который является наиболее используемой сетью для De-Fi и NFT приложений. Bitcoin — крупнейшая из существующих в мире криптовалют — в этом году вырос более чем в два раза.

Первые фьючерсные ETF на биткоин начали торговаться в прошлом месяце, но физические фонды — такие как канадские Galaxy — еще не были одобрены американскими регуляторами. Аналитики Bloomberg Intelligence прогнозируют, что американские инвесторы, скорее всего, увидят запуск ETF на основе фьючерсов на Ethereum раньше, чем фонд c экспозицией по спотовому биткоину.

  Акции для получения пассивного дохода
Пролистать наверх