$ Nok Here's Why Nokia Stock Soared

​​📈 $NOK This is why Nokia shares soared

👏 Investors welcomed the company's growth, dealing with networking, through 5G.

🗂 Nokia shares jumped by 11% on Thursday after, how a telecommunications equipment manufacturer posted surprisingly strong first quarter results.
See more

Nokia's net sales are up by 3% on an annualized basis – and on 9% excluding currency fluctuations – to 5,1 billion euros (6,2 billion dollars). This growth was driven in part by 5G-related advances in network infrastructure and Nokia mobile networks..

Corporate sales were particularly strong. The addition of new customers helped to increase revenue in this key segment by 14% (18% in constant currency).

📈 Furthermore, Nokia's profitability improved as, how its sales structure shifted towards 5G products with higher margins, and its efficiency initiatives are supported by. Nokia's gross margin increased by 2,6 percentage points to 37,9%, while its operating margin was 8,5% compared to negative 1,5% a year earlier.

Overall, Nokia's comparable net income increased by more than 11 times and made 375 millions of euros (455 million dollars). This was well above analysts' estimates of adjusted earnings in 90 millions of euros.

Management retained its annual financial forecast for revenue from 20,6 to 21,8 billion euros (from 25 to 26,4 billion dollars). But CEO Pekka Lundmark said, that Nokia's strong performance in the first quarter increases the likelihood of reaching the upper limit of its operating margin target from 7% to 10%.

🗣 “Today's results show, that we are on the right track to implement our three-step plan to achieve sustainable, profitable growth and technological leadership ", – said Lundmark.

  What will be the ruble exchange rate 2014
Scroll to Top

​​ $nok Вот Почему Резко Выросли Акции Nokia

​​📈 $NOK Вот почему резко выросли акции Nokia

👏 Инвесторы приветствовали рост компании, занимающейся сетевыми технологиями, за счет 5G.

🗂 Акции Nokia подскочили на 11% в четверг после того, как производитель телекоммуникационного оборудования представил удивительно высокие результаты за первый квартал.
See more

Чистые продажи Nokia выросли на 3% в годовом исчислении — и на 9% без учета колебаний валютных курсов — до 5,1 миллиарда евро (6,2 миллиарда долларов). Этот рост частично был вызван связанными с 5G достижениями в области сетевой инфраструктуры и мобильных сетей Nokia.

Корпоративные продажи были особенно высокими. Добавление новых клиентов помогло увеличить выручку в этом ключевом сегменте на 14% (18% в постоянной валюте).

📈 Более того, рентабельность Nokia повысилась по мере того, как ее структура продаж сместилась в сторону продуктов 5G с более высокой маржой, а ее инициативы по повышению эффективности получили поддержку. Валовая маржа Nokia выросла на 2,6 процентных пункта до 37,9%, в то время как ее операционная маржа составила 8,5% по сравнению с отрицательными 1,5% годом ранее.

В целом сопоставимая чистая прибыль Nokia увеличилась более чем в 11 раз и составила 375 миллионов евро (455 миллионов долларов). Это было намного выше оценок аналитиков по скорректированной прибыли в 90 миллионов евро.

Руководство сохранило свой годовой финансовый прогноз выручки от 20,6 до 21,8 млрд евро (от 25 до 26,4 млрд долларов). Но генеральный директор Пекка Лундмарк сказал, что высокие показатели Nokia в первом квартале повышают вероятность достижения верхнего предела своей целевой операционной маржи от 7% до 10%.

🗣 «Сегодняшние результаты демонстрируют, что мы находимся на верном пути к реализации нашего трехэтапного плана по достижению устойчивого, прибыльного роста и технологического лидерства», — сказал Лундмарк.

  Интервенция
Пролистать наверх